Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$75
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
73%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Healthy Room
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Room - City View
  • Size: 365 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Executive Room - City View
  • Size: 365 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Classical Deluxe Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Suite - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau in downtown Macau is walking distance from the wide variety of shops and restaurants at the New Yaohan Shopping Complex and the casinos at the Wynn, MGM and Grand Lisboa hotels. Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests sing their hearts out in 18 private karaoke rooms, dine on-site at two restaurants, surf the Web on free wired Internet, and unwind in the sauna or Jacuzzi. Rooms are modern and chic and offer flat-screen televisions, bathtubs, minibars, and mini-refrigerators. Some rooms overlook the Grand Prix race track.

Dining

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests dine on international cuisine and Cantonese favorites via buffets and a la carte dishes at the Beverly Plaza Seafood Restaurant, on-site. In addition to breakfast, Cheers Cafe serves Portuguese, Chinese and Continental specialties.

Rooms

The 298 chic rooms and suites at Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau offer twin or double beds, free wired Internet, flat-screen televisions with satellite channels and movies on-demand, freestanding bathtubs and Neutrogena toiletries, a minibar, a mini-refrigerator, a desk, a coffee/tea-maker, a hair-dryer, and a telephone with free local calls. Some rooms overlook the Grand Prix race circuit.

Property features

After a long day of work or play, Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests unwind in the Jacuzzi or sauna, or let off steam in one of 18 private karaoke rooms. The ferry shuttle service saves guests money. Travelers surf the Web and work using free wired Internet, and attend meetings for up to 300 guests in the function room. Guests looking to win big walk just a few minutes to several glittering casinos nearby, like those at the Wynn, Grand Lisboa and MGM hotels. Travelers also walk to the shops and restaurants at New Yaohan Shopping Complex.

Highlights

  • Within walking distance to shops, casinos
  • Free wired Internet
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 300

Nearby attractions

  • New Yaohan Shopping Complex (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Taipa Houses Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Karting Track (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (10.3 mi/16.6 km)

Business

  • Free wired Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 300
  • Catering available

Transportation

  • Macau International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle

Dining

Beverly Seafood Restaurant
It serves exquisite Cantonese cuisine with all kinds of dim sum prepared by the experienced chefs. Opening for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$66
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$219

Hotel Royal Macau

★★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$77
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$127
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$110

Lisboa Hotel Macau

★★★★★
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$99

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Spa
  • Night club

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

73% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.9/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Don't stay here

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
The staff do not speak english everything to much trouble for them !!! The room was I non smoking room but smelled of smoke !! People smoked in the corridors and in their rooms leaving their doors open !! There is building work going on at 8 am in the morning with no notification to the hotel guests ? The spa and saura I think were being used for other businesses ! ? All in all I wouldn't stay here there are lots of lovely hotels Macau but sadly this is not one of them

Entertainment hint

Other hotels within walking distance , also they have free buses that go from they hotels to ferry and the Venetian which u can use , taxi expensive

| Bristol , England Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect purpose hotel

Would recommend Sat, Dec 28, 2013
Good location, good food, close to everything and some of the good casinos. Looks ordinarie from the outside but very good value!

| Stockholm urban area, Sweden Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 4, 2013
THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK OUT WAS EFFICIENT. THOUGH OUR STAY THERE WERE ORDINARY, THERE WERE NO UNPLEASANT ENCOUNTERS DURING OUR FIVE DAYS STAY. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE HOTEL LOOKS LIKE A 3 STAR HOTEL AND CONSIDERING THE HOTEL RATES/CHARGES, IT IS QUITE PRICEY.

Dining

THERE ARE MANY GOOD EATING PLACES NEAR THE HOTEL.

| SINGAPORE Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Never again

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 1, 2012
Site stated wifi in room, there was none, only in the lobby which meant you had to squeeze onto two couches or stand just to use the Internet. Unacceptable. Mold in bathroom tub, dirty shower mat, and soap was already used when we got there. Very little English spoken so expect challenges when communicating even basic information such as "more towels please" or I'd like an iron" This is a 2 star hotel if anything. The only plus is its great location.

Attractions

Taxis are very cheap so skip the bus as its very hot this time of year and the buses we saw were packed full of people.

| Taiwan Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

I wouldn't give this 2 stars...

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 15, 2011
This was my first time in Macau... and likely, my last. I've been traveling throughout Asia for more than ten years now (I'm only 33, but... a successful dot com venture has spoiled me). I've lived in Las Vegas last year, and decided to try Asia's gambling darling. The hotel... for starters, disappointed on nearly every level. Checkin... I guess I should have expected it, considering the proximity to China: lineups? Forget it. It's standard push n' shove, who can yell louder in Chinese, than the rest, sort of approach to matters. The stench of cigarettes throughout the lobby, and the general chaos quickly led me to question my choice of hotels for the trip. To be fair, the staff did do their best to attend to everyone, but... the clientele this place secures, will quickly have you calling your travel agent, for a possible rebooking. The room itself (I took their high end suite...), worn throughout. Shower curtains show heavy wear/stains on the bottom... seals in walls (particularly washroom) are old/blackened, full of mildew... rooms (and hallways) have that classic old carpet stench... I hate to sound like a classic spoiled westerner. This really is not the case. I've stayed a 5 star luxury resorts for months at a time everywhere from Tokyo to Montreal... and I've also balanced things out, by staying at $320 US/month one room guesthouses in Thailand, and Cambodia... I can appreciate both the good and the bad... but this place, is just bad sleaze out of a 70s Chinese underground gangster flick. Believe me folks... don't cheap out as I did this time around: spend the extra $40-50 a night, and try the StarWorld (similar price range) or any other established hotel, instead of this rundown tavern-like hotel. I almost forgot: the breakfast buffet. I wish I had forgotten. I only went once (my first morning) and never again. The food was horrific: hardly fresh, awful quality, I actually made a joke to my friend with me at the time, that prison food in Canada tastes better than this. I seriously don't think I could have been far off. Don't take it from me. If you want an experience... try this place out. You'll see what I mean.

Entertainment hint

Close to many major casinos...

| Ontario, Canada Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

beverly plaza hotel macau china

Would recommend Thu, Apr 21, 2011
this hotel is in a good location. it is close to lisboa, mgm and the wynn. the rooms are large and geared to western travelers. most of the people at the front desk spoke english.

Time saver

the hotel does offer a shuttle to the ferry terminal. if you are in a rush or do not want to stop at different hotels it is faster to take a cab. only $20 hkd

| phx az Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Certainly dissapointing!!!

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 17, 2010
Advertised a a Four Star, but is more like a 2.5 stars. The Grand Deluxe Room had musty odor, stains on the carpet and floor, and mold all over the bathroom. You donlt feel like staying in the room. On the plus side the Free Internet was goo, and they have Live News from U.S. The Hotel is more for the Chinese locals, and should be avoided by Westerner's.

| Chicago, IL Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Beverly Plaza Macau

Would not recommend Tue, May 4, 2010
This hotel is in an excellent location...5 minutes walk to MGM, Wynn, Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, but it is in poor condition. The beds are hard, air conditioning is poor, rooms need upgrading. If you are looking for a place to sleep only, then this hotel is for you, but if you are looking for more in a room, look elsewhere. Never ate anything at the hotel, as i didn't trust the quality based on the hotel condition. The elevators were extremely slow...it seemed like a programming problem, as well, staff used the main elevators to move laundry, which resulted in waiting for the next elevator 2 times in 1 day.

| Canada Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BR Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2009
First time to Macau. Hotel is close to Lisboa Casino and Wynn Casinos if you enjoy poker.Poker rake is 7-10 % of pot with $150 HK dollar max @ Lisboa poker room.Craxy high by Las Vegas standards, but normal it seems for Macau.

Attractions

Close to many night time spots and restaurants. There is a free shuttle bus between the hotels, which i found out about after a taxi long haul.

| Las Vegas Baby ! Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice quiet hotel in great location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2009
Great location near the Lisboa, Wynn and major transportation lines, though still quiet, clean and nice rooms, though slightly simple. Service was very solid.

Dining

There is a 24-hour noodle and dumpling shop right downstairs and next door to the hotel which was perfect for being out late in Macau. It was called Ding Tai Feng.

| San Francisco, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Na Tcha Temple 0.4 mi
Dr Carlos Park 0.4 mi
Holy House of Mercy 0.4 mi
Senado Square 0.4 mi
St. Dominic's Church 0.4 mi
Nam Van Lake 0.4 mi
Farol da Guia 0.4 mi
Mount Fortress 0.5 mi
Cybernetic Fountain 0.5 mi
Macau Museum 0.5 mi
Sir Robert Ho Tung Library 0.5 mi
Dom Pedro V Theatre 0.5 mi
Grand Prix Museum 0.5 mi
Ruins of St. Paul's 0.5 mi
Lotus Square 0.5 mi
Kun Lam Statue 0.6 mi
Museum of Art 0.6 mi
Handover Gifts Museum 0.6 mi
Vasco Da Gama Water World 0.6 mi
Lou Lim Leoc Garden 0.6 mi
Old Protestant Cemetery 0.7 mi
Macau Fisherman's Wharf 0.7 mi
Guia Hill 0.7 mi
Penha Church 0.7 mi
Camoes Garden 0.8 mi
Convention and Entertainment Centre 0.9 mi
Penha Hill 1 mi
Macau Ferry Terminal 1 mi
The Red Market 1 mi
Macau Tower 1 mi
A-Ma Temple 1 mi
Kun Lam Temple 1 mi
Communications Museum 1 mi
Maritime Museum 1 mi
Mongha Hill 1.2 mi
Canidromo 1.2 mi
Lin Zexu Museum 1.3 mi
Barrier Gate 1.7 mi
Sun Yat Sen Park 1.7 mi
Guia Fortress 2 mi
Macau Jockey Club 2.4 mi
Venetian Casino 3.1 mi
City of Dreams 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$75
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016