$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Hilton Malta

5 stars
View map of Portomaso, St. Julians,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Hotel

I was in Malta during the low season and so it was too cold to go for a swim. The hotel is VERY... See full review

  • American Dave
  • Mar 12, 2015
Excellent

Nice location. Great staff. Great room will definitely definitely go back! See full review

  • Dehinio
  • Mar 9, 2015
Discover award-winning hospitality in stylish St Julian’s, Malta. The Hilton Malta hotel is located in the prestigious Portomaso waterfront overlooking the harbor. This Malta hotel features five restaurants, three bars and four outdoor pools, two children’s’ pools and a heated indoor pool area. Just 15 minutes from UNESCO World Heritage Valletta, the Hilton Malta hotel is perfectly placed for vacations to the historical Island of Malta and is an ideal location for business trips and meetings on the island. Enjoy the year round Mediterranean sunshine and abundance of outdoor activities from a Maltese hotel designed with guests in mind. Stylishly decorated in classical and contemporary Mediterranean style, each of the 410 rooms are stylishly decorated with rich Mediterranean tones and furnishings. Executive Rooms boast balconies and sea views and access to the Executive Leisure Lounge and Executive Business Lounge. Choose a suite and you can take in panoramic views of the ocean and Marina. Enjoy a choice of five restaurants situated on the property, three of which operate all year round. Savor tastes of the Mediterranean at Oceana Restaurant and Bottega del Vino. Sample flavors of the Orient at Thai restaurant The Blue Elephant. Relax with cocktails and fine wines in three hotel bars each with a relaxed contemporary ambience. Indulge in a relaxing spa treatment at Myoka Spa or reenergize in the fully equipped LivingWell fitness center with heated indoor

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Malta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Malta

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cyprus
Aug 1, 2010

Great experience

the hotel was a perfect resort for my vacations!! i loved it and i would definitely recommend it! the food was really tasteful, the staff was very pleasant,helpful and easygoing. The location was perfect! In the middle of everything :) The pool was very nice and i will sure not forget the breakfast!! I felt like a princess there!! Thank you Hilton for the great experience!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gazebo

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Mother
Business
Guildford
Sep 4, 2010

Sophisticated Malta.

An excellent base to explore the island, from a beautiful location. A good variety of restaurants nearby. Service, rooms and breakfast exceptional, and the air conditioning a welcome relief from the blistering heat.An adult only pool is available. Staff very helpful. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local service buses. A wide variety stop near the hotel and take you all over the island for less than 2 Euros!!

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guernsey
Nov 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The concierge at the hotel were really helpful and we booked lots of tours through them. A stress free way to see the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Some restaurants don't open until 7pm so booking a table before 8pm can be quiet. The Maltese seem to eat out later with people still arriving to eat at 9 and 10pm.

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattau
Business
London
Jul 18, 2011

A wonderful holiday

This is a splendid hotel, I strongly recommend. My wife and I had a great holiday. The room was amazing, with a view out over the swinmming pools and beyond to the Med. Staff were very friendly and service excellent. Breakfast lavish. Plenty of room by the pools despite the hotel being full. Only minor criticisms would be that - and this is through no fault of the hotel - there is a towel arms race, meaning to secure your ideal lounger spot you have to mark your territory with towels in the morning. This used to be regarded as a largely German trait, it seems to have gone global. Pity, but after some internal debate, I decided I had to follow suit. Drinks prices are pretty punchy, but then it's a Hilton in an idyllic setting, if you want cheaper food and drink there are plenty of very nice bars and restaurants nearby. We will return as soon as finances and our growing family allow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A12GR
Business
WORCESTERSHIRE
Jan 1, 2012

FABULOUS HOTEL

EVERY THING WAS WONDERFUL GREAT FOOD GOOD LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BARRACUDDA RESTAURANT FAB

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Traveller's Tale
Business
Kent, UK
Jun 18, 2013

Great place to stay

We were there for a week to enjoy the history. The Hilton suited our needs perfectly: it's located within the quiet Portomaso Marina complex but you are 5-10 mins walk from the bustle of Spinola Bay and 10-15 mins walk from the shopping of the Bay Street complex and the nightlife of Paceville. This also means you have an amazing choice of places to eat to suit all budgets, moods and tastes. But the real thing that makes this hotel are the staff: from start to finish everyone was friendly, helpful and genuine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zest restaurant at the Hotel Juliani at Spinola Bay is well worth a visit. Check out their website.

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buccaneer
Business
Tower Hamlets, London
Jul 1, 2013

Just what the doctor ordered!

A challenging first 6 months to 2013 required the right balance of luxury, activity and non-activity. The Hilton Malta provided just that. From our friendly welcome, stunning location and facilities to the wide range of pools and eating options all our needs were satisfied, even down to managing 5 gym sessions out of 7 days - a good balance. When we come back to Malta this is almost certainly the pace we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the combined boat trip to Gozo and Comino. The Gozo trip is too rushed and not very informative. Find a dedicated Gozo trip and leave the Comino to the beach party goers.

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
naklik
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Aug 13, 2011

The Place to Stay in Malta

I could write many words to describe our experience and the service we got. All of them would come short. If you are planning in enjoying a relaxing and pleasant holiday in Malta, this is definitely the place to stay. Plenty of pools, restaurants, amenities and most of all a super friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. 5 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

30 secs away from the hotel you have the night club in the 20th floor.

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield , mo
Feb 25, 2011

Awesome

Our trip to Malta was way to brief and our stay at the hotel was a delight. Our room was spacious and the view was marvelous. Thw hotel is beautifully appointed and the staff friendly and accomodating. The location was good and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. All in all a "wow" experience for us...we'll definitely plan a return visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Republic street in Valetta a must experience

Review of Hilton Malta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dehinio
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Excellent

Nice location. Great staff. Great room will definitely definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top