$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

5 stars
39 Main Street, St Julians,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Lovely holiday

Fantastic rooms with brilliant views, however, food expensive in hotel, and beakfast not included... See full review

  • susientom
  • Mar 25, 2012
Fantastic Family Getaway!!

Great Location! less than 25 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes away to Valetta by... See full review

  • Berliana
  • Jan 11, 2012
Le Meridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta, set on the ground of a 19th century villa, marries contemporary design and the authenticity of the Maltese Culture, with its beautiful yet central location in Balluta Bay. This luxury seaside Hotel is convenient for an active vacation, a relaxing spa take-away, a successful meeting or an unforgettable wedding. The luxurious spa facilities include a heated indoor pool, ultra-modern fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, squash court, relaxation area and treatment rooms. This 5 star hotel also offers a rooftop pool with stunning views on the Bay. The 276 hotel rooms and suites all have a balcony, some of them overlooking the sea. They have a large bathroom and offer in-room safe, television and movie selection, refreshment center and internet connection. The main restaurant Scirocco offers mouth-watering buffet options and the KuDeTa Lounge Bar is ideal for a delicious snack at any time of the day. Pool Bar & Grill also available in summer.

Hotel Map

35.9145 14.4929
Nearby airports
Malta International Airport, (MLA), 7.46, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa Rooms

Classic Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boblingen, Germany
Dec 17, 2010

Outstanding Stay

My wife and I truly enjoyed our time at the Le Meridean Hotel in Malta. Was a bit expensive but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well worth it.

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulamsan
Seoul, Korea
Feb 5, 2010

Wondful service and perfect location

Massage was good, and staff are well-trained and we enjoyed our staying at Le Meridien St Jullians Hotel and Spa very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice restaurants near the hotel

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boblingen, Germany
Dec 17, 2010

Outstanding Stay

My wife and I truly enjoyed our time at the Le Meridean Hotel in Malta. Was a bit expensive but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well worth it.

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulamsan
Seoul, Korea
Feb 5, 2010

Wondful service and perfect location

Massage was good, and staff are well-trained and we enjoyed our staying at Le Meridien St Jullians Hotel and Spa very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice restaurants near the hotel

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berliana
London, UK
Jan 11, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway!!

Great Location! less than 25 minutes from the airport and only 10 minutes away to Valetta by Bus! We stayed for 5 days in this hotel in the room with sea/bay view! very nice view from the room terrace thar we could see bay with some boats and beautiful church! Very friendly and helpful staff, starting from the first day we arrived at the hotel and checked-in by Jeniffer (Trainee Receptionist). We had Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner a few times at the Bar/Lounge, the food was good and such a generous portion! Bar/Lounge staff was very efficient, friendly and very good service all around! We also had some Room Service, again, the service was really good, the food delivered to the room was presented as what we would expected from the 5 stars Hotel!! Special Thank you to Kacha, Mark ( Night Manager) and Jeniffer (Trainee) from the Front Office Department who had had been so helpful to assist me in making some phone calls to Baxter in Malta, arranged to collect the life support fluids for me as I am the pd patient also organised the taxi for us to take us to the airport! Also, Toni, from the concierge, was very efficient with arranging some boxes to be taken down from our room to the concierge to be collected by Baxter. We will definetely be staying again at the Le Meridien next time we visit Malta! B Gandy London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susientom
manchester
Mar 25, 2012

Lovely holiday

Fantastic rooms with brilliant views, however, food expensive in hotel, and beakfast not included automatically was, dissappointed about that. but still loved the holiday. Nice cheaper breakfasts outside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

scruples across road, is fantstic.

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Hotel St Juliens

The htel is in a superb location, close to the heart of St Juliens. The staff was very limited, no porter, we caried our luggage. It took a long time to order some soap which we never got in the bathroom. Otherwise, we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the area were walking distance

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2010

Hotel St Juliens

The htel is in a superb location, close to the heart of St Juliens. The staff was very limited, no porter, we caried our luggage. It took a long time to order some soap which we never got in the bathroom. Otherwise, we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants around the area were walking distance

Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toshi
LONDON
Sep 13, 2010

very good

Swimming. Playing squash. I stayied a executive room and it was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky1221
Los Angeles, California
Jun 10, 2013

Good location, but not a 5 star

Spa was really nice and reasonably priced. The concierges were very helpful- helped us book tours, a rental car and made excellent restaurant suggestions. 2 issues for us were the pool experience and the beds in the rooms. The double bed is essentially 2 singles pushed together. There is some sort of plastic cover over the mattress so every time you move it makes a noise and is pretty uncomfortable. The pool service was pretty poor... Waiters come every once in a while and typically bring your order (mine was 2 coronas) 30 minutes later. There was no music or any other ambiance. Not a huge issue, but definitely not worthy of 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you feel like something different to eat, try Zest which is Asian fusion and very close to the hotel. Cafe Cuba in Sliema is nice as well.

Back to menu Return to top