$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

5 stars
View map of No.5, Jalan Conlay, Kuala Lumpur, 50450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derick T
Business
Flushing, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Beautiful and very nice hotel

Their staff are great and polite. Hotel is very clean and well decorated. The room is huge. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adiksatu
Business
Melbourne
Nov 21, 2014

Family hoilday

Good value fab location in KL will stay there again . Pity staff at front desk are not up to date with their facilities. I mentioned I needed a ATM machine n they did not tell me that the hotel had one located at the side entrance , I found it while I was looking around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Foodcourt shopping bars cafe all just around a 5 min walk

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solo guy
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 20, 2014

A hidden gem

This hotel is superb in every detail. Lovely pool, fabulous breakfast, great service from every staff member. From check in to check out, I was happy with my treatment. Upgraded to a huge suite, with 2 tabs and pool view, bed was good and bath was gigantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

KL bird park is so charming and scenic

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fernandoo
Business
kuaka ltampur
Oct 5, 2014

excelente

Staff speak Spanish. That made my traveling essier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I took a taxi. It took us to Petra mosqsues temples all in one day

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Comms tech
Business
Brisbane Australia
Sep 30, 2014

Layover for two days

Loved this hotel. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I was upgraded when I arrived and I could not fault the room. The bed was very comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel as I went to the markets nearby. About 10min walk. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The street food at Bukit Bintang was great. About 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weiy
Business
Ipoh
Sep 30, 2014

Good Location and Value

Good size room especially the bathroom. Breakfast has good choice and a short walk to Pavillion and KLCC by using the elevated walkway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidNova
Business
NZ
Sep 19, 2014

Excellent Hotel, Helpful staff

Returned to Royale Chulan twice now. Good room, excellent pool and fabulous breakfast. Had to check-out early before breakfast opened on last day of stay and staff prepared a mini-breakfast to go without asking. Much appreciated. Hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stumpy Disco
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect location for everything

This hotel is brilliant. Great amenities, great location, great value, gym needs a bit of a spruce up, overall this is just value for 5 stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Farenheight88 has a brands label store which is great value for quality clothes

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adiksatu
Business
Melbourne
Sep 3, 2014

Great location

Lovely hotel good outlook from every room once the hotel next door gets built . Fab pool area . Good facilities great staff chamber staff was very obliging no hassle to assist you . Good breakfast selections for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sungai Wang for shoes n handbags not designer but good everyday wear

Review of The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMharry
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Great family vacation

The most pleasant surprise was the unlimited free buffet breakfast, with a huge variety of foods. Rooms were very clean. Location good but a little less than ideal. Also, when we checked in, we needed to negotiate for a third bed, even though our reservation was for 3 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free unlimited buffet breakfast. It can last you whole day.

Back to menu Return to top