$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

5 stars
View map of Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, 50088

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vextrini
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2012

Fantastic Trip

I really enjoyed this hotel. I stayed during a recent trip to Asia where I visited different countires. This hotel was by far the best hotel of the trip. I have nothing bad to say about it at all and I recommened getting the room with breakfast included. The reason why I say this is because; it allows access to an upstairs lounge area where you can get snacks and drinks through out the day and completed computer access as well as other things. The room was nice and clean and I could make it as hot or cold as I wanted. Great views as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Best Lady
Business
Koh Samui, Thailand
May 18, 2012

Great Location!

We love the location of Traders, from food to shopping to a nice morning stroll, they're right in your backyard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent selection of various styles of food, love the noodle bar and the dessert counter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radders
Business
London, UK
Jan 16, 2012

Great stopover

Excellent stay overnight. Huge buffet breakfast fantastic value. Lovely staff. Full use of good amenities right up until we left for the airport in the evening. Splashed out on the limo airport transfer - worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Cucumber
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Sightseeing/Holiday

Great Hotel & great Location. All Hotel Staff were very courteous and attentive to my needs. Very Friendly & Helpful. Room very comfortable, Enjoyed Skybar! I would come back to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty Dining Options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

Stayed in the Club room Twin Tower View - beautiful view of the Twin Towers. Club room included free internet and breakfast and snacks just about all day long. Service was outstanding. Went out of the way to help us with air travel problems. Every single member of the staff went over and above their call of duty to help us and make us comfortable. Outstanding! Well done Traders!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous dining options in the mall at the base of the towers. Also, the train is a very cheap and efficient alternative to a taxi. Don't be afraid to use it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daffy Dave
Business
Ipswich UK
May 17, 2011

Excellent Hotel met expectations

This hotel is of a very high standard and is superbly located. The views from our room of the Petronas Towers are remarkable. The swimming pool and Bar area on the 32nd floor are to die for. If you want something a bit special that is not over priced then this is the place for you. You are within walking distance of the bars and restaurants plus shopping st the Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is withinn easy walking distance, if you want to go further afield the City Tour bus passes nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daffy Dave
Business
Ipswich UK
May 17, 2011

Excellent Hotel met expectations

This hotel is of a very high standard and is superbly located. The views from our room of the Petronas Towers are remarkable. The swimming pool and Bar area on the 32nd floor are to die for. If you want something a bit special that is not over priced then this is the place for you. You are within walking distance of the bars and restaurants plus shopping st the Towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is withinn easy walking distance, if you want to go further afield the City Tour bus passes nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxfordshire
May 5, 2011

Excellent location

Very good location Staff very friendly and welcoming Room service good Housekeeping excellent Arrival and departure service top class particularlylate evening check-in Very convenient for everything that we required on this short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions are within 10-15 minutes by taxi with much within 10 minutes walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxfordshire
May 5, 2011

Excellent location

Very good location Staff very friendly and welcoming Room service good Housekeeping excellent Arrival and departure service top class particularlylate evening check-in Very convenient for everything that we required on this short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions are within 10-15 minutes by taxi with much within 10 minutes walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur, by Shangri-La

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
buenos aires, argentina
Apr 25, 2011

excelent modern hotel

exelent choice, nice pool bar at the roof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top