$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

5 stars
View map of Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, The Cotai Strip, Macau, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 27, 2012

first time visit in Macau, hotel is a 4 and 1/2 star

very nice hotel, room is clean and comfortable,double beds were truly queen size. I paid extra for getting a nice Cotai view room, however, I was a little disappointed, first they gave a room at 11 FL, I requested to change, then they gave me a room at 22 FL which still was not higher to be able to get a nice view. I felt it was not worthy to pay that extra for Cotai view room. It is a little far from the center of the Macau

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aam6283
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Nov 26, 2012

It was amazing

I think it's the best place to stay in Macau with a very big Casino and big and luxury suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

four season casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperChan
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 18, 2012

Good times in Venetian for a boys trip

Stayed one night at Venetian and ordered for 2 Royal Suites. Upon checkin, we were upgraded to 2 Bella Suites. Awesome! We had 4 people stay each room, very comfortably. Poolside facilities were great. My only comment is that the hotel suites are far away from the lobby and probably not family friendly as you need to walk through the casino. Overall it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skmtl
Business
NC
Nov 5, 2012

Fantastic short stay in Macau

Perfect stay. Room was huge with great view. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurants were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymond Lee
Business
Singapore
Nov 1, 2012

Value for $$$

A good hotel to stay with family and a good place to relax and try your luck a bit in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Level 3

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisg in Shenzhen
Business
Shenzhen China
Oct 4, 2012

Chinese Holliday spent at the Venetian

We stayed during the first week of October, which is holiday season in China, so there were many Chinese visitors during our stay. The hotel is incredible with everything one could want. The swimming pool is wonderful and our kids enjoyed it. The only drawback is the size. It takes a good 10 minute walk (at least) if you know where you are going to go anywhere-20-30 if you do not. Instructions on getting around are lacking a little. But, overall, the place is unparalleled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eggette Man
Business
Victoria B.C.
Sep 27, 2012

Great place to spend a weekend retreat

My room is very spacious with a king size bed. I Wish there option for 2 separate beds as I like to sleep separately. Very clean and well appointed. A little expensive for my taste but I do recommend this hotel for couples to spend the weekend here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess from LA
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 2, 2012

Nice Hotel

If you want the vegas experience in Macau, then stay in the Venetian. The hotel is a bit more expensive than other hotels in Macau but it is convenient. We upgrated to a suite, and like the room set up a lot. The hotel was far from the authentic bars, restaurants, etc. So I would say staying in this hotel is very dependant on the type of experience you are looking to have while in Macau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJKIM
Business
Seoul, South Korea
May 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel!

Very convenient, casino, shopping mall, everything within the hotel. Restaurants were nice. Rode the gondola and loved it. Shuttle buses take you to and from the ferry terminal, airport, etc. Great stay, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Good hotel to stay at

Amazing room, good location. Would suggest anyone to stay at Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top