$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

4 stars
View map of 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, 55100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Austin, TX
Jun 11, 2011

Bad location for shopping lover

If you like to shop, the hotel location is a little far from the Golden Triangle shopping area. You might think taxi is an easy solution, but the traffic around the hotel is really really bad. You probably will have to pay double due to the bad traffic, and you probably can walk faster than taking a taxi. When I first checked in, I couldn't find any towels in the room, they took forever to send the towels. Throughout my stay, they took my hand towels and couldn't provide me the replacement. The free internet connection is really slow, you can't even watch a youtube video, and no wireless for ipod or ipad. They have wireless at the lobby, but you will have to pay for a drink to get the access code.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Indiana
Apr 25, 2011

Decent

Clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
london
Mar 22, 2011

Average

the toilet was flooded on the first day. our room was then changed to the 14th floor which was very noisy - ? generator from above or outside. reception staff were not as friendly as the concierges. breakfast had a big variety but not great. will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
london
Mar 22, 2011

Average

the toilet was flooded on the first day. our room was then changed to the 14th floor which was very noisy - ? generator from above or outside. reception staff were not as friendly as the concierges. breakfast had a big variety but not great. will not be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
<3
Family
nc
Jan 22, 2011

awesome hotel!

the hotel is overall very good. the best part was the breakfast buffet, which was AWESOME. the service was excellent, the reception people were very helpful and nice. only downside was that we were 3 people (mom, dad, me) and were expecting a room with two double beds. however, we got a room with 2 single beds and they brought in a rollaway bed, which was fine but since the rooms are pretty tiny, this left NO extra room to walk around in the room. not really a big deal because we only came to the hotel to sleep basically, but just one small thing. all in all, an excellent hotel that i would definitely stay in again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the food court at the bottom of the pavillion mall is spectacular. every type of food option you could ever want!

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich
Aug 10, 2010

it was ok!

x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich
Aug 10, 2010

it was ok!

x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron U.S. Army Retired
Single
Cerritos, California & Saipan
Mar 1, 2010

What a Wonderful Hotel

The Swiss Garden was a wonderful hotel. Couldn't ask for better. True luxury. Quite reasonably priced. Even complimentry bottles of water, in the rooms. Great food in two restaurants, also reasonably priced. A full, complete FREE breakfast included, all you can eat, buffet - French toast, fried potatoes, omelets, fried eggs, chicken sausages, etc. Located right in the center of the shopping district, fifteen minute walk from Kentucky Fried Chicken, and MacDonalds. Hotel chock full of interesting travelers "on holiday", as the British, Malaysians, Aussies, etc. say. Everyone willing to converse about their country, and their view of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Jun 30, 2009

Unfortunate treatment

I chose the Swiss Garden Hotel as a treat for my mother and sister while they visited KL. I had been told great things about the hotel, especially its service. We were sorely disappointed and will not stay here again nor would be recommend it to our friends. Upon arrival (mid-afternoon) my mother and sister were taken to a room with dirty sheets, unwashed bed covers and a television that did not work properly. After three or four calls to the front desk to change the bedding and try to fix the television, they were still not moved to a cleaned, fully functional room. The next day and only after repeated requests were they provided a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location - shopping of all sorts right outside the door.

Back to menu Return to top