$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

5 stars
13 Jalan 16/11 Pusat Dagang Seksyen 16, Petaling Jaya Selangor, Selangor, 46350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
i would stay here again....great price and great value...and great staff (they just Foo not know abo

Over all this hotel its more of a 5-star lobby and 3.5-star room. The room ours nice and clean. The... See full review

  • Mr Cheap a World Travlr
  • Dec 15, 2013
Nice Hotel - but not near centre of town

Comfortable hotel - good food and service. Pool was closed for maintenance. We wanted to look... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2011
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya provides superior accommodation and excellent friendly service to make your stay a pleasant one.

Location
Located on prestigious Jalan Damansara, this property is just 15 minutes drive from Petaling Jaya and the Kuala Lumpur city.

Rooms
Elegantly furnished, the 388 guestrooms are spacious, gracefully appointed and come with all the contemporary amenities to ensure you a pleasant and comfo

Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya Rooms

Club Deluxe
Club Deluxe offers one king bed or twin along with all modern amenities. Choice of either continental breakfast at Executive lounge or buffet breakfast at Swez Brasserie. Pre-dinner cocktails from 6pm to 8pm daily, complimentary beverages at Executive Lounge. Complimentary pressing one suit, shoe shine of one pair per stay, daily local newspaper, incoming fax and out going fax, local calls, WIFI internet access. Discount 15%on IDD & Moblie number calls, 15% on Business centre facilities, 10% on F&B outlets and 20% on laundry services.
Deluxe Room - Room only
Deluxe Room - Room only offers one King bed or Twin Bed along with all modern amenities. Complimentary WIFI internet access and 10% discount at F&B outlets.
Deluxe Room - with one breakfast
Deluxe Room - with one breakfast offers one king bed along with all modern amenities.Complimentary WIFI internet access and 10% discount at F&B outlets.
Deluxe Room with two breakfast
Deluxe Room with two breakfast offers one king bed or Twin bed along with all modern amenities.Complimentary WIFI internet access and 10% discount at F&B outlets.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

3.1263 101.6448
Area served
Selangor.
Nearby airports
Kuala Lumpur International Airport.
Area description
Eastin Hotel is a 4star Business class hotel situated strategically on Jalan Damansara, up market location nestled conveniently within the vicinity of golf courses shopping malls and office buildings. Eastin hotel is designed to suit you needs as a business or leisure traveler. Hotel is convenient 20 minutes car drive from the kuala Lumpur city center, 20 minutes drive from KL central interchange terminal for trains, coaches and light rail transits and 45 minutes drive from the kuala Lumpur international Airport.

Dining

Swez Brasserie
Delightfull all-day casual dining, extensive buffet spreads.
Eyuzu Japanese Cuisine
Japanese cuisine prepared with flair and passion at our winning award restaurant.
Ee Chinese Cuisine
Authentic oriental culinary Chef's signatures and exquisite cantonese delicacies and dim sum.
Lobby Lounge
The right ambience to chill out to the soothing music with favourite drinks.
Cigar Divan
Plush furnishing and fittings, island bar and walk-in humidor.
Executive Lounge
Offering space and confort to our distinguished guests on the Club floors.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Banquet and Conference rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theodore
Not Provided
Jun 22, 2011

I was very happy with all aspecs

I was very happy with all aspecs of my stay at the Eastin. The bedroom was large and comfortable and with the free WiFi I was able to get some good work done. The bathroom was great, with a marvelous shower and a separate large tub. Everything seemed quite new and chosen for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Cheap a World Travlr
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 15, 2013

i would stay here again....great price and great value...and great staff (they just Foo not know abo

Over all this hotel its more of a 5-star lobby and 3.5-star room. The room ours nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom does have a very old dated feel to it...but still veer clean. . Yes, the same thing happened to me as one of the other reviewers, i decided i did not want the mini bar, so they sent over some room service dude with a garbage bag and emptied the minibar in front of me! Also, I was resting in the afternoon from jet lag, and all of a sudden a loud banging on the door, over and over again....so I get up to see what the emergency was....the emergency was that my "do not disturb" sign had fallen off the door knob, and the housekeeping dude wanted to let me know!...really????? . But i realized all of these guys were inept because they did not receive any training...some good training, a fee workshops and this hotel could be shaving....he entire staff its engaging, friendly,and helpful. At first glance, the hotel seems to be isolated, but actually the neighborhood has everything one needs: 7 Eleven, fast food, pizza place, and several bar . Overs and restaurants, and the even have after shuttle that takes you to the very large mall called the Curve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joey007
Perth WA, Australia
Apr 23, 2012

quite a good hotel, i would rate it 3 stars the most

hotel was a normal standard one, nothing really special, but its good for those who dont demand a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Jul 21, 2011

Nice Hotel - but not near centre of town

Comfortable hotel - good food and service. Pool was closed for maintenance. We wanted to look around downtown. There was a shuttle bus which was good for the 20 minute ride downtown but we didn't want to be roped in to a specific return time, so we had to pay 50RM for the return trip each time. Would have preferred a place downtown or near rapid transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Digital mall for electronics.

Review of Eastin Hotel Petaling Jaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Jul 21, 2011

Nice Hotel - but not near centre of town

Comfortable hotel - good food and service. Pool was closed for maintenance. We wanted to look around downtown. There was a shuttle bus which was good for the 20 minute ride downtown but we didn't want to be roped in to a specific return time, so we had to pay 50RM for the return trip each time. Would have preferred a place downtown or near rapid transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Digital mall for electronics.

Back to menu Return to top