$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

5 stars
View map of Burau Bay, Langkawi, 07000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Fabulous experience

We had an amazing holiday at this hotel. The rooms are wooden chalets on stilts with balconies. We... See full review

  • kelti
  • Mar 2, 2015
Love It!

Great Experience, nice location, friendly stuff and good food See full review

  • tasho
  • Jan 8, 2015
Traditional Malaysian style chalets and suites spanned over 70 acres of land set in a 5-million year old rainforest fronting the ocean with sun-kissed beaches. All 350 rooms and suites are beautifully decorated with private balcony and furnished with modern amenities. Enjoy a scrumptious variety of local and international cuisine and endless fun with exciting indoor, outdoor as well as water sports activities. Remarks- New Years Eve Compulsory Gala Dinner at RM600.00nett per adult for Beach Front. Children 12 years old below at half of the adult price.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berjaya Langkawi Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Berjaya Langkawi Resort Rooms

Family Chalet
Formed by two inter-connecting Rainforest Chalets, the Family Chalet is fitted with a king-sized and a twin-sized bed. The chalet is perfect for families who enjoy enriched quality time together. The chalet accommodate maximum 2 adults and 2 children.No extra bed allowed in Family Chalet.
Premier Chalet on Water
The Premier Chalet on Water is located on stilts over the water with uninterrupted views across the Andaman Sea. These spacious chalets feature modern amenities, large bathroom and balcony.
Seaview Chalet
Seaview Chalet is a newly refurbished room that comes with individually controlled air-conditioning, private balcony, up-to-date amenities and fresh interior design, combining a rustic Malay architecture with a modern touch. Maximum of 2 adults & 1 child in each room. No extra bed allowed in Seaview Chalet.
Rainforest Chalet
Located within the lush rainforest with the views of the jungle, this newly refurbished chalet comes in a fresh new look, combining a rustic Malay architecture with a modern touch. Maximum of 2 adults & 1 child in each room. No extra bed allowed in Rainforest Chalet.
Rainforest Studio
Located in the dense rainforest, this newly refurbished room is spacious and comes with a large living area and modern bathroom. These spacious chalets are a must for nature lovers.
Premier Chalet
The very popular Premier Chalet on Land are spacious, modern, well equipped and are all located either at the very edge of the rainforest or along the Andaman Sea-front with stunning views of Burau Bay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Cable Car: 0.4 mi
  • Fook Look Restaurant: 0.5 mi
  • Telaga Tujuh Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Burau Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Summer Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Sky Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Pantai Batu Hampar: 2.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • University Technology Malaysia: 4.1 mi
  • Golf Club Datai Bay: 4.3 mi
  • Datai: 4.5 mi
  • Pantai Pebbie: 4.8 mi
  • Air Terjun Temurun Watefall: 5.4 mi
  • Penguinarium: 5.7 mi
  • Ibrahim Hussein Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Cable Car: 0.4 mi
  • Fook Look Restaurant: 0.5 mi
  • Telaga Tujuh Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Burau Bay: 0.7 mi
  • Summer Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Sky Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Pantai Batu Hampar: 2.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • University Technology Malaysia: 4.1 mi
  • Golf Club Datai Bay: 4.3 mi
  • Datai: 4.5 mi
  • Pantai Pebbie: 4.8 mi
  • Air Terjun Temurun Watefall: 5.4 mi
  • Penguinarium: 5.7 mi
  • Ibrahim Hussein Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Paddy Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Field of Burnt Rice: 5.9 mi
  • Pantai Pasir Tengkorak: 5.9 mi
  • Underwater World: 6.9 mi
  • Ancient Tomb: 7.2 mi
  • Snake Sanctuary: 8.7 mi
  • Kota Mahsuri: 8.9 mi
  • Craft Cultural Complex: 9 mi
  • Black Sands Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Pantai Pasir Hitam: 9.4 mi
  • Tree Top Walk: 10.4 mi
  • Masjid Aishah: 10.8 mi
  • Durian Perangin: 11.2 mi
  • Tanjung Rhu Beach: 11.8 mi
  • Chogm Park: 12.7 mi
  • Galeria Perdana: 13.1 mi
  • Masjid Al-hana: 13.2 mi
  • Gua Cerita: 13.2 mi
  • Gunung Raya Golf Club: 13.4 mi
  • Eagle Square: 13.4 mi
  • Jetty Point: 13.4 mi
  • Lagenda Park: 13.4 mi
  • Langkawi Wildlife Park: 13.5 mi
  • Cave of Bats: 14.2 mi
  • Dayang Bunting: 14.2 mi
  • Pulau Payar Marine Park: 33.7 mi

Dining

Dayang Cafe
Located at the lower ground floor of the main building, the 310 seating capacities restaurant serves buffet breakfast, a mixture of western and local cuisine, theme buffet dinners and all day dining menu. Opens 24 hours daily.
Beach Restaurant
Located on the beach, it?s the place to wine and dine by the seafront offering western cuisine, tandoor and teppanyaki. Also serves ala-carte for lunch and dinner. Open from 11.30am to 10.30pm daily.
Pahn-Thai
Built on stilts, overlooking the Andaman sea, alfresco dining with soothing Thai instrumental music playing in the background with a breathtaking view of the sunset in the evening. The well-famed restaurant serves authentic Thai food from appetizers, soups, main dishes including noodle selection and hot or cold dessert. Open for dinner only from 6.30pm to 10.30pm daily.
Mizumi
Located at Oriental Village, within walking distance from the resort, the Japanese restaurant offers an ultimate dining experience with a spectacular view of ponds and greenery. A wide varieties of popular Japanese cuisines from a selection of Udon noodles, Teppan and Tempura or grilled dishes like Shioyaki and Ykimono. Open for lunch from 12.00noon to 3pm daily and dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm daily.
Oriental Pearl
Located at the lower ground floor of the main building, the 140 seating capacities restaurant serves authentic Chinese cuisine with ala-carte menu and set dinner. The popular steamboat ?chinese fondue? is also available with a variety of fresh seafood, meat and vegetables. Open for dinner only from 6.00pm to 10.30pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelti
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Fabulous experience

We had an amazing holiday at this hotel. The rooms are wooden chalets on stilts with balconies. We found the rooms to be a reasonable size and comfortable. They were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels could also be replaced every day if you wished. Although you can use the shuttle buses to your room we generally walked since the gardens look and smell gorgeous. Our chalet was on the monkey path and it made our holiday on the last morning when a monkey family came to sit on the balcony before we left. Situated on the coast the hotel has a lovely swimming pool plus 4 restaurants, all of which were very reasonably priced. There were also tennis courts and archery although we didn't see anyone using these - not surprising since it was very hot. We didn't get to the Spa either unfortunately. Other facilities which we did use were the shop, gym and evening entertainment which were all good. We read reports about the location being too far from nightlife etc but we didn't find this a drawback since the location meant that you saw more wildlife on a daily basis but could access the towns and other attractions when you wanted. Taxis into Pantai Chenang took about 20 minutes and cost 30 ringitt each way, with Perdana Quay costing only 10 ringitt. We did various trips including 3 with Dev's Adventure Tours, all of which were superb. The Nature Walk is free to people who are staying at the Berjaya and is well worth doing. The Oriental Village is a 5 minute walk away, although you can catch a shuttle bus for free and the island is duty free which is a great bonus. We found all of the staff at the Berjaya to be very helpful and pleasant. Our request for a room near reception because of knee problems was met and a birthday cake presented to my husband which he was delighted with. All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie U.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Lovely Christmas

The hotel was stunning with its beautiful background of jungle and beach location. The chalets were really clean and lovely, it would've been nice to have a bath as well as a shower but the balconies were a wonderful feature and there were lots of added extras e.g. Christmas cookies on Christmas Eve. There were a wide variety of restaurants and bars which were reasonable value the only minor gripe we had was that on Christmas Eve every restaurant was having a set menu. The location is about 25 minutes from Pantai Cenang area and we had friends who were staying there that we went down to visit a couple of times and there were no issues with getting taxis. Overall a really lovely holiday, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohamedkoko
Business
Egypt
Oct 21, 2013

honeymoon

good - n ice hotel with noce stuff and food - weather was nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akanso
Business
Abu Dhabi
Jun 30, 2013

Best Resort ever been to

This trip was my honeymoon, i have been to many hotels and resorts before. This resort was the best vacation resort i have ever been to. I had a special welcome from the resort and i was perfectly treated, staff was very helpfull and the chalet was over my expectations. I would really recommend this resort very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helen and Geoff
Business
Uk
Apr 21, 2013

Fantastic location holiday

We were originally on our way to Australia via Kuala Lumpur . We had to change our plans and ended up with 10 days at the Berjaya Langkawi. With no preconceived idea of our holiday we can both say as a couple it was one of our best holidays yet . The scenery ,wildlife and quality of the resort could not be faulted.numerous monkeys, flying squirrels and lizards. The Thai and beach restaurant were excellent . The lobby bar , pearl restaurant and main restaurant were good but we were pleased to have the option of free shuttle bus to amenities at the Oriental Village and Cable Car plus £3 taxi to Perdana Quay with on other 6 restaurants to choose from. Sunset boat trip is a must and a taxi to Chenang resort was only £6 if you need night life. All easily attainable from the lavish lobby. Beach pool & water sports all good. Spa was being moved on our visit so couldn't comment although beach massage was very good. Would go back tomorrow!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We did hire a car for 2 days but taxis are so cheap you can see enough of the island if you plan.

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saoirse
Business
Ireland
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect for nature lovers

I loved this hotel. Outrageously gorgeous setting. Challets cosy, newly and tastefully decorated. Staff could not have been warmer. Lots of wildlife set in the jungle. Food varied and good quality available. It exceeded my high expectations and I will be back and would highly reccommend you wont be disapointed. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 9, 2010

'Beautiful Setting'

Hotel room itself was disappointing - it was badly in need of updating and not well represented by the photos on the website. However, we did get the room much cheaper by using [...] and the hotel facilities were great, particularly the pool and restaurants. The setting was also beautiful and the wildlife amazing. It's difficult to leave the resort, however, unless you hire a car and the prices within the resort were expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top