$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

4 stars
View map of 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, 55100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
19 reviews
A great place to stay and return to

We are so glad we chose this hotel for our KL stay. It was in a great location, from which you can... See full review

  • napik
  • Oct 31, 2014
Pretty Good Hotel For The Money

I booked Swiss Garden Hotel while i was in Kuala Lumpur for 10 days. Overall I had no issues. The... See full review

  • Sallu25
  • Dec 30, 2014
Situated in Kuala Lumpur, between the renowned shopping at Bukit Bintang and the colorful markets of Chinatown, the Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur offers modern guest rooms and amenities, and a central location ideal for exploring the bustling capital. The Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur provides a free shuttle service to local shopping centers, and the hotel sits within walking distance of nearby monorail stations. The Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur has a business center and Internet access (fees apply).
Rooms
The Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur features standard guest rooms and more spacious suites in business traveler and family layout options. Standard guest rooms and family suites feature single king or a pair of twin beds, while the junior suites and executive rooms offer king beds. Rooms feature modern furnishings and amenities including mini-bars, flat-screen TVs and Internet access (fees apply). Other in-room amenities include iron/ironing boards, slippers, coffee and tea making facilities, workdesks and safe boxes.
Property features
The Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur makes it easy to explore the city with access to nearby monorail stations and a complimentary shopping shuttle service for guests. While at the hotel, guests find a swimming pool with a sun deck, full-service spa and fitness center. On-site dining options include a café with sandwiches and noodle dishes and Flavors Restaurant, which serves contemporary international fare throughout the day. The Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur makes it easy to stay connected with Internet access (fees apply) and the hotel welcomes groups with its flexible meeting facilities.
Highlights
  • On-site restaurants
  • Complimentary shopping shuttles
  • Swimming pool and sun deck
  • On-site spa
Nearby attractions
  • Bukit Bintang Street (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Chinatown (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Kuala Lumpur Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Petronas Towers (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Selangor Golf Club (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Thean Hou Temple (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Kuala Lumpur Bird Park (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Batu Caves (11.9 mi/19.1 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible meeting and event spaces
  • Internet access
Transportation
  • Kuala Lumpur International Airport (37.1 mi/59.7 km)
  • Imbi Monorail Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • KL Sentral Train Station (3 mi/4.8 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$55
4.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★★
$81
4.5 / 5 62 reviews
★★★★
$39
3.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$58
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$48
2.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$30
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$24
2.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$54
3.3 / 5 16 reviews

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Rooms

Premier Deluxe with Internet
Our new Premier Deluxe Room is designed and furnished in a composition of earth tones to give you an urban experience with homely comfort. With a host of amenities which include a minibar, an iron and ironing board, bedroom slippers, yukata, coffee and tea making facilities, a work desk, safety deposit box and a bathtub your stay with us is made hassle-free. With satellite television and a 20-inch flat screen television, you can enjoy many entertaining programmes. High-speed broadband internet access is also available to enable you to keep in touch with your business and communication needs. Room size: 28sqm
Deluxe Room
Our new Deluxe Room is designed with distinguished features, giving it a more vibrant and elegant contemporary look, yet complementing the comforting ambience of warm earthen tones for a relaxing experience. Equipped with basic room facilities, including a minibar, coffee and tea making facilities, a work desk, safety deposit box, an iron & ironing board, satellite television with many entertaining programmes, complimentary 2 bottles mineral water and stylish bathroom amenities, our room will provide you with pure comfort and convenience while you sit back and unwind in style. Room size: 28sqm
Premier Executive with Internet
Our spacious new Executive Room is furnished to offer you comfort and elegance. Designed with various shades of earthen tones, it provides you with a warm ambience to help you relax in style. Modern facilities include a separate bath and shower, a minibar, an iron and ironing board, bedroom slippers, yukata, coffee and tea making facilities, a work desk and safety deposit box. A 32-inch flat screen television as well as satellite television facilities provide you with much entertainment. Enjoy a host of amenities and access the world of information with our high-speed broadband internet access. Room size: 38sqm
Family Room with Internet
With separate rooms for the little ones and the parents, our Family Room accommodates a family of four in style and comfort, providing guests both space and privacy. With separate shower and bath facilities, modern amenities such as a minibar, an iron and ironing board, bedroom slippers, yukata, coffee and tea making facilities, a work desk, safety deposit box, a bathtub, satellite television, a 32-inch LCD flat-screen television in the living room and a 20-inch LCD flat-screen television in the bedroom, as well as high-speed broadband internet access further make this the ideal accommodation for a family on holiday. Room size: 50sqm

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pavilion Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Pudu Prison: 0.3 mi
  • Negara Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Sungei Wang Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Cosmo's World: 0.4 mi
  • Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bintang Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Merdeka Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Starhill Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Menara Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Menara Kuala Lumpur Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Sze Ya Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Pavilion Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Pudu Prison: 0.3 mi
  • Negara Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Sungei Wang Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Cosmo's World: 0.4 mi
  • Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bintang Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Merdeka Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • National Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Chinatown: 0.5 mi
  • Starhill Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Menara Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Menara Kuala Lumpur Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Sze Ya Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Merdeka Square: 0.7 mi
  • Queen Victoria Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.7 mi
  • Masjid Jamek: 0.7 mi
  • Pudu Bus Station: 0.8 mi
  • Dayabumi Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Jalan Masjid India: 0.8 mi
  • National History Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Sultan Abdul Samad Building: 0.9 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Memorial Library: 0.9 mi
  • Old Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Zouk: 1 mi
  • Craft Complex: 1 mi
  • Masjid Negara: 1 mi
  • National Mosque: 1 mi
  • Istana Negara: 1 mi
  • Dewan Filharmonik Petronas: 1 mi
  • Petronas Towers: 1 mi
  • National Library of Malaysia: 1.1 mi
  • Islamic Arts Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Suria KLCC Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Selangor Pewter Factory and Visitor Centre: 1.1 mi
  • National Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Police Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Hibiscus Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Deer Park: 1.3 mi
  • Bird Park: 1.3 mi
  • National Museum: 1.4 mi

Dining

Flavors Restaurant
A chic yet charming all-day dining that offers a wide array of international, fusion and local flavors featured through weekly highlights, theme dinners, a la carte and Signature menus.
The Green Treats Eco-Cafe
Indulge in healthy treats at the new Green Treats Eco-Cafe located at the Lobby level. Featuring a wide variety of freshly baked organic breads, wholesome sandwiches, gourmet teas and coffees as well as freshly squeezed juices for total wellness. Green Treats offers a cosy yet trendy atmosphere. Complimentary WIFI access is also available for the tech savvy traveller.
The Blue Chip Lounge
The refurbished Blue Chip Lounge is a blend of style and elegance which embraces guests as they enjoy a variety of beverages and snacks. With plush furnishings and a stylish setting, the lounge provides guests an ideal venue for private, informal discussions and light refreshments. Enjoy a range of 'live' entertainment as you unwind for the evening.
The Pool Bar
Located by the pool side, our Pool Bar serves guests with refreshing beverages and snacks as they dip in the pool, soak in the sun and work on their tan. The bar also caters for evening barbeques and mini hi-teas for guests relaxing by the pool.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Covering a total area of 530 square metres, our convention and meeting facilities comprise of a ballroom, 6 function rooms and a meeting room, and are equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual equipment. With personalised services offered for professional convention and banquet, the hotel is committed to ensuring the meetings and conferences held are an unparalleled success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil
Ns
Not Provided
Jul 31, 2011

What a great place to stay in

What a great place to stay in the city!! Close to the market and Chinatown. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alsaffar
Business
bangkok
May 20, 2015

business trip

Hotel good but the room too old and windows can not open .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallu25
Couples
Chicago
Dec 30, 2014

Pretty Good Hotel For The Money

I booked Swiss Garden Hotel while i was in Kuala Lumpur for 10 days. Overall I had no issues. The check in and out were very quick and hassle-free. I will be staying at this hotel when I visit KL again. Pros: The price is very reasonable. *Free wifi *Helpful staff. *Awesome location (5 minute walk to Bukit Bintang, 10 min drive to KLCC area, 10 min walk to Berjaya Times Square, and 10 min walk to China Town) *The hotel provides daily complementary water, toothbrush, and toothpaste. *The house keeping is phenomenal. One day I left at around 2 PM. I figured that this day my room wasn't going to get made. To my surprise when I got back later the same night, the room was cleaned. Every hotel I have stayed at in the past will do room cleaning in the morning time maybe till 11 AM. Cons: Aside from the issues I had the first night with the room I had before I was moved to the room I got, there is nothing major to complain about. *Limited room service menu. *Expensive breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
napik
Couples
Guangzhou/Chicago
Oct 31, 2014

A great place to stay and return to

We are so glad we chose this hotel for our KL stay. It was in a great location, from which you can easily walk to transport, restaurants, shops, nightlife, etc. The room was incredibly comfortable -- beyond our expectations -- and we didn't want to leave. We enjoyed the bar, happy hour, pool, luxurious bed, windows/view, space, amenities, cafe in the lobby, you name it. What a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jalan Alor, the amazing food street, is quite close by. Definitely spend a couple of evenings/nights there eating and drinking!

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tzraik
Single
Dayton, OH
Sep 22, 2014

Nice place to stay, but...

The hotel is in center of Kuala Lumpur, nevertheless not at a walking distance to any major attraction, but not far. It is few minutes walk to Monorail station with 3 stops to KL Sentral where you can take KL Transit, or Express train to Putrajaya the new Federal Government seat, or to the international airport. In the other direction it is only few minutes walk to Pudu Sentral where you can take LR train to Masjed Jamek one stop away.. My room was well appointed, clean, quite, and comfortable. There is free wifi, and TV with English language channels including BBC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohamedkoko
Couples
Egypt
Oct 20, 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel with nice stuff & good location - clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJB of CA
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Swiss Garden March 2013

Good experience. Room was as expected. Internet is extra unless you go to 11 floor E-lounge. Close to Tang Hau Monorail station. Currently the road outside of the hotel is under repair; no walk ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Monorail from KL Sentral to get to this hotel Very inexpensive if you have rollerboard luggage and can carry your bags down steps.

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablito
Single
Bournemouth, U.K.
Dec 12, 2012

Great hotel, great price

Very nice, centrally located hotel. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great buffet breakfast with an enormous selection foods. Generous sized room. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Couples
Fargo, ND, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Nice hotel

I tried both Swiss Garden and Swiss Garden Residences. I like them both. It's in a wonderful location (5 mins walking distance to Chinatown, Pudu bus station, subway, 15-30 mins walking distance to the KL Tower,Twin Tower and many other major buildings or museums.), helpful staff, and clean rooms. Swiss Garden is hotel-like, and NO in-room WIFI; the SG Residences is apartment-like with in-room WIFI code provided and may have free breakfast buffet (depends on the price maybe). I would recommond this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just me1
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 11, 2011

Blah

The hotel was in a great location~~~( however, they were no perks given esp since we had to check out early!!! We gave the hotel a 2 full day stay. I totally did not appreciate the mistreatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the Nightlife -- its worth it

Review of Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atwaterkent
Family
Ashburn, VA
Jun 29, 2011

Above Par

Everything was fine except reservations dept and the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top