$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

5 stars
Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, The Cotai Strip, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Fantastic experience for American Guest

I felt as though I was in Las Vegas except everything is in Chinese. The staff can't do enough for... See full review

  • Ruthie Furst
  • Jul 23, 2014
Great room in great hotel

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in throughout the World. Comfort and style... See full review

  • Meimei
  • Mar 22, 2014
Luxury all-suite Macau hotel with 35 restaurants, 330 shops, casino
The towering, all-suite Venetian Macao Resort is located on Coloane Island in Macau. The luxurious property boasts 3,000 spacious suites, four outdoor pools, 330 retail shops, 35 restaurants serving international cuisine, a 15,000-seat event center, an 1,800-seat theater, 108 flexible meeting rooms and more. Guests staying at the Venetian Macao Resort watch Cirque du Soleil shows, enjoy live entertainment, gamble in the casino, play mini-golf, take gondola rides, play interactive soccer, get massages and take sightseeing tours, and more.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Offers 330 shops, 35 restaurants, four outdoor pools
  • Offers 75,000 square feet of exhibition space
  • Offers 25,000 square feet of meeting space
Rooms
The 3,000 luxurious suites at the Venetian Macao Resort are swathed in shades of gold and cornflower blue and come with a king or two queen beds, two flat-screen televisions with international channels, a printer/copier/fax machine, a sofa sleeper, a sunken living room, a marble bath with tub and shower, a hair-dryer, robes, slippers, an iron/ironing board, a minibar, a safe, a desk and Wi-Fi access. Some rooms offer stunning views of the Cotai Strip.
Features
Venetian Macao Resort guests enjoy the on-site, gravity-defying Cirque du Soleil show, ZAIA, and international performers in the Bellini Lounge. Travelers shop at 330 stores and dine on global cuisine at the Grand Canal Shoppes. Guests play mini-golf, take gondola rides, play interactive soccer, get massages and keep health in check at Malo Clinic Health and Wellness, and take Macau sightseeing tours. Little ones keep busy in the Kid's Zone.
Dining
Venetian Macao Resort guests dine at 35 top international restaurants serving steak, seafood, sushi, pizza, burgers and noodles. Travelers sip wine in Bar Florian after a roll of the dice and enjoy live entertainment with cocktails in the Bellini Lounge. There is 24-hour room service available.
Transportation
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Macau International Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
Attractions
  • Taipa Houses Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Karting Track (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (5.1 mi/8 km)
  • Guia Fort and Lighthouse (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Macau (5.6 mi/9 km)
Business
  • Offers 75,000 square feet of exhibition space
  • Offers 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • A 15,000-seat arena and 1,800-seat theater
  • Corporate entertainment, events, catering
Policies and fees
Early check-out charge: For non-emergency early departures, a penalty of one night room charge and tax. All reservations outside of policy incur a $25 USD fee. Children under 12 stay free when sharing a room with parents, using existing bedding. Sofa beds incur a HKD/MOP 250++ charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.1491 113.5625
Area served
Taipa.
Nearby airports
Macau International Airport - 5 minutes.
Area description
The property is located 1 Km. S of Macau International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel Rooms

Royale Suite
Room size is 70 sq.m.(755 sq.ft.) The sunken living room is the perfect place to do business at your desk with high-speed internet and your very own all-in-one fax, printer and copier. When it's time to unwind, rinse off the stress of the day in your spacious bathroom with a hot shower or a nice, warm bath. Then retire to your bedroom and stay in touch with world news, sports and entertainment on any of our international cable channels. You may also select one of our Royale suites with a spectacular view of the Cotai Strip. Room with one king bed includes two televisions, printer/copier/fax, dual-line telephones. **Children under 12 are free when they are sharing the room with their parents and using the existing bed; if they have to make up a sofa bed, HKD/MOP250++ will be charged. **
Bella Suite
The Bella is the perfect family suite. You and your family can enjoy two queen-sized beds in this spacious suite of 70 sq m (755 sq ft). The sunken living room is designed for you to do business with high-speed internet and your very own all-in-one fax, printer and copier. When it's time to unwind, rinse off the stress of the day in your spacious bathroom with a hot shower or a nice, warm bath. Then retire to your bedroom and stay in touch with world news, sports and entertainment on any of our international cable channels. You may also select one of our Bella suites with a spectacular view facing the Cotai Strip. Room with Two queen-sized beds & spacious living room. Room includes two televisions, printer/copier/fax, dual-line telephones. **Children under 12 are free when they are sharing the room with their parents and using the existing bed; if they have to make up a sofa bed, HKD/MOP250++ will be charged. **

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Venetian Casino: 0.1 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.1 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 1.1 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1.1 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.8 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.9 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 3 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 3 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 3.1 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.1 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.1 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 1.1 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1.1 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.8 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.9 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 3 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 3 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 3.1 mi
  • Penha Church: 3.1 mi
  • Penha Hill: 3.2 mi
  • Lotus Square: 3.2 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 3.2 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 3.3 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 3.4 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 3.4 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 3.4 mi
  • Senado Square: 3.4 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 3.5 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 3.5 mi
  • Guia Hill: 3.5 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 3.6 mi
  • Macau Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 3.6 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Communications Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 3.8 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 3.9 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 3.9 mi
  • The Red Market: 4.1 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 4.2 mi
  • Canidromo: 4.3 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 4.7 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 4.8 mi

Dining

Caf Siam
Caf Siam offers great Thai classic that you would expect to find at food stalls in Thailand at good-value prices. With a large wooden faade, a simple interior and emphasism on the food, the design of Cafe Siam is reminiscent of the Thai shop-houses that line streets of Bangkok.
Imperial House
Imperial House is a chinese dim sum restaurant, 24 hrs operation. Featuring regional delicacies, Dim Sum specialties, authentically prepared by chefs from the region.
Venezia Bar
Venezia Bar is a bar, 24 hrs operation.
Red Dragon
Red Dragon is a casual chinese cuisine, 24 hrs operation.
Vergnano Italian restaurant
Vergnano Italian restaurant, where traditional Italian cuisine tantalizingly presented in elegant surroundings; contemporary in appearance though traditional in taste. Located at the heart of St. Mark's Square at Venetian Macau, Vergnano Italian presents a stylish dining experience with excitingly different Italian cuisine; blended traditional Italian favorites with mordent and delightfully innovative dishes.
Fogo Samba
The sounds of Brazilian Samba liven up the warm, comfortable atmosphere at Fogo Samba. The churrascaria's (Brazilian barbecue steakhouse) specialty is its grilled meats: 15 different cuts of chicken, lamb, beef and pork are roasted in an open grill, and served to guests upon request. A red and green chip lets cortadores (meat carvers) know when you want more, or when you've had enough. Fogo Samba even caters to the tastes and needs of vegetarians with an extensive salad bar. Enjoy a completely different atmosphere at the Samba Bar, where you can enjoy a few drinks with your friends.
North
The newest dining venue at The Venetian Macao, "North" features traditional cuisines from the Dongbei and Sichuan regions of China. Featuring live preparation and cooking of noodles, dumplings and steamed items, dishes will be prepared by authentic Chefs specifically from Northeast China.
Old Neptune Restaurant
Old Neptune's bamboo-pressed noodles and congee have been favorites here for years, so make sure you order these signature dishes or try their fresh seafood.
Portofino
Introducing a wonderful new slice of Italy at The Venetian Macao serving Italian classics in a stylish and contemporary setting. Or, dine al fresco overlooking the swimming pools on the spacious outdoor patio. Either way, you'll love our new little Italy!
Edo Japanese Restaurant
Edo Japanese Restaurant specializes in authentic Japanese cuisine with a wide selection of the finest and freshest Sashimi and Sushi imported directly from Japan.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanmen, China
Jun 7, 2011

Venetian

I am working in mainland China. The trip to Macau was just like a trip to Vegas, the hotel rooms are identical to the ones on the Vegas Strip. Everyone speaks English. The Irish pub and Mortons Steak house are just like you would find in th USA. I would highly recommned the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons in the casino, excellant,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco & Singapore
May 8, 2011

Showing Age but Good Casino Vibe

The hotel is showing a bit of wear--black mold in the shower and scuffed walls, but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was impressively professional and courteous. We visited a number of other casinos during our evening and can testify that the vibe at the Venetian was far better than those at the Wynn, Lisboa, and Sands. The Venetian was pleasantly crowded with merry gamblers enjoying themselves. The other places were sleepy and boring in comparison. It is an exact replica of the Venetian in Vegas, which is funny and freaky. Go to Fernandos for lunch on Saturday. Get there at noon and you'll be seated quickly and enjoy delicious, fresh food. I wouldn't bother at any other time as you'll stand in a long, hot line however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
May 1, 2011

Venetian Macau

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Apr 18, 2011

wonderful trip at Venetian Macau

I took a private visit in Macau and stayed in Venetian Macau. I have to say I had a great trip there and especially the service of checking in, find places in the hotel, great dinning experience at food court and breakfast buffet at Cafedeco. Large suite with all kinds of amenities really make me feel royal in my stay. Everything is nearly perfect and I'm sure that I will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver,B.C.
Apr 6, 2011

good room size

Good location,dont know why they brought us to a vip room for special check in when we just line up as others.Cheap,as package indicate 2 boxes of almond cookie, only give one saying only one per room.No comparison to Wynn, towels not off white.Breakfast buffet ok not good quality. Good shopping inside hotel, best congee place outside casino, not cheap.Warning: we were turn down by 2 taxis at hotel wanted to go to specific restaurant because they only take you to tourist area so they can get customers for return!! We studied hard from food critic Michellen guide just to eat in Macau, all said they dont know, , but how big is Macau? we only had 2 nights and wanted to try out the best, should have complained to Hotel but I wonder if they care! For we didnt have hot water for 2 days, only luke warm and slow for a 5 star hotel, and they just said o no! Started with VIP like checkin but after that holding back one small cheap cookie was unreal.Dated and not as clean for their name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deal Aurora Italian Rest. at Altira Hotel, $228 for 4 course dinner-like manuel for lunch,variety of gourmet bread was exceptional.Manager offered extra bucket of bread to our liking and orange liquor on top of our chocolate cake, best service and food!!! Dinner at The Eight, fusion high end Chinese food at Libosa down town, amazing decor and entrance and top cheif,price lower than HK but not cheap.Next day lunch at Macau Military Club next to New Libosa for famous BBQ pig with crispy skin and clams and baked duck with rice,busy time need membership, try reserve earlier, small place but real Portugeese food. Only $35 to $65HK taxi to each places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairport, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Venetian Macau

Phenominal service and ameneties. They speak english very well and are happyt o help you with anything you could ask for. I highly recommend the Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alphonsos restaurant about a ten minute taxi ride. Excellent Portugese cusine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Mar 6, 2011

Venetian Macau March 2011

Traveling on business, thought I'd visit for just 1 day... Beautiful Hotel, almost identical to the Venetian in Vegas. Asia has some different games than you find in the US. The stakes appeared to be higher than in Vegas. The only negative was the amount of smoking in the casino (it was pretty bad). There is a no smoking section but the gaming is pretty limited in that area. They also have a small poker room but not much action (at least during the week).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KS, but lost somewhere in China
Jul 10, 2010

Truly an International Hotel

This Hotel gives new meaning to the word International--back home international means Texans welcome. I was impressed by the Asian presence. The food court offerred a sampleing of the Pacific Rim. The breakfast buffet is a necessary upgrade--I suggest the Bambu restaurant. Forget the french toast, just get in line and take a little of everything. I was also impressed with the size of the room which had a sitting area. Next time, I will plan to spend more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venetian bus is free and is a good way to get around. Heck, I got on the bus was on the frontier with China before I knew it. I did not realize Zhuhai was so close. But then again, I was going to China anyway, so this worked out nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supper father
Hong Kong
May 25, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The Venetian® Macao-Resort-Hotel will play a crucial role in making Macao one of Asia's most exciting entertainment destinations and preeminent convention and exhibition venues. Large enough to hold ninety Boeing 747 jumbo jets, nowhere else in Asia will you find such a rare combination of facilities, attractions and amenities than at this 3,000 suite flagship property. Experience ZAiA by Cirque du Soleil at The Venetian Macao! It's really wonderful. You have to go to watch it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping is a very good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 14, 2010

Great hotel with a lot of tourists

Great hotel, they recreate the Grand Canal inside the hotel and a lot of brand name shops (just like a shopping mall). However, go there in the winter to avoid majority of the escorted tourist groups. I had to wait for an hour to check in just because the numerous escorted tourist groups arriving at the same time. People are everywhere and if you want a quiet and restful trip, don't go in Spring thru Fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search