$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 39 Main Street, 39 Main Street, St Julians,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Lovely holiday

Fantastic rooms with brilliant views, however, food expensive in hotel, and beakfast not included... See full review

  • susientom
  • Mar 25, 2012
Fantastic Family Getaway!!

Great Location! less than 25 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes away to Valetta by... See full review

  • Berliana
  • Jan 11, 2012
Set upon the edge of the seafront, Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa overlooks the shimmering Balluta Bay. The island nation of Malta, the smallest member of the European Union, has been host to a civilization dating back over 4,000 years, predating even the golden era of Egypt.The hotel's 276 guest rooms and suites offer balconies with striking views of the Mediterranean Sea, and Lotus Spa and Health features amenities such as steam rooms, sauna, Jacuzzi, and a heated pool.The Scirocco Restaurant serves exotic and spicy international cuisine, and Villa Brasserie serves modern French cuisine. The Ku de Ta Lounge & Baroffers al fresco seating with glorious sunset views of Balluta Bay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

The Villa Brasserie
Only 10 metres from the hotel’s entrance, The Villa Brasserie has a grand staircase entrance and offers a setting of modern yet traditional design. A number of dining options is available, as is service on the terrace overlooking the picturesque bay.
La Bajja Pool Bar & Grill
La Bajja Pool Bar & Grill offers simple and wholesome grilled meat and fish dishes, salads, snacks, and freshly squeezed juices, served at Malta’s highest restaurant with stunning views over Balluta Bay.
KuDéTa Lounge & Bar
KuDeTa Lounge & Bar offers a light menu of salads, sandwiches, and wraps. Enjoy stunning sea views while listening to smooth tunes and a choice of various lounges, including an outdoor terrace and an indoor smoking lounge.
Scirocco Restaurant
Scirocco, named for the famous wind, offers a wide choice of fresh products with a focus on healthy living. In the evening, the buffet displays modern Western Mediterranean cuisine, with a specialty of exotic hot dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berliana
Business
London, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway!!

Great Location! less than 25 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes away to Valetta by Bus! We stayed for 5 days in this hotel in the room with sea/bay view! very nice view from the room terrace thar we could see bay with some boats and beautiful church! Very friendly and helpful staff, starting from the first day we arrived at the hotel and checked-in by Jeniffer (Trainee Receptionist). We had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner a few times at the Bar/Lounge, the food was good and such a generous portion! Bar/Lounge staff was very efficient, friendly and very good service all around! We also had some Room Service, again, the service was really good, the food delivered to the room was presented as what we would expected from the 5 stars Hotel!! Special Thank you to Kacha, Mark ( Night Manager) and Jeniffer (Trainee) from the Front Office Department who had had been so helpful to assist me in making some phone calls to Baxter in Malta, arranged to collect the life support fluids for me as I am the pd patient also organised the taxi for us to take us to the airport! Also, Toni, from the concierge, was very efficient with arranging some boxes to be taken down from our room to the concierge to be collected by Baxter. We will definetely be staying again at the Le Meridien next time we visit Malta! B Gandy London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susientom
Business
manchester
Mar 25, 2012

Lovely holiday

Fantastic rooms with brilliant views, however, food expensive in hotel, and beakfast not included automatically was, dissappointed about that. but still loved the holiday. Nice cheaper breakfasts outside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

scruples across road, is fantstic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulamsan
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 5, 2010

Wondful service and perfect location

Massage was good, and staff are well-trained and we enjoyed our staying at Le Meridien St Jullians Hotel and Spa very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice restaurants near the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boblingen, Germany
Dec 17, 2010

Outstanding Stay

My wife and I truly enjoyed our time at the Le Meridean Hotel in Malta. Was a bit expensive but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toshi
Business
LONDON
Sep 13, 2010

very good

Swimming. Playing squash. I stayied a executive room and it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Hotel St Juliens

The htel is in a superb location, close to the heart of St Juliens. The staff was very limited, no porter, we caried our luggage. It took a long time to order some soap which we never got in the bathroom. Otherwise, we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the area were walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toshi
Business
LONDON
Sep 13, 2010

very good

Swimming. Playing squash. I stayied a executive room and it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anastasios
Business
London, UK
Apr 12, 2012

Disappointing lounge

It is a shame that for such a high class hotel, the lounge staff are rude and indeed make you feel so uncomfortable. We arrived after a long flight and went to the lounge for a quick drink. It was 6.40. We were told that the lounge was shutting atn and that the drinks and snacks were being packed away. On another occasion, a member of the lounge staff almost made us beg for a glass of wine, was rude to. Y wife...and left a bad taste. Hotel, good facilities, good gym, excellent breakfast, but inexperienced management when dealing with a complaint. Eventually, we were offered a bottle of wine for the inconvenience caused, but that was from the second duty manager and indeed it cam after an hour and a half, after four calls to reception. I wiish they had not bothered! Location good and free car parking. Be careful when booking trips at the hotel. We booked a boat disco trip. Picked up one hour late, waited an hour and a half at the boat, free wine appeared near then end of the trip,other drinks were on sale at premium prices, and Maltese feast consisted of sandwiches which arrived at 9.30 pm. Hotel staff definitely misrepresented trip to us just to sell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Some great shopping deals designer clothes at very low prices near the Mall in Sliemma!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky1221
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 10, 2013

Good location, but not a 5 star

Spa was really nice and reasonably priced. The concierges were very helpful- helped us book tours, a rental car and made excellent restaurant suggestions. 2 issues for us were the pool experience and the beds in the rooms. The double bed is essentially 2 singles pushed together. There is some sort of plastic cover over the mattress so every time you move it makes a noise and is pretty uncomfortable. The pool service was pretty poor... Waiters come every once in a while and typically bring your order (mine was 2 coronas) 30 minutes later. There was no music or any other ambiance. Not a huge issue, but definitely not worthy of 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you feel like something different to eat, try Zest which is Asian fusion and very close to the hotel. Cafe Cuba in Sliema is nice as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KezzaLou
Business
London
Aug 12, 2013

Let down by pool/pool bar area

We were fans of this chain until this stay but were very disappointed by the rooftop pool and bar (it was not clear that it was not at ground level before we booked). The hotel cannot help the space but the bar area adjoining was full of plastic chairs and coffee served in mini paper cups. The fantastic view was spoilt by the total smoking area and poor amenities. However the room was very clean and the concierge fantastic. Check in was problematic, delays and then we found as we left we were charged for breakfast each day rather than just a pre-authorisation in case we wanted it (albeit this was resolved). The experience was a mix of very bad and very good but we didn't want the very bad on holiday. This hotel is not 5* the internal ratings are 3* that was the real problem we thought we were booking 5*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant in area was Ambrosia in Valetta, simple and fantastic atmosphere really worth going there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top