$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

4 stars
View map of 3 Avenue Victor Hugo, Luxembourg, 1750

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Good hotel.

Wonderful hotel in Luxembourg that provides a wonderful experience. See full review

  • hmorales16
  • Apr 1, 2014
Ok hotel

The hotel is quite basic hotel, located about 15 min walking distance from the city centre. There... See full review

  • Izvan
  • Jul 23, 2013
Our 4-star design hotel, located in the city center, commands 40 rooms, five suites and an annex featuring 21 rooms. All our rooms are individually designed to provide you with several features for the modern conveniences. Incorporating a modern and comfortable design, our room decor reflects the clean, uncluttered feel of the hotel as a whole. All our rooms and suites here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo are equipped with high-speed Internet, interactive digital television, air conditioning and hairdryers. The sauna as well as the fitness room is synonymous with wellness and offer vitality, relaxation and energy! Our hotel bar "La Plume" provides the ideal setting to relax and unwind. The perfect place for guests to enjoy lively conversations, have a cool beer or aperitif or take the opportunity to taste one of our exotic cocktail creations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
3.4 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$113
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$86
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$108
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$171
4.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$99
4.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$81
3.8 / 5 8 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,CLASS,ANNEXB,AIRCON,WORK,SAFE,FREEH
1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,SUP,MAINBD,AIRCON,MODERN,SAFE,FREEH
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,CLASS,ANNEXB,AIRCON,CONV2T,SAFE,FREEH
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SUP,MAINBD,AIRCON,MODERN,SAFE,FREEH
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED
SUITE-1 DOUBLE BED,SEPLVG,WORK,AIRCON,FLATSC,SAFE,FREEH

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • The National Museum for History and Art: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Ducal Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Thungen: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattinBrussels
Friends
Brussels, Belgium
Jun 11, 2012

Good price and decent location

Title says it all. About a ten minute walk from downtown area (maybe 5). Not a lot of amenities, and would be expensive for the quality of hotel, except that every other hotel in the vicinity was much more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Maybe Not Bob's looked like a cool spot

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hmorales16
Family
Puerto montt
Apr 1, 2014

Good hotel.

Wonderful hotel in Luxembourg that provides a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izvan
Friends
Helsinki, Finland
Jul 23, 2013

Ok hotel

The hotel is quite basic hotel, located about 15 min walking distance from the city centre. There wasn't any problems with the hotel and it's located on a quiet street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dual Traveller
Couples
London, UK
Jun 4, 2013

Better than expected

We were given a room in the main building, even though we booked a room in the Annex. This vastly improved our experience and hence we were very pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zoltan 2012
Friends
Germany
Mar 7, 2013

Don't stay here

This hotel charged me over 70 Euro when I checked out and now I am fighting to get the charge sorted out with my bank. Don't give them your credit card when you checkout!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top