$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

4 stars
View map of Avenida Marginal Flor De Lotus, Taipa, Macau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arjuna93
Couples
Taipei
Jan 22, 2013

Fairly good hotel

Overall happy with stay at this hotel. When we checked in, non-smoking room was unavailable (though I requested it when booking), but we were offered free upgrade to Deluxe room with choice of sea view or Galaxy view. Breakfast included was quite decent too. Room was clean, big and comfortable. The only significant minus was absence of free wifi (which you expect at 4 star hotel!). Price was quite reasonable and hotel is good compared to some other same priced hotels in Macau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk to Galaxy and from there take free bus to anywhere in Macau, including shopping spots in Taipa (mostly, Venetian), city center or airport.

Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
Apr 22, 2010

Decent

Check with the hotel about the shuttle services prior to booking. We were unable to find the shuttle at the ferry terminal and no other people had heard of the shuttle to direct us to it. In addition, the shuttle service in the morning did not start until 8:15a (which didn't work for me as I had to be to the ferry terminal at 7:30a). Otherwise, the place was really clean and friendly. Breakfast buffet was nice. (had make your own omelets, fruit, and bacon/sausage).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venecian Hotel/Casino is a short walk from the hotel so if you are unable to find the hotel shuttle take the Venecian Hotel shuttle. When you get off you can either get a cab (HK$20..approximately US$2.50) or for the cheaper traveler, walk. When you leave the hotel parking lot head north (take a left) and then take your first left, following the sidewalk around the new hotel that is currently under construction. You'll see this hotel across the street as you circle around. Probably a 10-15 minute walk.

Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Moscow
Mar 11, 2010

The good,the bad

Everething whas ok,but very expensive internet.It cost 20 euro 24 hours,ore 10 euro 3 hours.We didnt like the restourant hire.Not much to try, and not tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manila, PH
Jan 28, 2010

Macau Hotel - Pousada Marina Infante

We stayed for two nights in the hotel. The service was excellent though some of the staff cannot understand English language or speak very little in English so we have to repeat our request. The rooms were big and very clean, what you can expect from a 4-star hotel; They also provide free shuttle service going to major places but no ride back to the hotel; The location is off the city but can be recommended if you want a peaceful and quiet vacation. We really enjoyed our stay in Macau and would come back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Venetian and City of Dreams is very near the hotel. You can stay in Taipa and enjoy the same casinos they offer in Macau City.

Review of Pousada Marina Infante Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hong Kong
Dec 31, 2009

Good value -- grab it while it lasts!

The best thing about this hotel was the price -- less than US$100 a night when I stayed there in early December 2009. This got me a very spacious, clean room on the 10th floor. Even the bathroom was nice, which is a rarity in cheap hotels in this part of the world. I also had dinner in the hotel restaurant -- a very satisfactory and reasonably priced all-you-can-eat buffet, including sushi and smoked salmon, my favorites. The location was good for me since it was within a 5-10 minute walk of the starting line of the Macau marathon, which was why I was there. It's also right across the street from the Galaxy casino, which appears to be still under construction (as of December 2009). But otherwise, it's not close to anything. It does compensate partially for that with a free shuttle service to the Venetian, the Macau ferry terminal, and the Cotai Strip ferry terminal. Get this value while you can -- I'm sure that when the Galaxy casino is finished, prices at this hotel will go way up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top