$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

4 stars
Avenida Marginal Flor De Lotus, Taipa, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Decent location, but should be a 3*

Looks like it may have been a nice hotel in the past but now a little run down. It's clean though.... See full review

  • Travel the world for wrk
  • May 8, 2014
Fairly good hotel

Overall happy with stay at this hotel. When we checked in, non-smoking room was unavailable (though... See full review

  • Arjuna93
  • Jan 22, 2013
Inexpensive central Macau hotel with casino, indoor pool, parking
The Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau is within walking distance to downtown and the Venetian. Affordable, no-frills rooms offer a quiet respite from the bright lights of the loud casinos of the Cotai Strip. Guests staying at the Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau swim in the indoor heated pool in any season, whittle their waists in the fitness center and decompress in the sauna. Travelers play games in the casino and dine on-site at restaurants serving European, Portuguese and Asian cuisine.
Highlights
  • Free ferry shuttle
  • Within walking distance to downtown
  • On-site casino, restaurants, heated indoor pool
Rooms
The 312 cozy, no-frill rooms at Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau are decorated in shades of cream and warm woods. Other amenities include color televisions with movies on-demand, wired Internet access, private bathrooms, a sitting area, a desk, a stocked minibar, a key card locks and a phone.
Features
Travelers keep trim by running on treadmills and riding bikes in the fitness center, then sit back in the relaxing heat of the sauna. Guests also swim any time of year in the heated indoor pool. Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau guests go on sightseeing tours and visit Macau attractions like the A-Ma Temple, Macau Fisherman's Wharf and Ruins of St. Paul's. On-site parking is available.
Dining
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau guests have two on-site dining options. The Lakeview Cafe serves up European, Portuguese and Asian dishes with sparkling lake views. Travelers head to Fortune Palace for carefully crafted Cantonese specialties.
Transportation
  • Free ferry shuttle
  • Macau International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Taipa Houses Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Karting Track (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • Wired Internet access
  • Business center, secretarial service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau Rooms

Marina Suite
The room offers 1 double bed. Room size is 42 sq. m. with lake view.
Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or 1 double bed. Room size is 25 sq. m. with city view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.7 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.9 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.7 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.8 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.8 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.7 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.9 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.7 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.8 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.8 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 2.9 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 3 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 3 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 3.1 mi
  • Lotus Square: 3.1 mi
  • Senado Square: 3.1 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 3.1 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 3.2 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 3.2 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 3.2 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 3.3 mi
  • Macau Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 3.4 mi
  • Guia Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Communications Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 3.8 mi
  • The Red Market: 3.9 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 4 mi
  • Canidromo: 4.1 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 4.6 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arjuna93
Business
Taipei
Jan 22, 2013

Fairly good hotel

Overall happy with stay at this hotel. When we checked in, non-smoking room was unavailable (though I requested it when booking), but we were offered free upgrade to Deluxe room with choice of sea view or Galaxy view. Breakfast included was quite decent too. Room was clean, big and comfortable. The only significant minus was absence of free wifi (which you expect at 4 star hotel!). Price was quite reasonable and hotel is good compared to some other same priced hotels in Macau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk to Galaxy and from there take free bus to anywhere in Macau, including shopping spots in Taipa (mostly, Venetian), city center or airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Kelley
Business
Shenyang, China
Oct 5, 2012

Mediocre trip

Hotel is dated. No wi-fi. The free breakfast is barely acceptable. Housekeeping would clean the room each morning and turn the air conditioner to the lowest temperature setting and highest fan speed and the room was freezing when we returned each day. The on-site casino was closed. Definitely won't stay there again or recommend it to any friends. I went to Macau last year and the hotel I stayed at was incredible. Excellent facility and service. Next trip I will try to stay there again. I can't find anywhere on your site to provide feedback on the air travel. If you could pass on my comments concerning this part of my trip I would appreciate it. Nowhere do you ask for nationality. My wife is Chinese and I booked a flight which went through Taiwan. This caused tremendous problems and delays going and returning. It would have been nice to have been warned that Chinese mainland nationals cannot travel through a Taiwanese airport without a visa. We made it but it was touch-and-go both directions. I'm not sure that I will use this online booking site again. Other sites ask for nationality and passport information and provide visa information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Inky
Business
Graniteville,VT. USA
Feb 14, 2011

Nice get away

Modern Hotel with the nice down home feeling. They do have smaller rooms but they are clean and the front desk will try to help the best they can.. All in all I will stay there again. The best of all is the price.. within the normal limit for an hotel on an Island...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was geared for either the American traveler of the local Chinese.. It is the best buffet I have found in Hong Kong or China Yet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinkpunk
Business
UK
Sep 29, 2010

great bargain in casino heaven

nice heated indoor pool, a bonus on a rainy day. good room on the nonsmoking floor, very helpful staff and the free pick up from macao ferry terminal was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want to get to the airport for free. book the free shuttlebus to the taipa ferry terminal and than walk from there for about 5 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow
Mar 11, 2010

The good,the bad

Everething whas ok,but very expensive internet.It cost 20 euro 24 hours,ore 10 euro 3 hours.We didnt like the restourant hire.Not much to try, and not tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manila, PH
Jan 28, 2010

Macau Hotel - Pousada Marina Infante

We stayed for two nights in the hotel. The service was excellent though some of the staff cannot understand English language or speak very little in English so we have to repeat our request. The rooms were big and very clean, what you can expect from a 4-star hotel; They also provide free shuttle service going to major places but no ride back to the hotel; The location is off the city but can be recommended if you want a peaceful and quiet vacation. We really enjoyed our stay in Macau and would come back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Venetian and City of Dreams is very near the hotel. You can stay in Taipa and enjoy the same casinos they offer in Macau City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top