$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Lisboa Hotel Macau

5 stars
2-4 Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
16 reviews
Good value

Lisboa Hotel offers good value for money given its amenities and location. Service by staff can be... See full review

  • Chooke
  • Nov 15, 2013
Best value

It is a somewhat older 5 star hotel, but the room was clean, hotel staff nice and helpful. It is... See full review

  • Man 00001
  • Nov 19, 2013
Lavish Macau hotel offers Michelin-starred restaurants, spa, limos
The Lisboa Hotel Macau offers the Michelin-rated restaurant, 2-star Tim's Kitchen, serving Chinese seafood. Lisboa Hotel Macau guests also dine on Japanese cuisine and select sake from the largest collection in Macau at New Furusato restaurant. Guests enjoy gaming thrills at legendary Casino Lisboa, in addition to limousine service, an on-site day spa, shops, and so much more.
Highlights
  • Six dining options, including two Michelin-rated restaurants
  • Limousine service
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Rooms
Ornately styled rooms and suites at the Lisboa Hotel Macau come equipped with a private bathroom with massaging showerheads and Jacuzzi tubs, a satellite television, music, and radio, a safe, a free minibar with mineral water, beer, soda, juice and tea selection, free local calls and free wired Internet. Rooms offer South China Sea, city or Nam Van Lake views.
Features
Lisboa Hotel Macau guests look to the concierge for customized Macau tour packages and dinner and show recommendations. Tired travelers head to the Lisboa Spa by Clarins for soothing massages and spa treatments, then get professionally coiffed at the Lisboa Salon for a night on the town. Guests cruise in optimal comfort and luxury using the Jaguar or Bentley limousine service. When looking for a gift or souvenir, guests peruse the jewelry and clothes boutiques in the Hotel Lisboa Shopping Arcade.
Dining

Lisboa Hotel Macau guests go to 2-Michelin starred Tim's Kitchen for carefully crafted Chinese seafood. New Furusato serves Japanese cuisine and boasts the largest sake list in Macau. Other options include a wine lounge, Chinese barbecue, Cantonese dim sum and Italian dishes.

Transportation
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
  • Macau International Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
Attractions
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Taipa Houses Museum (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • Karting Track (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Business
  • Offers 17,250 square feet of combined meeting space that fits 1,240
  • Wi-Fi access (charges may apply)
  • Business center, audiovisual equipment, catering

Lisboa Hotel Macau Rooms

Lisboa Tower - Superior Room
All rooms are Non-smoking and room size as 280 sq ft.
Deluxe Lake View Rooms
Indulge in one of the luxurious Deluxe Lake View Rooms and enjoy the breathtaking view of the magnificent Nam Van Lake. All deluxe rooms also come with a relaxing massage shower and Jacuzzi bathtub for guests to relax and unwind in style and comfort. Guests can also enjoy free in-house movies, free local calls and complimentary use of the in-room mini bar.
Roya Suite
Step into the plush and spacious interior of the Royal Tower Suite and be pampered during your stay. The exquisite suite is furbished in rich and majestic fabric and handcrafted furniture, and features an elegant imperial-style bed for you to relax in after a hectic day. The luxurious bathroom also includes a steam bath, relaxing massage shower and Jacuzzi bathtub. Guests can also enjoy free in-house movies, free local calls and complimentary use of the in-room mini bar.
Standard Room
All the rooms are Smoking Room ONLY. Room size as 230 sq ft. Sit back and enjoy the comfort and luxury of our rich and regal Superior Room, which features a relaxing massage shower and Jacuzzi bathtub for guests who want to unwind after a long day. Guests can also enjoy free in-house movies, free local calls and complimentary use of the in-room mini bar. Luxuriously furnished guest rooms are equiped with in-room facilities include ensuite bathroom, satellite television, music, radio, hair dryer and in-room safes. All rooms have mini-bar (including French mineral water, beer, Soft drinks, juice and assorted Chinese tea selection), Local Calls and Broadband Internet Services connection are Complimentary to hotel guests. Most rooms offer a magnificent view of the South China Sea and major landmarks in Macau.
Superior Room
All rooms are Somoking Room ONLY and room size as 250 sq ft.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lisboa Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.1903 113.5446
Area served
Macau.
Nearby airports
Macau International Airport.
Area description
Macau.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nam Van Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.4 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.4 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 0.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.5 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 0.6 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.4 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.4 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.4 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 0.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.5 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 0.6 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lotus Square: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Penha Church: 0.7 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 0.7 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 0.7 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 0.8 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Guia Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Penha Hill: 0.9 mi
  • Macau Tower: 0.9 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Red Market: 1 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 1 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Communications Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 1.3 mi
  • Canidromo: 1.3 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 1.8 mi
  • Leal Senado: 1.9 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 2.3 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 3.1 mi
  • City of Dreams: 3.1 mi

Dining

Portas do Sol
Dim Sum lunch & Chinese haute cuisine seven days a week. Tuesday to Sunday live music and dancing.
Noite e Dia Caf
International cuisine round-the-clock in a casual atmosphere.
New Furusato
The new standard of Japanese.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Lisboa Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lisboa Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cashmoney33
Dededo, Guam
Feb 22, 2013

Great location

Stayed here for 2 nights. Got a free upgrade when I checked in so that started it off in a great way. Very high class, lots of great pieces of art. Very Friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. The best shower/ bath tub ever! Jacuzzi tub with a hand held shower head and it had a over head shower head too. Just awesome. Its located i the heart of all the action. I didnt even explore Macau's other islands because there was soo much to do in the area. It's a little pricey but really its a deal for the area your in. I would def stay in the Hotel Lisboa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MGM right down the street, maybe a 5-10 min walk, has a great Chinese buffet for 150 HKD (not a bad deal at all).

Review of Lisboa Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Location, Rooms Feel Old

Upon arriving you will be happy to enter from one of 10 different entrances. You will be confused at this point. I can navigate the most labyrinth style las vegas hotels/casinos and I had trouble. But this has already been mentioned here. The location is good. If you want to hop around to different hotels it's a good location but there are others. I was told that I was upgraded to a deluxe room however i'd be quite curious to see what the non-deluxe room looks like. I was not particularly pleased with the room and for the price ($130 all said) I wish I would've shelled out a bit more. None of the onsite restaurants or shops were attractive to me but i'm an American and I think many of the hotels/casinos are geared towards Chinese, this one is no exception. I want to like this old place and like so many places in Macau it's full of "ifs". If this was different... The free internet and mini bar was a nice touch, I admit that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to different places closeby, including Senado square and all that jazz.

Review of Lisboa Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Nice Location, Rooms Feel Old

Upon arriving you will be happy to enter from one of 10 different entrances. You will be confused at this point. I can navigate the most labyrinth style las vegas hotels/casinos and I had trouble. But this has already been mentioned here. The location is good. If you want to hop around to different hotels it's a good location but there are others. I was told that I was upgraded to a deluxe room however i'd be quite curious to see what the non-deluxe room looks like. I was not particularly pleased with the room and for the price ($130 all said) I wish I would've shelled out a bit more. None of the onsite restaurants or shops were attractive to me but i'm an American and I think many of the hotels/casinos are geared towards Chinese, this one is no exception. I want to like this old place and like so many places in Macau it's full of "ifs". If this was different... The free internet and mini bar was a nice touch, I admit that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to different places closeby, including Senado square and all that jazz.

Review of Lisboa Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Q-Dog the Chinese Bastaad
Bay Area, CA
May 29, 2010

Lisboa Hotel - great deal for the money

Great location and for the money, the best deal for a "5 star" hotel. Room was great, not super modern but immaculately well kept. Service was very friendly and attentive. Staff is professional and discreet. Walking distance to newer and older casinos in the area, like Wynn, MGM, Sands, shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos, and other points of interests

Review of Lisboa Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Q-Dog the Chinese Bastaad
Bay Area, CA
May 29, 2010

Lisboa Hotel - great deal for the money

Great location and for the money, the best deal for a "5 star" hotel. Room was great, not super modern but immaculately well kept. Service was very friendly and attentive. Staff is professional and discreet. Walking distance to newer and older casinos in the area, like Wynn, MGM, Sands, shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos, and other points of interests

Back to menu Return to top