$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn MACAU

4 stars
RUA DE PEQUIM 82-86, Macau, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

macau hotel price very hight than hongkong when it is holiday See full review

  • winfat
  • Apr 25, 2011
Just ok

We stayed in a twin room and the bed size was great. Everything else is pretty much standard, and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 8, 2009
Central Macau hotel with casino, spa, indoor heated pool, whirlpool
The Holiday Inn Macau is located in the central business district of Macau. The Macau-Hong Kong Ferry Terminal and Macau International Airport are both nearby and easy to get to with free shuttle service. Guests stay at the Holiday Inn Macau for its location, casino, on-site day spa, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, comfortable, recently renovated accommodations, meeting facilities and more. Two dining choices and a sports bar offer private dining, karaoke, and Cantonese, Chinese, Western, Portuguese and Macanese cuisine.
Highlights
  • Free airport/ferry shuttle
  • On-site casino, day spa, restaurants
  • Indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
Rooms
The 323 rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Macau are equipped with flat-screen televisions, movies on-demand, satellite channels, Wi-Fi access (charges apply), a desk with a lamp, a safe, a hair-dryer, a coffee/tea-maker, a minibar, a mini-refrigerator, plates, glassware and private bathrooms. Executive rooms include executive lounge access with free breakfast and cocktail hour with snacks, inspiring city views, robes, newspapers, a butler and turndown service, and special check-in area. Suites offer a separate living room and dining area.
Features
Holiday Inn Macau guests take their chance on Lady Luck at the on-site casino. Travelers take to the heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool to revitalize. The sauna, steam bath and cold plunge pool are connected to the fitness center, where guests work up a sweat on cardiovascular equipment like treadmills, bikes and elliptical machines. Guests looking for a more indulgent experience head to the Tea Tree Spa for massages, facials, reflexology and more.
Dining
Holiday Inn Macau guests dine at two on-site restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Frascati Cafe crafts Asian, Western, Portuguese and Macanese specialties. Guests go to the Chinese Restaurant for authentic Cantonese and Chinese delicacies and sing karaoke in private dining rooms. Travelers settle in at Oskar's Bar for drinks, snacks and sports. Kids eat free (see hotel for details).
Transportation
  • Free airport/ferry shuttle
  • Macau International Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
Attractions
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • A-ma Temple (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Taipa Houses Museum (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Karting Track (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
Business
  • Offers 140 square feet of combined meeting space that fits 150
  • Wi-Fi access (charges apply)
  • Business center, audiovisual equipment, catering

Hotel Map

22.1914 113.5474
Nearby airports
Macau International Airport, (MFM), 8.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MACAU also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.3 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Lotus Square: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.5 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 0.5 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 0.5 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 0.5 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.3 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Lotus Square: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.5 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 0.5 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.5 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 0.5 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 0.5 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 0.5 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 0.6 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 0.6 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 0.6 mi
  • Guia Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Penha Church: 0.8 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.9 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Communications Museum: 1 mi
  • The Red Market: 1 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Penha Hill: 1.1 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 1.1 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Canidromo: 1.2 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 1.7 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 1.7 mi
  • Leal Senado: 2 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 2.4 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 3.1 mi
  • City of Dreams: 3.1 mi

Dining

Frascati Cafe
A European themed restaurant decorated with added Portuguese touches enables you to enjoy your dining experience in a classic and yet relaxing atmosphere.
Chinese Restaurant
Managed by separate operator, the Chinese Restaurant provides authentic Cantonese Cuisine and other Chinese special delicacies in an elegant and yet, cosy atmosphere.
Oskar's Bar
The Oskar's Bar gives you a no better choice than to relax after a long day's work or travel. It offers, not only a perfect venue to relax, but also a wide range of beverages and snacks for your enjoyment. Daily – 1:00pm to 12:00mn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MACAU

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MACAU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
winfat
Business
hongkong
Apr 25, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

macau hotel price very hight than hongkong when it is holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn MACAU

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jkt
Sep 8, 2009

Just ok

We stayed in a twin room and the bed size was great. Everything else is pretty much standard, and there are lots of food available around the area. Although the rooms are a bit old, it's actually pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MACAU

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson
Nov 28, 2008

Don't expect internet here and check in is a PITA

Checked in on Wednesday afternoon, Nov. 26, 2008 at around 4:00 PM. The desk clerk was very inept at processing the reservation. He seemed to need help from his coworker. Two very misinformed employees tell us there is a sign in screen when we connect to the WI FI network that will take our credit card and the charge is 80 Macau every 2 hours. Whoa . . . ok. Well I just wanted to check email and a couple of forums anyway. When we arrive in the room and turn on the computer, this is not the case at all. The screen requires a password and a ID. So my fiancee calls downstairs to find out where to get the password and ID and they say come on down to the lobby, you can get it here at the desk. She gets there and is then sent back upstairs to the business center to purchase a card with an ID and password for the internet system. When we try and plug in the the password/ID back in the room it doesn't work. After 5 tries, we both go downstairs and the man in the business center who described himself as guest relations tells us they have been having these problems with the cards that are provided by a company called CTN or CTM I believe. So instead of giving us another card to try, Mr guest relations decides to get on the phone and call this company and complain. I already knew what their response would be; they proceeded to blame us, the user. After 5 minutes of listening to him go at it with this company, we asked if he could just give us another card so we could go back to our room. We were very tired. He kept saying just one more minute. Now in my opinion, it's not really our business how the hotel handles this situation with CTM/CTN and don't really care. Why take up our valuable time and force us to watch him deal with this!?! After he gets off the phone, he says he has to send the cards back and won't even let us try another one, because CTN/CTM will get angry. He refunded our money and that was it. I was extremely angry at this point. Two other people were online on their laptops in the business center at that time who obviously got working cards. I find it hard to believe that all guests of the Holiday Inn Macau would be without internet for the next few days. Later my fiancee found out cards for different amounts of time on the internet were available. I am not sure why this inept employee didn't offer us one of those. We would have paid, but it would have been a nice gesture to comp us one for the trouble he put us through. This is not a way to keep customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a McDonalds close by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search