$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

5 stars
View map of Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, The Cotai Strip, Macau, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheif Rexster
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Apr 20, 2014

Good Trip

Hotel was customer friendly, only disappointment was Deco Cafe Buffet, was not same quality as Las Vegas Ventian Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If coming from Hong Kong or Kowloon learn the information concerning the ferrys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meimei
Business
Shanghai
Mar 22, 2014

Great room in great hotel

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in throughout the World. Comfort and style personified. The largest casino in the World, I am not a gambler but found the whole experience fascinating. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfasts that set you up for the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tudys
Business
Romania
Jan 3, 2014

Great room

We've were very happy about the room size, hotel mall and restaurants. Overall was a high quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon4473
Business
Seoul, Korea
Dec 2, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

Gorgeous hotel. It's located on the Cotai strip and is across from City of Dreams, location for Water Dancing and TABOO. There's a free shuttle from the port, it's about a 15 mins bus ride to the hotel. To visit the Ruins, you'll need to take a 20 mins cab to the other island. It's also 20 mins to Fernando's - great place for dinner. The only issue we had with the hotel was Wifi. When we booked we were told WIfi was free but it ended up being about $20 for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy Jess
Business
New York City
May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel with lots of things to do in the hotel

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooms, amenities, customer service, location, stores, restaurants, and entertainment are just great. As expected, the whole hotel looks luxurious and opulent. The customer service is five stars. My favorite room in my suite was the bathroom. I could not resist a bath in it. I will recommend it to my friends and I intend to stay here again. I loved shopping in the stores, the Gondola ride, and eating egg tarts at the Lord Stow's café all in the hotel. The hotel provides shuttle buses to/fro the ferry and airport which are a bonus. They are convenient and make getting in and out of town very easy. They save you money too. This is truly a five star hotel in every sense. The customer service is very good. Most of the staff that assisted me during my stay were fluent in English. They were very helpful if I needed anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
May 29, 2013

The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

My father (who lives in Macau) and I (from the U.S.) stayed 2 nights, it was my gift to him to celebrate his 91st birthday. Our Cotai view suite was huge. The room decor was beautifully done. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, marble beautiful. However, I should rate "Room cleanliness" with 4.5 stars. It is not perfect because of the following: the corners of the floors (with caked up dust) could use more attention. The glass shower stall was closed when we first entered, and I smelled "B.O." when I opened it. That irked me. Other than that, and the ENORMOUS crowds everywhere else, we enjoyed our stay. We also enjoyed strolling along the canals and watching the gondolas go by and listening to the serenading . There are also many restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed the moderately-priced noodle shop, and loved watching noodles being made. I want to commend the receptionist who checked me in ("Lovely" was her name) and the housekeeping staff who brought up a transformer for me to recharge a battery. They were both very polite. I also appreciated the complimentary bottled water in our room, and the evening Carnevale light-show outside the main entrance and clowns/costumed characters that would pose for pictures. The downside: as much as the hotels in Macau try to lessen traffic with shuttle service, the ride from the HK-Macau ferry terminal was very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Venetian shuttle back to the HK-Macau ferry terminal. Transfer to the Hotel Lisboa shuttle, go to Hotel Lisboa to check out the museum quality art pieces, and to sample the less expensive restaurants. Then walk to the "Grand Lisboa" across the street to see more art pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boxing Diva
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 29, 2013

Exceptional - will return for another trip.

Fantastic time - great boxing event and Bellini Lounge entertainment was wonderful every night with live performance. Spacious suite and variety of food alternatives - amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bellilni Lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy Jess
Business
New York City
Apr 28, 2013

Fantastic hotel - 5 star is really 5 stars

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooms, amenities, customer service, location, stores, restaurants, and entertainment are just awesome. I had a great stay here. As expected, the whole hotel looks luxurious and opulent. The customer service is five stars. My favorite room in my suite was the bathroom. I could not resist a bath in it. I will recommend it to my friends and I intend to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I loved shopping in the stores, the Gondola ride, and eating egg tarts at the Lord Stow café all in the hotel. Then I also ate at a great Portuguese restaurant very near the hotel. The food was great. The hotel provides shuttle buses which are a bonus. They are convenient and make getting in and out of town very easy. They save you money too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yishai
Business
moscow
Apr 1, 2013

amazing hotel, but to big

no words to desribe the beauty of this hotel BUT i wouldn't return. to big of a hotel took us more then 10 min walk each time to enter or exit from the room to entrence of the hotel. located far from macau historical areas. better to come take pic and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

house of the dancing waters in "city of dreams" MUST SHOW!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Venetian Macau Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YLWL
Business
Inner Mongolia
Dec 4, 2012

Luxry but needs more style

this is a luxrious hotel and very fancy for those who need both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to a historical spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top