$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Grandview Hotel Macau

4 stars
142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveira, Taipa Macau, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
American in Macau

English is very limited when it comes to taxi drivers, so finding the hotel was really the only issue. See full review

  • RodgeJohnsonJr.
  • Dec 4, 2014
MACAO IS A GREAT DESTINATION......GRANDVIEW IS THE BEST VALUE

GRANDVIEW is in an EXCELLENT location.....just across from the horse race track. The rooms, for the... See full review

  • Nigel C
  • Jun 20, 2013
Value-packed Macau hotel with casino, pool, spa, sauna, restaurants
The Grandview Hotel Macau is located in downtown Taipa, just a five-minute drive from Macau International Airport and 10 minutes from New Macau Maritime Ferry Terminal, from which guests enjoy free shuttle service. The Grandview Hotel Macau offers an array of attractive amenities that draw business travelers, couples and families. The hotel provides an on-site casino with VIP rooms, two restaurants serving Chinese and international cuisine, Wi-Fi access, a day spa, a sauna, a fitness center and an outdoor pool with a sundeck.
Highlights
  • Spa, sauna, casino, outdoor pool, restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in the lobby, Cherrie's Corner and KUAN I HIN Chinese Restaurant & Valencia Restaurant
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Rooms
The 438 rooms and suites at the Grandview Hotel Macau are swathed in shades of cream with modern styling. Amenities may include twin or double beds, free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants, a cable television, a minibar, a mini-refrigerator, a desk, a water kettle, a hair-dryer, a telephone and nonsmoking floor options. Executive floors are accessed with private electronic key cards.
Features
Grandview Hotel Macau guests hope to win big in the lobby casino, featuring slots, gaming tables and VIP rooms. After a day of exploring Macau, travelers unwind in the sauna, swim in the outdoor pool or indulge in a massage at the on-site Lavender Spa. The on-site fitness center allows guests to get in a workout in the fitness center on cardiovascular machines and with free weights. Travelers work and check email with free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants and attend meetings in the on-site meeting rooms.
Dining
Grandview Hotel Macau guests enjoy three dining spots on-site. Kuan I Hin Chinese Restaurant serves up local and regional Chinese specialties, including egg yolk buns and ever-popular dim sum. Valencia Restaurant offers fine dining at affordable prices, where international cuisine and Asian favorites are served. At 24-hour Cherrie's Corner, guests surf the Web while sipping coffee and tea and enjoying a variety of snacks.
Transportation
  • Macau International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Attractions
  • Taipa Houses Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Karting Track (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • New Yaohan Shopping Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants
  • Business center with computer, fax, copy, secretarial service
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 35
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

Notice: The outdoor swimming pool is temporary closed from November 1st until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grandview Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Grandview Hotel Macau Rooms

Executive Room
Executive rooms are equipped and decorated to meet the basic needs of the businessman. Non-smoking rooms are available now.
Standard Room
All rooms are tastefully decorated to suit tourists and businessmen alike. Each room has an individual bathroom with essential amenities, IDD facility, Satellite television, a mini-bar and hair dryer and non-smoking rooms available now.
Premier Room
A choice of one double bed or two single beds. Room size is 30 sq. m. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Seating Area, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock.
Premier Deluxe Suite
A choice of one double bed. Room size is 58 sq. m. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Seating Area, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.2 mi
  • Leal Senado: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.8 mi
  • City of Dreams: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.3 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.3 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.2 mi
  • Leal Senado: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.8 mi
  • City of Dreams: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.3 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.3 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 2.4 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 2.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Lotus Square: 2.6 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Senado Square: 2.6 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 2.7 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 2.7 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.8 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 2.8 mi
  • Macau Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 2.9 mi
  • Guia Hill: 2.9 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 3 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 3 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Communications Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 3.3 mi
  • The Red Market: 3.4 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 3.6 mi
  • Canidromo: 3.6 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 4.1 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Grandview Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Oh
Business
singapore
Jun 23, 2014

simple getaway

Basically it alright but no wifi access. Easy to get around the area with public transport stop in front of the hotel. Nice view from hotel over jockey club where you can horse riding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portcityrambler
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Dec 24, 2013

good value

I really enjoyed the rooms - we had a premium twin and the room was newly renovated, very clean and with very comfortable beds. I really was thrilled at the level of cleanliness. The hotel does have smoking floors so occasionally there was some smell of smoke, but other than that the rooms were impeccable. There was internet in the lobby but unfortunately it was very spotty, and kept booting me off every minute or so, making it very difficult to do any more than check a website or two. The internet was better on the 2nd floor restaurants though. While the staff at the reception desk were quite helpful, I did not find the same level of warmth and friendliness we had experienced at our hotel in HK. The doormen especially did not help with luggage and weren't particularly keen on opening doors either. On one occasion I was waiting in the cafe seating area because the official waiting area on the other side of the lobby was full, and I was promptly chased out for not buying anything - I tried to explain that the other seating area was full but to no avail. I would certainly recommend the hotel as excellent value for money, and the other amenities such as the gym and spa were quite ideal. I do feel that the human interactions left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 21, 2011

Great room! Beautiful bathroom!

My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms on the 17th floor were great. They were clean and spacious and the bathrooms were nice, although a bit small. The receptionists were very helpful. Across the hotel is the best tea bar. Try the different concoctions they have to offer. We tried a few and they were delicious! We walked to the food street, Rua de Cunha, which took 10-15 min. There were a variety of restaurants that offered Chinese-Portuguese dishes. The Venetian was only a HK$23.00 taxi ride. Overall our stay was great at the Grandview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free hotel shuttles to go to the different hotels. You can get those shuttles at the Ferry. Just take your hotel shuttle back to the Ferry and pick up the shuttle of your hotel choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 17, 2011

Great room! Beautiful bathroom!

The hotel staff greeted us with a warm welcome. Our room on the 17th floor was ready when we arrived but had to wait for my daughter and son in law's room. Although the view was just an old building next door, the room was great! The bathroom was nice and modern. The room was very clean and spacious. An extra chair and a table would have been nice since there was none. The location is on Taipa island. It would have been better if it was on Macau island where most everything was. But taxi is cheap and the shuttle services were great. The hotel was near 2 grocery stores and right across the best tea bar called Come Buy. Try their various tea concoctions. They were delicious! We walked to the food street where various restaurants offered Chinese and Portuguese foods. Macau is a nice clean and safe place to go to. Food is great and the price is so reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at The Grandview Hotel and would recommend it! The Venetian Hotel Food Court offered a great variety of food choices. Take the Grandview shuttle to the Ferry and then get on the Venetian shuttle to their hotel. Visit Senado Square and enjoy walking through the streets en route to St. Paul's Ruins. Sample various cookies and dried beef along the way. That was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can save money on taxi fares if you took the shuttle to the ferry and then rode the shuttle bus to the various hotels. Doing this can save you a couple hundred HK or MOP. The shuttle bus services are nice and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top