$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

5 stars
Burau Bay, Langkawi, 07000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Best Resort ever been to

This trip was my honeymoon, i have been to many hotels and resorts before. This resort was the best... See full review

  • akanso
  • Jun 30, 2013
Very nice beach and pool

Our family really enjoyed the beach and pool area. The rooms were a little old, but still quite... See full review

  • Canadian family from KL
  • Nov 9, 2013
Traditional Malaysian style chalets and suites spanned over 70 acres of land set in a 5-million year old rainforest fronting the ocean with sun-kissed beaches. All 350 rooms and suites are beautifully decorated with private balcony and furnished with modern amenities. Enjoy a scrumptious variety of local and international cuisine and endless fun with exciting indoor, outdoor as well as water sports activities. Remarks- New Years Eve Compulsory Gala Dinner at RM600.00nett per adult for Beach Front. Children 12 years old below at half of the adult price.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berjaya Langkawi Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Berjaya Langkawi Resort Rooms

Family Chalet
Formed by two inter-connecting Rainforest Chalets, the Family Chalet is fitted with a king-sized and a twin-sized bed. The chalet is perfect for families who enjoy enriched quality time together. The chalet accommodate maximum 2 adults and 2 children.No extra bed allowed in Family Chalet.
Premier Chalet on Water
The Premier Chalet on Water is located on stilts over the water with uninterrupted views across the Andaman Sea. These spacious chalets feature modern amenities, large bathroom and balcony.
Seaview Chalet
Seaview Chalet is a newly refurbished room that comes with individually controlled air-conditioning, private balcony, up-to-date amenities and fresh interior design, combining a rustic Malay architecture with a modern touch. Maximum of 2 adults & 1 child in each room. No extra bed allowed in Seaview Chalet.
Rainforest Chalet
Located within the lush rainforest with the views of the jungle, this newly refurbished chalet comes in a fresh new look, combining a rustic Malay architecture with a modern touch. Maximum of 2 adults & 1 child in each room. No extra bed allowed in Rainforest Chalet.
Rainforest Studio
Located in the dense rainforest, this newly refurbished room is spacious and comes with a large living area and modern bathroom. These spacious chalets are a must for nature lovers.
Premier Chalet
The very popular Premier Chalet on Land are spacious, modern, well equipped and are all located either at the very edge of the rainforest or along the Andaman Sea-front with stunning views of Burau Bay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Car: 0.4 mi
  • Fook Look Restaurant: 0.5 mi
  • Telaga Tujuh Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Burau Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Summer Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Sky Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Pantai Batu Hampar: 2.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • University Technology Malaysia: 4.1 mi
  • Golf Club Datai Bay: 4.3 mi
  • Datai: 4.5 mi
  • Pantai Pebbie: 4.8 mi
  • Air Terjun Temurun Watefall: 5.4 mi
  • Penguinarium: 5.7 mi
  • Ibrahim Hussein Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Cable Car: 0.4 mi
  • Fook Look Restaurant: 0.5 mi
  • Telaga Tujuh Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Burau Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Summer Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Sky Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Pantai Batu Hampar: 2.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • University Technology Malaysia: 4.1 mi
  • Golf Club Datai Bay: 4.3 mi
  • Datai: 4.5 mi
  • Pantai Pebbie: 4.8 mi
  • Air Terjun Temurun Watefall: 5.4 mi
  • Penguinarium: 5.7 mi
  • Ibrahim Hussein Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Paddy Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Field of Burnt Rice: 5.9 mi
  • Pantai Pasir Tengkorak: 5.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 6.9 mi
  • Ancient Tomb: 7.2 mi
  • Snake Sanctuary: 8.7 mi
  • Kota Mahsuri: 8.9 mi
  • Craft Cultural Complex: 9 mi
  • Black Sands Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Pantai Pasir Hitam: 9.4 mi
  • Tree Top Walk: 10.4 mi
  • Masjid Aishah: 10.8 mi
  • Durian Perangin: 11.2 mi
  • Tanjung Rhu Beach: 11.8 mi
  • Chogm Park: 12.7 mi
  • Galeria Perdana: 13.1 mi
  • Masjid Al-hana: 13.2 mi
  • Gua Cerita: 13.2 mi
  • Gunung Raya Golf Club: 13.4 mi
  • Eagle Square: 13.4 mi
  • Jetty Point: 13.4 mi
  • Lagenda Park: 13.4 mi
  • Langkawi Wildlife Park: 13.5 mi
  • Cave of Bats: 14.2 mi
  • Dayang Bunting: 14.2 mi
  • Pulau Payar Marine Park: 33.7 mi

Dining

Dayang Cafe
Located at the lower ground floor of the main building, the 310 seating capacities restaurant serves buffet breakfast, a mixture of western and local cuisine, theme buffet dinners and all day dining menu. Opens 24 hours daily.
Beach Restaurant
Located on the beach, it?s the place to wine and dine by the seafront offering western cuisine, tandoor and teppanyaki. Also serves ala-carte for lunch and dinner. Open from 11.30am to 10.30pm daily.
Pahn-Thai
Built on stilts, overlooking the Andaman sea, alfresco dining with soothing Thai instrumental music playing in the background with a breathtaking view of the sunset in the evening. The well-famed restaurant serves authentic Thai food from appetizers, soups, main dishes including noodle selection and hot or cold dessert. Open for dinner only from 6.30pm to 10.30pm daily.
Mizumi
Located at Oriental Village, within walking distance from the resort, the Japanese restaurant offers an ultimate dining experience with a spectacular view of ponds and greenery. A wide varieties of popular Japanese cuisines from a selection of Udon noodles, Teppan and Tempura or grilled dishes like Shioyaki and Ykimono. Open for lunch from 12.00noon to 3pm daily and dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm daily.
Oriental Pearl
Located at the lower ground floor of the main building, the 140 seating capacities restaurant serves authentic Chinese cuisine with ala-carte menu and set dinner. The popular steamboat ?chinese fondue? is also available with a variety of fresh seafood, meat and vegetables. Open for dinner only from 6.00pm to 10.30pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohamedkoko
Business
Egypt
Oct 21, 2013

honeymoon

good - n ice hotel with noce stuff and food - weather was nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akanso
Business
Abu Dhabi
Jun 30, 2013

Best Resort ever been to

This trip was my honeymoon, i have been to many hotels and resorts before. This resort was the best vacation resort i have ever been to. I had a special welcome from the resort and i was perfectly treated, staff was very helpfull and the chalet was over my expectations. I would really recommend this resort very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alx1280
Business
Beijing, China
Apr 25, 2013

Really relaxing, but still close to many attractions

I stay there and was ready to go out for some fun, it was not a problem since everything is close and taxy is very cheap. But the environment of the hotel was really calm, relaxing, and appealing, that we decided to stay inside for a couple of days, no regrets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel drives you to the cable car, and is close to waterfall scenic spot. money saver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen and Geoff
Business
Uk
Apr 21, 2013

Fantastic location holiday

We were originally on our way to Australia via Kuala Lumpur . We had to change our plans and ended up with 10 days at the Berjaya Langkawi. With no preconceived idea of our holiday we can both say as a couple it was one of our best holidays yet . The scenery ,wildlife and quality of the resort could not be faulted.numerous monkeys, flying squirrels and lizards. The Thai and beach restaurant were excellent . The lobby bar , pearl restaurant and main restaurant were good but we were pleased to have the option of free shuttle bus to amenities at the Oriental Village and Cable Car plus £3 taxi to Perdana Quay with on other 6 restaurants to choose from. Sunset boat trip is a must and a taxi to Chenang resort was only £6 if you need night life. All easily attainable from the lavish lobby. Beach pool & water sports all good. Spa was being moved on our visit so couldn't comment although beach massage was very good. Would go back tomorrow!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did hire a car for 2 days but taxis are so cheap you can see enough of the island if you plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saoirse
Business
Ireland
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect for nature lovers

I loved this hotel. Outrageously gorgeous setting. Challets cosy, newly and tastefully decorated. Staff could not have been warmer. Lots of wildlife set in the jungle. Food varied and good quality available. It exceeded my high expectations and I will be back and would highly reccommend you wont be disapointed. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 9, 2010

'Beautiful Setting'

Hotel room itself was disappointing - it was badly in need of updating and not well represented by the photos on the website. However, we did get the room much cheaper by using [...] and the hotel facilities were great, particularly the pool and restaurants. The setting was also beautiful and the wildlife amazing. It's difficult to leave the resort, however, unless you hire a car and the prices within the resort were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top