Grand Margherita

4 stars
JALAN TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN, PO BOX 2362, Kuching, --
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
7 reviews
This hotel is highly recommended.

This hotel is highly recommended. The room is spacious and clean. Facilities is tip top, we got... See full review

  • NORLIZA
  • Jan 31, 2011
The hotel is nice and the environment

The hotel is nice and the environment is good. On the day of my arrival, the person at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2010
Located in the city's business, entertainment and shopping district, very suitable for business traveller yet comfortable for leisure travelers as it has an easy access to tourist attractions. 02/09fw A plain block style yet modern building with earth tone color. On the banks of the Sarawak river, near to the commercial area of the city. This hotel is approximately 10kms from Kuching airport.

Hotel Map

1.5583 110.3513

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Margherita also booked these hotels.

Grand Margherita Rooms

Guest Rooms
Medium size and fair condition of rooms and bathroom with heavy Malaysian decorations. In-rooms afe, laundry, mini-bar, IDD phone, standard amenities are provided in the room.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
4 restaurants and 1 coffee shop, serving Chinese, local and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Margherita

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 30, 2010

The hotel is nice and the environment

The hotel is nice and the environment is good. On the day of my arrival, the person at the reception counter is very friendly and helpful and make me want to come again and stay at the hotel. I was quite dissapointed when my room was locked after 12.00noon just because I was not in at that time. Maybe this is because I didn't inform the hotel regarding my late check-out. But this is my first experience. Overall I gave 4 stars. Keep up the good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NORLIZA
Not Provided
Jan 31, 2011

This hotel is highly recommended.

This hotel is highly recommended. The room is spacious and clean. Facilities is tip top, we got nice river view. Pleasant hotel staffs. However,upon check in the staff could not really get my second bookings through Hotel club, which delayed my check in process and I have to wait quite some time for the hotel staff to verify my bookings. I hope next time I do not have to go through this hassle the next time I book thru this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NORIZAN
Not Provided
Dec 23, 2010

the staff very warm and friend

the staff very warm and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 11, 2010

The only issue we really had was

The only issue we really had was the noise... you had the impression that the karaoke performance or that the muezzin was INSIDE our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 20, 2010

We couldn't have picked a better

We couldn't have picked a better spot - right on the water front and within walking distance of all public transport. The front desk were always able to advise of 'a cheaper way to get there' when we asked about a landmark. They were also able to put us in contact with others who had asked about similar destinations and that made it even cheaper to go places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YanZhen
Not Provided
Jan 4, 2010

Quite satisfied with the stays

Quite satisfied with the stays except the "Black and White" TV shows. Kinda boring if you chill in the room with no colour appeared in the TV screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Margherita

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 26, 2009

Charges for Wi-Fi in the room,

Charges for Wi-Fi in the room, RM20/hr, is high. I rather go to 'The Coffee Bean' next door. I got free Wi-Fi when I bought and enjoyed a cup of coffee for less than RM20 and no time limit as long as it stay open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search