$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sunny Coast Resort Club

4 stars
Qawra Bay, Qawra,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
short holiday in the sun

Could not fault this hotel Everything we read about it was true Clean large rooms friendly, helpfuf... See full review

  • Chrisjoe70
  • Sep 21, 2013
Awesome early break

From the moment I arrived, I felt looked after, from the friendly staff on reception, to the... See full review

  • Leicester Adam
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa Malta is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays, Qawra. It offers a relaxing experience where each guest can enjoy the Maltese hospitality and a pleasant Mediterranean way of life, with good food, colourful surroundings and friendly people. The Sunny Coast Resort consists of 91 spacious Studios and Apartments, offering maximum in comfort and wellbeing. The different apartments, all have a sitting and dining room, a bathroom, one or two carpeted bedrooms, a wide balcony (mostly with seaviews) and a fully-equipped kitchenette for the guests self-catering needs. In a separate area across the hotel and literally by the waters edge is the Leisure and Fitness Centre with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court and a fully air-conditioned gym.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunny Coast Resort Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sunny Coast Resort Club Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony, bathroom amenities, color TV,crockery/cutlery, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, kettle, kitchenette, laundry service, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
STANDARD - APARTMENT
One bedroom Apartment offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, color TV,crockery/cutlery, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, kettle, kitchenette, laundry service, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
STANDARD - APARTMENT
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, color TV,crockery/cutlery, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, kettle, kitchenette, laundry service, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.
STANDARD - TWO BED APARTMENT
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, color TV,crockery/cutlery, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, kettle, kitchenette, laundry service, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, stove/oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and toaster.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet

Dining

Restaurant
The South African restaurant better known as The Butchers Grill has been in Malta for 9 years, it was located in Rabat but has since moved to Qawra and can be found at the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa now on the Northern shores of the Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Sunny Coast Resort Club

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunny Coast Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bald eagle
Business
lincoln uk
Mar 12, 2013

great hotel in malta

what a great spot. loveley views. bus stop out side.went self catering for a change and must say this place suited our needs very well. the hotel is a credit to all the staff . some nice little shops all around the hotel, thanks for a nice week wish it could have been longer. see you soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nice short cut to buggiba useing side streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunny Coast Resort Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisjoe70
Business
York
Sep 21, 2013

short holiday in the sun

Could not fault this hotel Everything we read about it was true Clean large rooms friendly, helpfuf staff. Wonderful location bars restaurants all near. Swimming pool excellent . Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunny Coast Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmoL
Business
Co Offaly Ireland
Jan 29, 2013

Lovely stay

Myself and my husband booked 5 nights in Jan, unfortunately due to weather we missed a connecting flight and only got there for 4 nights, very clean, very welcoming, we had a 1 bedroom apt on 5th floor and it was huge with our double bed cornered in the room facing an amazing view of clear blue sea, Apt was spotless plenty of delph, cutlery etc but we didn't really do any food there as our trip was so short we ate out. The weather was not great so we didn't get to avail of the outdoor pool and the amenities there were not in use at all, small children's playground, looked like lots of sun beds, the waterfall pool was turned off as was the outdoor jacuzzi, I'd say it would be fab during high season. We made great use of the spa and hair salon and indoor pool, 3 negatives - indoor pool is small, not great for trying to do any decent swimming, indoor jacuzzi was cold, sauna had to be pre-ordered and costs €5. Spa was lovely but would be nicer if you had robes to change into instead of having to get dressed directly after wonderful oily body massage. Tracy in spa reception is fantastic offering all kinds of advice, where to go, where to eat, ringing restaurants to try and get bookings and giving us her favourite taxi's number. Biggest let down of hotel (and it's probably only because it's outside regular season# is that the restaurant in hotel is only open very limited times and the people who run the restaurant also run the bar and it seemed to be only open for about 2 hours in the evening, thank God for the wonderful Chaplin's pub next door #separate review). My other big peeve is that there is no wifi in hotel, you can pay €2.50 an hour if sitting in lobby but no access in your room. if you buy a drink at the bar the lady who runs it wlll type in the wifi password on your laptop and you will have access for the time she's there!!!!!!!!!. Chaplin's has free wifi next door. All in all a lovely place, would like to revisit when all amenities available to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duo restaurant just across the road run by brother and sister, amazing food and ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunny Coast Resort Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leicester Adam
Business
Leicester
Mar 18, 2014

Awesome early break

From the moment I arrived, I felt looked after, from the friendly staff on reception, to the cleaning lady who had a bit of fun banter with me, to the mini supermarket staff who helped me figure out how to get to certain places, it was all good. The room was fantastic for my needs, the restaurant on site served lovely food quickly and efficiently, i really couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunny Coast Resort Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My family
Business
Italy
Sep 22, 2014

room

the room are very poor and the room cleanliness too. we ask to change room, but it was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top