$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

5 stars
1 JALAN USAHAWAN U1/8,SEKSYEN U1, 40250 SHAH ALAM, KUALA LUMPUR, 40250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
simple gataway

The hotel is very nice, service is good, and the staff are very helpful too, this place is just... See full review

  • limsunny
  • May 14, 2013
Great Stay and Great Pizza

Don't miss the Happy Hour at the Mixx which is hotel pub. The room was great, but I will return for... See full review

  • BkkGuava
  • Jan 12, 2014
Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie the only international hotel in Shah Alam with sprawling 450 acres of landscape adjoining to Glenmarie Golf and Country Club. Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is 20 minutes drive from central Kuala Lumpur, and 35 minutes drive from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. We're a convenient base for business in Shah Alam, Petaling Jaya, Subang and Port Klang. All rooms are tastefully appointed overlooking the Golf course. The hotel offers 14 fully equipped meeting rooms and 2 impressive ballrooms with space for up to 500 guests makes us a good choice for corporate meetings, weddings and team building activities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

3.0942 101.5775
Nearby airports
Low Cost Carrier Terminal (LCCT), (LCT), 55.00, KM; Kuala Lumpur International Airport(KLIA), (KUL), 47.00, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunway Lagoon Park: 2.7 mi
  • Golf and Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Asian Art Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Menara Telekom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Mid Valley City: 7.1 mi
  • Galeria Sri Perdana: 7.5 mi
  • Bukit Jalil Golf: 7.8 mi
  • Thean Hou Temple: 7.8 mi
  • Central Railway Station: 8 mi
  • Brickfields: 8 mi
  • Parliament House: 8 mi
  • Perdana Lake Gardens Park: 8.1 mi
  • National Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Deer Park: 8.2 mi
  • Stadium National Bukit Jalil: 8.3 mi
  • Sunway Lagoon Park: 2.7 mi
  • Golf and Country Club: 5.3 mi
  • Asian Art Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Menara Telekom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Mid Valley City: 7.1 mi
  • Galeria Sri Perdana: 7.5 mi
  • Bukit Jalil Golf: 7.8 mi
  • Thean Hou Temple: 7.8 mi
  • Central Railway Station: 8 mi
  • Brickfields: 8 mi
  • Parliament House: 8 mi
  • Perdana Lake Gardens Park: 8.1 mi
  • National Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Deer Park: 8.2 mi
  • Stadium National Bukit Jalil: 8.3 mi
  • Hibiscus Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Police Museum: 8.3 mi
  • Bird Park: 8.3 mi
  • National Planetarium: 8.3 mi
  • National Monument: 8.4 mi
  • Aquaria: 8.4 mi
  • Islamic Arts Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Masjid Negara: 8.5 mi
  • National Mosque: 8.5 mi
  • Old Railway Station: 8.6 mi
  • Istana Negara: 8.6 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Memorial Library: 8.8 mi
  • Dayabumi Complex: 8.8 mi
  • National History Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Fountain: 8.9 mi
  • Central Market: 8.9 mi
  • Merdeka Square: 8.9 mi
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple: 8.9 mi
  • Sultan Abdul Samad Building: 8.9 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 8.9 mi
  • Sze Ya Temple: 9 mi
  • National Zoo: 9 mi
  • Kuala Lumpur Chinatown: 9 mi
  • Merdeka Stadium: 9 mi
  • Masjid Jamek: 9.1 mi
  • Negara Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Jalan Masjid India: 9.2 mi
  • Royal Selangor Pewter Factory and Visitor Centre: 9.3 mi
  • Putra World Trade Centre: 9.4 mi
  • Pudu Prison: 9.6 mi

Dining

Kites Restaurant
Kites Restaurant at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie is an all day dinig cafe that overlooks a lush landscaped garden and pool. Our buffet restaurant showcases a wide range of Chinese, Indian and Malay delights.
Fu-Rin Japanese Restaurant
The award winning restaurant by the Elite Social Magazine Malaysia Tatler. Fu Rin restaurant with its cozy and relaxing interior décor makes an ideal venue for a perfect dining experience. An exceptional Japenese menu make Fu Rin the quintessential choice
In-Room Dining
24 hours room service with a wide selection of menus to choose includes local delights and western.
Garden Terrace
A perfect retreat for golfers to relax with a refreshing open air terrace serving local favourites and thirst quenching drinks. Refreshing open air terrace serving cafe favourites and thirst quenching drinks. The restaurant is ideally located overlooking
Phoenix Restaurant
Well known for its authentic Cantonese cuisine, Dim Sum and fresh seafood, Phoenix is a perfect place to experience the finest Chinese cuisine. The restaurant has a separate lounge perfect for a small get together with friends and family.
The Mix
A cosy with a modern interior, The Mix offers dedicated private dining area, the main bar where you catch all the action. The menu offers local and Western specialties, and all time favourite comfort food and light bites. The extensive drink list include
The Mix
The Mix will cater to your gastronomic needs and entertainment. The RestoBar will be transformed after hours for great live music and awesome DJs, all while you sip on your favourite cocktail.
The Glen Lounge
Guests can enjoy their favourite beverage while relaxing at our lobby lounge with panoramic views of the golf course. In the evenings, our resident musicians provide light music and entertainment to unwind the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Duper Doc
Birmingham, UK
Oct 4, 2009

All that gliters,,,is not Gold!

Hiya every1, Right here we go,,,,,! I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks with my family. The location was nice and peaceful - But the hotel was only 5 Star by name - as the service was equivalent to a 2 Star hotel (if i am generous) - the rooms were small, never cleaned up or made (well unless you requested 5 times - then on the 2nd day they might do something - worst of all i had staff eating out of my mini bar!!! and leaving empty cans of Pringles!!!) Now what is all that about? For this kind of costs i would go elsewhere next time - Overall never going to stay here agin (God Willing)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Some nice shopping centres close by though to ease the suffering of staying at the Glen - Marrie Hotel!

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Duper Doc
Birmingham - UK
Sep 17, 2010

5 Star hotel - I don't think so-Avoid!

Only the locvation was 5 Star - The hotel and its service was nothing more than 2-3 Star. You had to request 10 times to have your room cleaned (which wasn't upto standard). Management were worried about getting money out of you than providing good quality 5 Star management. Alos we had some stuff stolen from our rooms :( Thankfully nothing too expensive. Plz do your research before going - My advice - Avoid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping malls within a few miles drive :)

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BkkGuava
Business
Bangkok
Dec 5, 2013

Nice Hotel

I was travelling on business and the Holiday Inn had everything I needed. My one complaint is that my room was next to the rain drain and I heard splashing water all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BkkGuava
Business
Bangkok
Jan 12, 2014

Great Stay and Great Pizza

Don't miss the Happy Hour at the Mixx which is hotel pub. The room was great, but I will return for the Mixx's Mexican pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirvy - The Adventurer
Rolla Mo
Sep 1, 2009

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

The Hotel & THE entire staff was really great, the location was also great, being only minutes away from Sunway Lagoon was awesome I really had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Food is second to none !!! I gained 15 pounds

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirvy - The Adventurer
Rolla Mo
Sep 1, 2009

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

The Hotel & THE entire staff was really great, the location was also great, being only minutes away from Sunway Lagoon was awesome I really had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Food is second to none !!! I gained 15 pounds

Review of Holiday Inn KUALA LUMPUR GLENMARIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
limsunny
singapore
May 14, 2013

simple gataway

The hotel is very nice, service is good, and the staff are very helpful too, this place is just simple rest and relax getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top