$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Grandview Hotel Macau

4 stars
142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveira, Taipa Macau, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
MACAO IS A GREAT DESTINATION......GRANDVIEW IS THE BEST VALUE

GRANDVIEW is in an EXCELLENT location.....just across from the horse race track. The rooms, for the... See full review

  • Nigel C
  • Jun 20, 2013
Decent choice

Decent choice for Taiipa clean room supermarkets neaby shuttles to ferry etc but need wifi in room... See full review

  • Andrew123
  • Jul 2, 2014
Value-packed Macau hotel with casino, pool, spa, sauna, restaurants
The Grandview Hotel Macau is located in downtown Taipa, just a five-minute drive from Macau International Airport and 10 minutes from New Macau Maritime Ferry Terminal, from which guests enjoy free shuttle service. The Grandview Hotel Macau offers an array of attractive amenities that draw business travelers, couples and families. The hotel provides an on-site casino with VIP rooms, two restaurants serving Chinese and international cuisine, Wi-Fi access, a day spa, a sauna, a fitness center and an outdoor pool with a sundeck.
Highlights
  • Spa, sauna, casino, outdoor pool, restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi access in the lobby, Cherrie's Corner and KUAN I HIN Chinese Restaurant & Valencia Restaurant
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Rooms
The 438 rooms and suites at the Grandview Hotel Macau are swathed in shades of cream with modern styling. Amenities may include twin or double beds, free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants, a cable television, a minibar, a mini-refrigerator, a desk, a water kettle, a hair-dryer, a telephone and nonsmoking floor options. Executive floors are accessed with private electronic key cards.
Features
Grandview Hotel Macau guests hope to win big in the lobby casino, featuring slots, gaming tables and VIP rooms. After a day of exploring Macau, travelers unwind in the sauna, swim in the outdoor pool or indulge in a massage at the on-site Lavender Spa. The on-site fitness center allows guests to get in a workout in the fitness center on cardiovascular machines and with free weights. Travelers work and check email with free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants and attend meetings in the on-site meeting rooms.
Dining
Grandview Hotel Macau guests enjoy three dining spots on-site. Kuan I Hin Chinese Restaurant serves up local and regional Chinese specialties, including egg yolk buns and ever-popular dim sum. Valencia Restaurant offers fine dining at affordable prices, where international cuisine and Asian favorites are served. At 24-hour Cherrie's Corner, guests surf the Web while sipping coffee and tea and enjoying a variety of snacks.
Transportation
  • Macau International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Attractions
  • Taipa Houses Museum (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Karting Track (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • New Yaohan Shopping Complex (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access in the lobby and restaurants
  • Business center with computer, fax, copy, secretarial service
  • Meeting rooms accommodate up to 35
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

Notice: The outdoor swimming pool is temporary closed from November 1st until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.1571 113.5516
Area served
Macau.
Nearby airports
Macau International Airport.
Area description
Grandview Hotel is situated in Taipa's downtown area and going to and from the property is so convenient to practically any point in Macau. It is also strategically located near the best tourist spots in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grandview Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Grandview Hotel Macau Rooms

Executive Room
Executive rooms are equipped and decorated to meet the basic needs of the businessman. Non-smoking rooms are available now.
Standard Room
All rooms are tastefully decorated to suit tourists and businessmen alike. Each room has an individual bathroom with essential amenities, IDD facility, Satellite television, a mini-bar and hair dryer and non-smoking rooms available now.
Premier Room
A choice of one double bed or two single beds. Room size is 30 sq. m. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Seating Area, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock.
Premier Deluxe Suite
A choice of one double bed. Room size is 58 sq. m. Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Desk, Seating Area, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Slippers, Telephone, Satellite Channels, Tea/Coffee Maker, Minibar, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.2 mi
  • Leal Senado: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.8 mi
  • City of Dreams: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.2 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.3 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.3 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 0.2 mi
  • Leal Senado: 0.5 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 0.8 mi
  • City of Dreams: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 2 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 2.1 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 2.2 mi
  • Macau Cultural Cenre: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 2.3 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Church: 2.3 mi
  • Penha Hill: 2.3 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 2.4 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 2.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Lotus Square: 2.6 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Senado Square: 2.6 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 2.7 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 2.7 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 2.7 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.8 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 2.8 mi
  • Macau Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 2.9 mi
  • Guia Hill: 2.9 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 3 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 3 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Communications Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 3.3 mi
  • The Red Market: 3.4 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 3.6 mi
  • Canidromo: 3.6 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 4.1 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Grandview Hotel Macau

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pkgyu
Hong Kong
Nov 7, 2011

great location

nice clean kind great location quite resonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Female Solo Traveller
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 21, 2014

Comfortable Hotel Room but bad location

Make sure you have at least 500 Macau dollars when checking in. When I first arrived I was told that I had to put down a deposit of 500 Macau dollars or use my credit card for the deposit. The front desk kindly informed me that the hold on my credit card would not be credited back for another 3-5 weeks. I didn't have enough Macau dollars on me so they allowed me to put down a deposit of 300 Macau dollars. But it would be wise to carry the 500 with you. Also, something to keep in mind is that most places like the Galaxy and Venetian do not accept Macau money, but only Hong Kong Dollars. Make sure you trade your Macau dollars back to Hong Kong dollars before departing Macau. I was not able to exchange the 300 Macau dollars back into Hong Kong Dollars once I arrived back in my country of residence. The location of the hotel wasn't ideal. Taxi's were few, but the bus stop is around the corner. Caution- if you are trying to get to Galaxy or Venetian area do not try to get a taxi. One taxi told me if I paid him 100 Macau dollars he would take me. The taxi ride from the Galaxy to the hotel was only 25 Macau dollars, so this guy was def. in the business of ripping off foreigners. Instead, hop on the free shuttle bus to the Ferry Terminal and from there take the free shuttle bus service to the Galaxy or Venetian. It's much easier getting a taxi back from either location, and it will cost you roughly 25 Macau dollars. My room was very cozy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Overall, I had a great stay here the only exception was the location. If you don't end up with a friendly staff person just a reminder that you should not drink the water in your room with the Watson label. It's not complimentary and they will charge you when you check out. I would recommend this hotel to travels looking to stay a night or two. If you are staying longer it would be wise to book a hotel at the Galaxy or across the bridge at MGM or The Sands. Happy travels to you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal instead of waving down taxis. From there you can hop on any of the other free shuttles to take you around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew123
Australia
Jul 2, 2014

Decent choice

Decent choice for Taiipa clean room supermarkets neaby shuttles to ferry etc but need wifi in room which it doesn't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Oh
singapore
Jun 23, 2014

simple getaway

Basically it alright but no wifi access. Easy to get around the area with public transport stop in front of the hotel. Nice view from hotel over jockey club where you can horse riding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madbiker12
Horley, surrey. UK.
Jun 14, 2014

Good stay in this hotel.

I think this hotel is very good for value. Very clean and comfortable. Need more information in english for guests as not knowing what to do or how to get around and asking staff, they all speak cantonese, so a few speak english, when have the chance to speak to them as always busy. Bus service excellent, need octopus card to use buses quick and easy, like oyster card in london. Buses run very often and very quick but fill up quick to. Taxis are good but some drivers very grumpy as want well off chinese customers. Food in places outside hotel very good and reasonable prices. Had great food and drink. Clean and safe to walk about. 5 minutes walk towards center is old Taipa town. Very nice. Macau city is excellant but busy and hotel has map. easy to walk about. Great at night. Check out Wynn hotel dancing fountain every 15 mins. Great. Will go again next year. Great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get octopus cards for bus travel. Cheap, quick and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lynn CL
singapore
May 27, 2014

friend

Overall was everything fine. Location is very near airport! FO staff was very rude, no friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eastbayer
Business
Guangzhou, china
May 9, 2014

OK Hotel

This hotel is located in Taipa not far from the tourist trap Cunha street. The hotel only runs infrequent shuttle to Macau-HK pier, so it's not that convenient to China border or airport, although bus stops are nearby. The Venetian and Galaxy casinos are too far to walk to. In booking we were supposedly getting an upgrade premium room but the room was pretty spartan. The room was ok clean, ok sized, quiet but no view. Bed was comfortable. Closet was jammed and took a long time to open. Staff were impatient but helpful in giving directions. I tried to break a large bill for tipping in the room, but the cashier ladies pretended I was transparent. So sorry, no tips. Macau is getting pricy and the quality of food is way down from ten years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus 26 and MT2 nearby go to airport but take a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
isej
Hong Kong
Mar 27, 2014

Nice room but no free wifi :(

We got the suite room, nice and clean with a good view of the race course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portcityrambler
Portland, ME, USA
Dec 24, 2013

good value

I really enjoyed the rooms - we had a premium twin and the room was newly renovated, very clean and with very comfortable beds. I really was thrilled at the level of cleanliness. The hotel does have smoking floors so occasionally there was some smell of smoke, but other than that the rooms were impeccable. There was internet in the lobby but unfortunately it was very spotty, and kept booting me off every minute or so, making it very difficult to do any more than check a website or two. The internet was better on the 2nd floor restaurants though. While the staff at the reception desk were quite helpful, I did not find the same level of warmth and friendliness we had experienced at our hotel in HK. The doormen especially did not help with luggage and weren't particularly keen on opening doors either. On one occasion I was waiting in the cafe seating area because the official waiting area on the other side of the lobby was full, and I was promptly chased out for not buying anything - I tried to explain that the other seating area was full but to no avail. I would certainly recommend the hotel as excellent value for money, and the other amenities such as the gym and spa were quite ideal. I do feel that the human interactions left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Tostevin
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Oct 28, 2013

Reasonably priced nice hotel

Service was very good and staff were helpful and friendly. Only downside was that WiFi was only available in the lobby, not good if you need to work whilst away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grandview Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nigel C
Business
Palm Beach, Fl. USA
Jun 20, 2013

MACAO IS A GREAT DESTINATION......GRANDVIEW IS THE BEST VALUE

GRANDVIEW is in an EXCELLENT location.....just across from the horse race track. The rooms, for the price, are by far the best deal in Macao. I prefer to go Sunday through Thursday as the hotel rate double and triples for the weekend tourists. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff are very friendly as go the extra mile to help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search