Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$117
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Guest King
  • Size: 548 sqft

Overview

Set upon the edge of the seafront, Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa overlooks the shimmering Balluta Bay. The island nation of Malta, the smallest member of the European Union, has been host to a civilization dating back over 4,000 years, predating even the golden era of Egypt.The hotel's 276 guest rooms and suites offer balconies with striking views of the Mediterranean Sea, and Lotus Spa and Health features amenities such as steam rooms, sauna, Jacuzzi, and a heated pool.The Scirocco Restaurant serves exotic and spicy international cuisine, and Villa Brasserie serves modern French cuisine. The Ku de Ta Lounge & Baroffers al fresco seating with glorious sunset views of Balluta Bay.

Dining

Scirocco Restaurant
Scirocco, named for the famous wind, offers a wide choice of fresh products with a focus on healthy living. In the evening, the buffet displays modern Western Mediterranean cuisine, with a specialty of exotic hot dishes.
KuDéTa Lounge & Bar
KuDeTa Lounge & Bar offers a light menu of salads, sandwiches, and wraps. Enjoy stunning sea views while listening to smooth tunes and a choice of various lounges, including an outdoor terrace and an indoor smoking lounge.
La Bajja Pool Bar & Grill
La Bajja Pool Bar & Grill offers simple and wholesome grilled meat and fish dishes, salads, snacks, and freshly squeezed juices, served at Malta’s highest restaurant with stunning views over Balluta Bay.

Recommendations for you

InterContinental MALTA

★★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$83

The Palace

★★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$112
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$85
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$30
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$85

Amenities

Featured

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great short break

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Beautiful hotel & friendly staff. Superb facilities too. Very much enjoyed my stay there and would highly recommend.

| Gravesend Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

HOTEL

Would recommend Sat, May 9, 2015
THANK YOU VERY GOOD GOOD FAMILY HOTEL NICE TIME ...................................................

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Let down by pool/pool bar area

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 12, 2013
We were fans of this chain until this stay but were very disappointed by the rooftop pool and bar (it was not clear that it was not at ground level before we booked). The hotel cannot help the space but the bar area adjoining was full of plastic chairs and coffee served in mini paper cups. The fantastic view was spoilt by the total smoking area and poor amenities. However the room was very clean and the concierge fantastic. Check in was problematic, delays and then we found as we left we were charged for breakfast each day rather than just a pre-authorisation in case we wanted it (albeit this was resolved). The experience was a mix of very bad and very good but we didn't want the very bad on holiday. This hotel is not 5* the internal ratings are 3* that was the real problem we thought we were booking 5*

Dining

Best restaurant in area was Ambrosia in Valetta, simple and fantastic atmosphere really worth going there.

| London Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location, but not a 5 star

Would recommend Mon, Jun 10, 2013
Spa was really nice and reasonably priced. The concierges were very helpful- helped us book tours, a rental car and made excellent restaurant suggestions. 2 issues for us were the pool experience and the beds in the rooms. The double bed is essentially 2 singles pushed together. There is some sort of plastic cover over the mattress so every time you move it makes a noise and is pretty uncomfortable. The pool service was pretty poor... Waiters come every once in a while and typically bring your order (mine was 2 coronas) 30 minutes later. There was no music or any other ambiance. Not a huge issue, but definitely not worthy of 5 stars

Dining

If you feel like something different to eat, try Zest which is Asian fusion and very close to the hotel. Cafe Cuba in Sliema is nice as well.

| Los Angeles, California Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Charging for a room fridge

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 8, 2013
On the plus side location, location, location and a good breakfast. On the down side bed too hard. This is a five star hotel and should as a matter of course provide room Internet/wifi as part of the room rate not as an extra cost. As for trying to charge me 5 euros a day to use the room fridge! You will never see my wife and I staying there again.

| UK Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Disappointing lounge

Would recommend Thu, Apr 12, 2012
It is a shame that for such a high class hotel, the lounge staff are rude and indeed make you feel so uncomfortable. We arrived after a long flight and went to the lounge for a quick drink. It was 6.40. We were told that the lounge was shutting atn and that the drinks and snacks were being packed away. On another occasion, a member of the lounge staff almost made us beg for a glass of wine, was rude to. Y wife...and left a bad taste. Hotel, good facilities, good gym, excellent breakfast, but inexperienced management when dealing with a complaint. Eventually, we were offered a bottle of wine for the inconvenience caused, but that was from the second duty manager and indeed it cam after an hour and a half, after four calls to reception. I wiish they had not bothered! Location good and free car parking. Be careful when booking trips at the hotel. We booked a boat disco trip. Picked up one hour late, waited an hour and a half at the boat, free wine appeared near then end of the trip,other drinks were on sale at premium prices, and Maltese feast consisted of sandwiches which arrived at 9.30 pm. Hotel staff definitely misrepresented trip to us just to sell.

Money saver

Some great shopping deals designer clothes at very low prices near the Mall in Sliemma!

| London, UK Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Lovely holiday

Would recommend Sun, Mar 25, 2012
Fantastic rooms with brilliant views, however, food expensive in hotel, and beakfast not included automatically was, dissappointed about that. but still loved the holiday. Nice cheaper breakfasts outside hotel.

Dining

scruples across road, is fantstic.

| manchester Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Fantastic Family Getaway!!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 11, 2012
Great Location! less than 25 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes away to Valetta by Bus! We stayed for 5 days in this hotel in the room with sea/bay view! very nice view from the room terrace thar we could see bay with some boats and beautiful church! Very friendly and helpful staff, starting from the first day we arrived at the hotel and checked-in by Jeniffer (Trainee Receptionist). We had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner a few times at the Bar/Lounge, the food was good and such a generous portion! Bar/Lounge staff was very efficient, friendly and very good service all around! We also had some Room Service, again, the service was really good, the food delivered to the room was presented as what we would expected from the 5 stars Hotel!! Special Thank you to Kacha, Mark ( Night Manager) and Jeniffer (Trainee) from the Front Office Department who had had been so helpful to assist me in making some phone calls to Baxter in Malta, arranged to collect the life support fluids for me as I am the pd patient also organised the taxi for us to take us to the airport! Also, Toni, from the concierge, was very efficient with arranging some boxes to be taken down from our room to the concierge to be collected by Baxter. We will definetely be staying again at the Le Meridien next time we visit Malta! B Gandy London

| London, UK Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Outstanding Stay

Would recommend Fri, Dec 17, 2010
My wife and I truly enjoyed our time at the Le Meridean Hotel in Malta. Was a bit expensive but well worth it.

Attractions

Well worth it.

| Boblingen, Germany Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very good

Would recommend Mon, Sep 13, 2010
Swimming. Playing squash. I stayied a executive room and it was really good.

| LONDON Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$117
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016