$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Grandview Hotel Macau

4 stars
View map of 142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveira, Taipa Macau, Macau,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grandview Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nigel C
Business
Palm Beach, Fl. USA
Jun 20, 2013

MACAO IS A GREAT DESTINATION......GRANDVIEW IS THE BEST VALUE

GRANDVIEW is in an EXCELLENT location.....just across from the horse race track. The rooms, for the price, are by far the best deal in Macao. I prefer to go Sunday through Thursday as the hotel rate double and triples for the weekend tourists. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff are very friendly as go the extra mile to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TvN traveller
Business
Macau
May 6, 2013

Basic but good value for money hotel

We stayed at the hotel for a week while visiting Macau. The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of the major casinos, Galaxy and Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John The WB
Friends
Seattle, WA
Sep 22, 2012

Great hotel, horrible staff

The hotel is off the main site. So be prepare to take bus to tour. The room itself is spacious, clean and up-to-date. However, the staff is horrible, from front desk to bell boy. So don't expect much from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkgyu
Friends
Hong Kong
Nov 7, 2011

great location

nice clean kind great location quite resonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly person
Couples
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

The location is pretty good for people who wants to go to the casino or else it is far away from the main attractions (central area). But from the boarder gate to this hotel only cost $62.5 mop, which is a little less then $10 USD. The cheapest way to get there is to take free shuttle from other hotels, such as Galaxy Hotel and walk 10 to 15 minutes or take taxi ( beware if you can't speak Cantonese, taxi driver might take the long route, but pay no more then $20 mop). The staffs is nice and the room is clean. Beware if you are not a couple because of their glass window in the shower room, but they have a curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North Carolina
May 10, 2011

Awesome room for an awesome price

The front desk was great, the room was large and clean. Newly renovated, true to the listing. In an area convenient to both the Taipa Village and the more upscale casinos (Galaxy, The Venetian, City of Dreams). Bus stop right around the corner to take you to the sights on the main peninsula. 5 minute-ish drive to airport by taxi. No airport shuttle, unfortunately. The best hotel I've stayed at in China, without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can walk pretty much anywhere on both the island and the peninsula or take the bus if you'd rather. 33 takes you from the hotel to the peninsula and back. But if you're headed to the peninsula, make sure you grab one of the free tourist maps from the front desk: the streets of the main city twist and turn and can easily have you walking in circles to find a major landmark.

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 21, 2011

Great room! Beautiful bathroom!

My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms on the 17th floor were great. They were clean and spacious and the bathrooms were nice, although a bit small. The receptionists were very helpful. Across the hotel is the best tea bar. Try the different concoctions they have to offer. We tried a few and they were delicious! We walked to the food street, Rua de Cunha, which took 10-15 min. There were a variety of restaurants that offered Chinese-Portuguese dishes. The Venetian was only a HK$23.00 taxi ride. Overall our stay was great at the Grandview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the free hotel shuttles to go to the different hotels. You can get those shuttles at the Ferry. Just take your hotel shuttle back to the Ferry and pick up the shuttle of your hotel choice.

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 17, 2011

Great room! Beautiful bathroom!

The hotel staff greeted us with a warm welcome. Our room on the 17th floor was ready when we arrived but had to wait for my daughter and son in law's room. Although the view was just an old building next door, the room was great! The bathroom was nice and modern. The room was very clean and spacious. An extra chair and a table would have been nice since there was none. The location is on Taipa island. It would have been better if it was on Macau island where most everything was. But taxi is cheap and the shuttle services were great. The hotel was near 2 grocery stores and right across the best tea bar called Come Buy. Try their various tea concoctions. They were delicious! We walked to the food street where various restaurants offered Chinese and Portuguese foods. Macau is a nice clean and safe place to go to. Food is great and the price is so reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at The Grandview Hotel and would recommend it! The Venetian Hotel Food Court offered a great variety of food choices. Take the Grandview shuttle to the Ferry and then get on the Venetian shuttle to their hotel. Visit Senado Square and enjoy walking through the streets en route to St. Paul's Ruins. Sample various cookies and dried beef along the way. That was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can save money on taxi fares if you took the shuttle to the ferry and then rode the shuttle bus to the various hotels. Doing this can save you a couple hundred HK or MOP. The shuttle bus services are nice and efficient.

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Irvine, CA
Jan 6, 2011

good

one night stay. internet access is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PA
Oct 29, 2010

Nice hotel, a little far from other

We got a king size bed on the 17th floor, it was a nice size room, Bathroom is small(didn't really like), services were Excellent. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top