$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

4 stars
70-106 Avenida Do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Macau, Macau,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
beverly plaza hotel macau china

this hotel is in a good location. it is close to lisboa, mgm and the wynn. the rooms are large and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 21, 2011
BR Hotel

First time to Macau. Hotel is close to Lisboa Casino and Wynn Casinos if you enjoy poker.Poker rake... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 27, 2009
Macau hotel minutes from shops and casinos, with free Internet
The Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau in downtown Macau is walking distance from the wide variety of shops and restaurants at the New Yaohan Shopping Complex and the casinos at the Wynn, MGM and Grand Lisboa hotels. Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests sing their hearts out in 18 private karaoke rooms, dine on-site at two restaurants, surf the Web on free wired Internet, and unwind in the sauna or Jacuzzi. Rooms are modern and chic and offer flat-screen televisions, bathtubs, minibars, and mini-refrigerators. Some rooms overlook the Grand Prix race track.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance to shops, casinos
  • Free wired Internet
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 300
Rooms
The 298 chic rooms and suites at Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau offer twin or double beds, free wired Internet, flat-screen televisions with satellite channels and movies on-demand, freestanding bathtubs and Neutrogena toiletries, a minibar, a mini-refrigerator, a desk, a coffee/tea-maker, a hair-dryer, and a telephone with free local calls. Some rooms overlook the Grand Prix race circuit.
Features
After a long day of work or play, Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests unwind in the Jacuzzi or sauna, or let off steam in one of 18 private karaoke rooms. The ferry shuttle service saves guests money. Travelers surf the Web and work using free wired Internet, and attend meetings for up to 300 guests in the function room. Guests looking to win big walk just a few minutes to several glittering casinos nearby, like those at the Wynn, Grand Lisboa and MGM hotels. Travelers also walk to the shops and restaurants at New Yaohan Shopping Complex.
Dining
Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau guests dine on international cuisine and Cantonese favorites via buffets and a la carte dishes at the Beverly Plaza Seafood Restaurant, on-site. In addition to breakfast, Cheers Cafe serves Portuguese, Chinese and Continental specialties.
Transportation
  • Macau International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Free ferry terminal shuttle
Attractions
  • New Yaohan Shopping Complex (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ruins of St. Paul's (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • A-Ma Temple (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Center (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Taipa Houses Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Seac Pai Van Park (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Karting Track (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Hac Sa Beach (9.8 mi/15.7 km)
  • Cheoc Van Beach (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
Business
  • Free wired Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 300
  • Catering available

Hotel Map

22.1912 113.5456
Area served
Macau.
Nearby airports
Macau International Airport.
Area description
Located at the heart of Macau at Avenida Do Dr. Rodrigo Rodrigues, Hotel Beverly Plaza is right next to the Casino Lisboa. It takes just a few minutes to drive from the pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed. Room size is 34 sq.m. and WIFI. WIFI is charged for 60 HKD per 24 hours.
Executive Room
The room offers 2 single beds or one double bed. Room size is 30 sq.m. It is Located on the 16th to 19th floor which is renovation. Reception room is an independent on the 16th floor. The Beverly Executive Floor is an independent exclusive multifunction zone that integrates accommodation, catering, business, and reception, which is the best choice for your business and recreation. Delicate and rich buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, fruit and refreshments are provided in the executive lounge, where you can take a break during the busy business activities. Offer free internet of broadband access and Free WIFI for this room. There has Multi-function stereo set (suit for Apple product), safe, one key to contact each of the department of phone.
Suite
The suite offers 2 single beds or one double bed. Room size is 69 sq.m. and Free WIFI

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.4 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.4 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.4 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 0.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 0.5 mi
  • Lotus Square: 0.5 mi
  • Na Tcha Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Dr Carlos Park: 0.4 mi
  • Holy House of Mercy: 0.4 mi
  • Senado Square: 0.4 mi
  • St. Dominic's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Nam Van Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Farol da Guia: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Fortress: 0.5 mi
  • Cybernetic Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Macau Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Sir Robert Ho Tung Library: 0.5 mi
  • Dom Pedro V Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Prix Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Ruins of St. Paul's: 0.5 mi
  • Lotus Square: 0.5 mi
  • Kun Lam Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Handover Gifts Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Vasco Da Gama Water World: 0.6 mi
  • Lou Lim Leoc Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Old Protestant Cemetery: 0.7 mi
  • Macau Fisherman's Wharf: 0.7 mi
  • Guia Hill: 0.7 mi
  • Penha Church: 0.7 mi
  • Camoes Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Convention and Entertainment Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Penha Hill: 1 mi
  • Macau Ferry Terminal: 1 mi
  • The Red Market: 1 mi
  • Macau Tower: 1 mi
  • A-Ma Temple: 1 mi
  • Kun Lam Temple: 1 mi
  • Communications Museum: 1 mi
  • Maritime Museum: 1 mi
  • Mongha Hill: 1.2 mi
  • Canidromo: 1.2 mi
  • Lin Zexu Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Barrier Gate: 1.7 mi
  • Sun Yat Sen Park: 1.7 mi
  • Leal Senado: 2 mi
  • Macau Jockey Club: 2.4 mi
  • Venetian Casino: 3.1 mi
  • City of Dreams: 3.1 mi

Dining

Beverly Seafood Restaurant
It serves exquisite Cantonese cuisine with all kinds of dim sum prepared by the experienced chefs. Opening for Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAN
Not Provided
Apr 13, 2011

overall a pleasant stay, only

overall a pleasant stay, only grouse we were given a room on the smoking floor despite requesting for a non smoking one. The room seems to be much smaller than the ones we stayed in last year despite being indicated as a deluxe room, perhaps we hv been short changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgsahlin
Business
Stockholm urban area, Sweden
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect purpose hotel

Good location, good food, close to everything and some of the good casinos. Looks ordinarie from the outside but very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YLLAWYL
Business
SINGAPORE
Mar 4, 2013

HOTEL WITH GOOD LOCATION

THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK OUT WAS EFFICIENT. THOUGH OUR STAY THERE WERE ORDINARY, THERE WERE NO UNPLEASANT ENCOUNTERS DURING OUR FIVE DAYS STAY. THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE HOTEL LOOKS LIKE A 3 STAR HOTEL AND CONSIDERING THE HOTEL RATES/CHARGES, IT IS QUITE PRICEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE MANY GOOD EATING PLACES NEAR THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas boy
Business
Vegas
Jul 3, 2012

Normal hotel

Room was nice and, location was good to go other casinos but the staffs had lack of Englsish skills and their attitude toward the guests are not as good as I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Room was nice and, location was good to go other casinos but the staffs had lack of Englsish skills and their attitude toward the guests are not as good as I expected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asia world traveler
Business
Taiwan
Jul 1, 2012

Never again

Site stated wifi in room, there was none, only in the lobby which meant you had to squeeze onto two couches or stand just to use the Internet. Unacceptable. Mold in bathroom tub, dirty shower mat, and soap was already used when we got there. Very little English spoken so expect challenges when communicating even basic information such as "more towels please" or I'd like an iron" This is a 2 star hotel if anything. The only plus is its great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Taxis are very cheap so skip the bus as its very hot this time of year and the buses we saw were packed full of people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TokyoRoxx
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jul 15, 2011

I wouldn't give this 2 stars...

This was my first time in Macau... and likely, my last. I've been traveling throughout Asia for more than ten years now (I'm only 33, but... a successful dot com venture has spoiled me). I've lived in Las Vegas last year, and decided to try Asia's gambling darling. The hotel... for starters, disappointed on nearly every level. Checkin... I guess I should have expected it, considering the proximity to China: lineups? Forget it. It's standard push n' shove, who can yell louder in Chinese, than the rest, sort of approach to matters. The stench of cigarettes throughout the lobby, and the general chaos quickly led me to question my choice of hotels for the trip. To be fair, the staff did do their best to attend to everyone, but... the clientele this place secures, will quickly have you calling your travel agent, for a possible rebooking. The room itself (I took their high end suite...), worn throughout. Shower curtains show heavy wear/stains on the bottom... seals in walls (particularly washroom) are old/blackened, full of mildew... rooms (and hallways) have that classic old carpet stench... I hate to sound like a classic spoiled westerner. This really is not the case. I've stayed a 5 star luxury resorts for months at a time everywhere from Tokyo to Montreal... and I've also balanced things out, by staying at $320 US/month one room guesthouses in Thailand, and Cambodia... I can appreciate both the good and the bad... but this place, is just bad sleaze out of a 70s Chinese underground gangster flick. Believe me folks... don't cheap out as I did this time around: spend the extra $40-50 a night, and try the StarWorld (similar price range) or any other established hotel, instead of this rundown tavern-like hotel. I almost forgot: the breakfast buffet. I wish I had forgotten. I only went once (my first morning) and never again. The food was horrific: hardly fresh, awful quality, I actually made a joke to my friend with me at the time, that prison food in Canada tastes better than this. I seriously don't think I could have been far off. Don't take it from me. If you want an experience... try this place out. You'll see what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many major casinos...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Apr 21, 2011

beverly plaza hotel macau china

this hotel is in a good location. it is close to lisboa, mgm and the wynn. the rooms are large and geared to western travelers. most of the people at the front desk spoke english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel does offer a shuttle to the ferry terminal. if you are in a rush or do not want to stop at different hotels it is faster to take a cab. only $20 hkd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Certainly dissapointing!!!

Advertised a a Four Star, but is more like a 2.5 stars. The Grand Deluxe Room had musty odor, stains on the carpet and floor, and mold all over the bathroom. You donlt feel like staying in the room. On the plus side the Free Internet was goo, and they have Live News from U.S. The Hotel is more for the Chinese locals, and should be avoided by Westerner's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. KC wong
Business
vancouver, bc
Oct 24, 2010

The Beverly Plaza

Lets start with the good...Location was great considering I was there to play poker and eat!! Close to all major hotel/casinos. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Shopping nearby as well. The room size was average considering it being Asia. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. I booked a Deluxe room. The furntiure was a bit outdated but overall for the price I paid it was, I guess, acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
May 4, 2010

Beverly Plaza Macau

This hotel is in an excellent location...5 minutes walk to MGM, Wynn, Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, but it is in poor condition. The beds are hard, air conditioning is poor, rooms need upgrading. If you are looking for a place to sleep only, then this hotel is for you, but if you are looking for more in a room, look elsewhere. Never ate anything at the hotel, as i didn't trust the quality based on the hotel condition. The elevators were extremely slow...it seemed like a programming problem, as well, staff used the main elevators to move laundry, which resulted in waiting for the next elevator 2 times in 1 day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beverly Plaza Hotel Macau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Single Male
Business
Dubai, UAE
Jan 7, 2010

(+) Great Location, (-) Hard Bed

Good hotel right downtown close to Lisbao, Wynn, MGM. Tough to find if you don't speak Cantonese. Room was big but bed was hard by American standards. Wired internet was a plus. I would recommend for the price (paid $90USD/night total).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top