$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

5 stars
De Paule Avenue, Attard,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Paradise on earth

OK - so it is not the first time I stayed at this hotel, in fact I have stayed here on numerous... See full review

  • AliceP
  • Apr 24, 2014
There is 5 star and then there is Corinthia

This place always blows me away for its service, the staff kindness and attitude that nothing is... See full review

  • AliceP
  • Jan 3, 2014
An oasis of luxury and calm, the hotel has been voted Malta's leading hotel four years in a row. The hotel is set in beautifully landscaped gardens midway between the UNESCO World Heritage sites of Valletta and Mdina. Formerly a private 19th century villa, it faces the island's Presidential Palace and botanical gardens. Serenity, refinement and caring service are the hallmarks of a stay at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. The rooms and suites are sumptuous in a subtle way and the friendly staff are always helpful. Time spent at the Spa adds to the feeling of peace and tranquillity. Pampering of a different variety comes in the form of service and menus at the hotel's renowned restaurants. The open air Azure Restaurant is perfect for a light lunch beside the pool, while Villa Corinthia is among Malta's most respected destinations for elegant fine dining.

Hotel Map

35.8942 14.4484
Area served
Opposite Malta's Presidential Palace and San Anton Botanical Gardens.
Nearby airports
15 minutes from Malta International Airport (8 Kilo Meters)
Area description
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa is located a stone's throw away from San Anton botanical gardens and opposite the Presidential Palace. 10 minute drive away from the capital Valletta, 8 minutes from the medieval city of Mdina and 15 minutes from Malta International Airport. The hotel is within easy access to the National Stadium and the Malta Fairs and Conventions Centre.

Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe Rooms are available with two twin beds or one king-sized bed. All our bedrooms come with spacious balconies, flat screen pay TV, complimentary WIFI, mini bar, hairdryer and safe. Tea and coffee-making facilities are also a benefit to all rooms whilst Room service is available 24 hours daily.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators

Dining

Rickshaw Restaurant
Oriental-inspired ambience and atmosphere, but also excels in its pioneering, Asian-Fusion cuisine. The menu features dishes from Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Vietnam, Singapore, China and beyond.
Villa Corinthia
Villa Corinthia Restaurant is the epitome of elegance. Set in the 100-year old restored villa, its splendid decor and its superior standards of service and cuisine bare the hallmark of excellence.
Orange Grove Bistro
At The Orange Grove we've created an innovative menu that's certain to whet your appetite at any time of day that you're up for a meal.
Caprice Lounge
Renowned for the vast range of Whiskeys and Brandies that we proudly hold. One Hour is not enough! Join us for our Happy Two Hours every day from 18:00 to 20:00 Hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Corinthia Palace Hotel has all the essential elements for a perfect conference environment. The luxury of its rooms ensures that delegates have a very comfortable stay, whereas its several entertainment and relaxation facilities provide a welcome relief once the day's work is done. Conference Facilities: 3 large Conference Rooms with facilities for over 500 delegates. 5 Syndicate Rooms. 2 Boardrooms. Business Centre - equipped with the latest equipment. For further details or enquiries, please contact our Sales Department on 00356 21440301 or e-mail: clborg@corinthia.com to dpacelupi@palace.corinthia.com. Check out our unique Events@Corinthia Program. This value added product comprises of a range of facilities and services to assist organisers plan and hold successful and stress-free events. To Begin planning your Event @ Corinthia, go to our web site at Corinthia Events

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliceP
London
Apr 24, 2014

Paradise on earth

OK - so it is not the first time I stayed at this hotel, in fact I have stayed here on numerous occasions over many years, but that in itself should be a red-hot recommendation. It is a beautiful hotel with great facilities and the Spa is amazing. New management has made the world of difference in recent months and restoring this (first Corinthia hotel) to its former glory. The hotel is next to San Anton Gardens but am a little "in the middle of nowhere" for families (and not much to do for children) or mega-active people, however there are excellent transport links to everywhere. As for me ......... my next stay has already been booked - this has become my "home from home" very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always use the hotel taxi service when booking and whilst staying, instead of the Maltese White Taxis - take hotel no with you and they will arrange safe pick up 24/7. White Taxis have a bad reputation for a good reason.

Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliceP
London
Jan 3, 2014

There is 5 star and then there is Corinthia

This place always blows me away for its service, the staff kindness and attitude that nothing is ever too much trouble. Facilities simply wonderful, the Spa back under the more than capable hands of Pat, is back being the best place on Malta for treatments. Food is second to none in the Villa and Memley is running the Rickshaw to perfection with great attitude and wonderful food. Thank you to all for a most rewarding stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliceP
London
Aug 6, 2013

5* all the way .......

An amazing hotel and spa just outside Valletta. It is a quiet spot and not much to do for children, so be prepared to use transport to go sightseeing. And although children are very welcome and catered for this place is perhaps mostly for adults, which is great as there are plenty of acitivity centres on the island for everyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt57
New York, NY
Jan 3, 2013

Not bad but disappointed

Positives: 1. The hotel for the most part is beautiful. 2. Staff is polite. 3. Beds are comfortable 4. In door pool Negatives: 1. Corinthia is located in area where surrounding restaurants are limited. The more touristy areas of the island are a 20 euro cab ride away each way. 2. Pool and gym close early and open late. 3. Tap water tastes lousy. The hotel charges a lot per bottle and doesn't have a vending machine anywhere in the building. Must get it from the mini bar or order room service. 4. I was charged nearly 25 euro on bottled water at dinner on New Year's not realizing they were charging 4.5 euro per bottle. Restaurants outside the hotel don't charge for it or it's minimal. 5. The hair dryer mounted to wall in the bathroom is garbage. I recommend bringing your own. 6. Laundry service isn't available on weekends or holidays. The hotel doesn't make this clear upfront and it resulted in me waiting a full extra day longer to receive my items back. Also, a few of the items smelt as though they hadn't been cleaned. 7. Hotel does not offer enough casual restaurant options during the winter months. 8. This isn't directed at the hotel, but the general level of service at restaurants is consistently terrible. Wait staff generally doesn't stop by to refill drinks. Long waits for checks. Long waits for service after sitting down. Perhaps I chose the wrong locations, but food was bad to mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in St. Julian's. Even if you have to pay more for the hotel, you'll save on cabs and commuting time.

Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinbiko
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2013

Excellent and Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful, always addressing me by my name after they met me. The spa experience was very positive. The hotel is an upscale suburb near the presidential palace. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and is not located in the heart of the action/pulse of the island. If you're looking for relaxed and quiet after a day of work/sightseeing then the CP is for you. If you want to be in the heart of the action/nightlife then you might want to consider another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susiebella
Lingfield Surrey
Aug 12, 2012

Idyllic oasis for restful break

The hotel is first class and combined with a warm and relaxed friendliness that makes it outstanding. The staff are welcoming and friendly and comfort, service and cleanliness faultless! As the hotel is a few miles from the coast there is a mini-bus for guests which is great but the organisation of that could be improved as we had booked but when we arrived there were more travellers than seats! But this is a small point in an otherwise fantastic stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mdina is definately worth a visit if you enjoy history and want to find out more about the history of Malta.

Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Toma
Redding Ca
Feb 8, 2012

Old World Malta

Great old world charm and experiences. Just blocks from American and Spanish ambassadors homes so you might expect to see diplomats and heads of state. Great breakfast served and easy walk to several wonderful cafe and coffee shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Malta servings are huge. Order the "Starter" for dinner is fine for meals so you have room for all the great pastry and ice creams available.

Review of Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin V.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very good hotel

A very good, quiet hotel. Beautiful rooms and excellent service. Priced very reasonably but Internet is way too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search