$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

4 stars
Avenida Marginal Flor De Lotus, Taipa, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
130 reviews
Decent location, but should be a 3*

Looks like it may have been a nice hotel in the past but now a little run down. It's clean though.... See full review

  • Travel the world for wrk
  • May 8, 2014
Great value for this no-frills hotel!

Excellent location! U pay only 1/3 of the price as compared to the neighboring big hotels but get... See full review

  • Shimmer
  • May 4, 2014
Inexpensive central Macau hotel with casino, indoor pool, parking
The Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau is within walking distance to downtown and the Venetian. Affordable, no-frills rooms offer a quiet respite from the bright lights of the loud casinos of the Cotai Strip. Guests staying at the Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau swim in the indoor heated pool in any season, whittle their waists in the fitness center and decompress in the sauna. Travelers play games in the casino and dine on-site at restaurants serving European, Portuguese and Asian cuisine.
Highlights
  • Free ferry shuttle
  • Within walking distance to downtown
  • On-site casino, restaurants, heated indoor pool
Rooms
The 312 cozy, no-frill rooms at Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau are decorated in shades of cream and warm woods. Other amenities include color televisions with movies on-demand, wired Internet access, private bathrooms, a sitting area, a desk, a stocked minibar, a key card locks and a phone.
Features
Travelers keep trim by running on treadmills and riding bikes in the fitness center, then sit back in the relaxing heat of the sauna. Guests also swim any time of year in the heated indoor pool. Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau guests go on sightseeing tours and visit Macau attractions like the A-Ma Temple, Macau Fisherman's Wharf and Ruins of St. Paul's. On-site parking is available.
Dining
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau guests have two on-site dining options. The Lakeview Cafe serves up European, Portuguese and Asian dishes with sparkling lake views. Travelers head to Fortune Palace for carefully crafted Cantonese specialties.
Transportation
  • Free ferry shuttle
  • Macau International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Taipa Houses Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Karting Track (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Business
  • Conference room
  • Wired Internet access
  • Business center, secretarial service

Hotel Map

22.1499 113.5505
Area served
facing Venetian Macau
Nearby airports
Macau Airport
Area description
Few minutes walk to Venetian Macau.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau Rooms

Marina Suite
The room offers 1 double bed. Room size is 42 sq. m. with lake view.
Standard Room
The room offers 2 single beds or 1 double bed. Room size is 25 sq. m. with city view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.7 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.9 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.7 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.7 mi
  • City of Dreams: 0.9 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.7 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.8 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.8 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 2.9 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 3 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 3 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 3.1 mi
  • Lotus Square: 3.1 mi
  • Senado Square: 3.1 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 3.1 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 3.2 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 3.2 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 3.2 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 3.3 mi
  • Macau Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 3.3 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 3.4 mi
  • Guia Hill: 3.4 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 3.5 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Communications Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 3.8 mi
  • The Red Market: 3.9 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 4 mi
  • Canidromo: 4.1 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 4.6 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susan
Not Provided
Mar 10, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay.The

We had a very pleasant stay.The hotel was very clean and modern, and all the staff were friendly. The reasonable room rate included a very good breakfast...cereal, toast, bacon, eggs, chinese dishes, fruit, pastries and a variety of hot and cold drinks. Taxis are infrequent, but Taipa village is only a 10-minute walk away, so posed no problem. Well-recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana
Not Provided
May 15, 2010

My family had a nice stay in this

My family had a nice stay in this hotel, buffet breakfast was great and the shuttle service is very reliable. Will definitely book this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSIE
Not Provided
Jul 12, 2010

I stayed here for a short vacation.

I stayed here for a short vacation. I appreciate the scenery or view and the foods are good and delicious. I want to go back again for my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 16, 2010

This is a greta hotel. I have

This is a greta hotel. I have very bad impression of it before this but after staying for a night, it is as good as the 5 star hotel mushroom around it. Good breakfast, common size room and no noisy surrounding. Taxis are aplenty just steps out to the main road via the access gate fronting the lobby. Try it out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
perna
Not Provided
Jan 20, 2010

even-though rooms little bit small,

even-though rooms little bit small, the rooms, lobby and bath rooms are very clean & neat, good staff, easy location, we paid 30HK dollars to the taxi from airport to the hotel for 4 persons. Breakfast is really good. I will stay again in the same hotel in my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 9, 2009

Hotel interior is a little run-down,

Hotel interior is a little run-down, but from the spacious layout and the service of the staff, I think it used to be one of the best hotels in Macau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuk
Not Provided
Apr 26, 2009

This is the third time that I

This is the third time that I stayed in this hotel this year, taking my overseas friends to Macau. I'm still impressed by their warm and attentive service. We had a late lunch when we went back to collect our luggage. We find both the accommodation and food value for maney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 26, 2010

I am happy that I choose the right

I am happy that I choose the right hotel I need when I first visit Macau. We had a late check in (around 3am) and we are allow to check out by 3pm. Please take note that the hotel does not provide transfer service upon our arrival, and the taxi drive charge much more than the meter fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria
Not Provided
Jun 14, 2010

Our stay in Pousada Marina Infante

Our stay in Pousada Marina Infante was really nice. And we loved the breakfast! The location is bit far from the daytime tourist spots, but they provide free shuttle service w/c compensates for the location. Once that gigantic resort/hotel opens across that hotel, the location would be very ideal then! The service is also good, but maybe if the staff could just smile a bit more often then it can be lovelier! Thanks Pousada Marina Infante!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 15, 2009

Non-smoking floor still smelled

Non-smoking floor still smelled of smoke and guests smoked in reception. Maybe a culture issue rather than a hotel issue. Table tennis room was great fun. Location was a little bit of a walk from Taipa central, but shuttle service to casinos and Macau made getting around easy. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search