$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Mayflower

4 stars
YAFET ST. HAMRA, --, BEIRUT,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
good kept hotel

I arrived late in the night they gave me a suite room for my staying 2 days very confortable very... See full review

  • lonely bird
  • Nov 24, 2013
great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Had a great holiday, beach and shopping loads to do, Country is not dangerous, wasn't haggled or... See full review

  • Shoe ismik
  • Mar 25, 2011
A centrally located hotel offering good value for money. ME 09/08 It is a traditional building set amongst local shops and residences. It is located in the heart of Beirut, in a side street in the Hamra district.

Hotel Map

33.896 35.4801

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Mayflower Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are all of a medium size and are simply decorated and are in good condition. All rooms have private bathrooms with bath and shower. The bathrooms are marbled and are of good standard. All rooms can be described as functional whilst being fully equipped.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Al-Omari Mosque: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum of Beirut: 2.3 mi
  • The Cedars of God: 40.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is a basic breakfast room located on the lower ground floor which can also be used for group meals. There is also an English style pub which is small and cosy and is popular with the local English community.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonely bird
saudi arabia
Nov 24, 2013

good kept hotel

I arrived late in the night they gave me a suite room for my staying 2 days very confortable very nice only breakfast I didn't take because I don't awake early but they have nice bar with music and low prices even in the room 1/2 bttle of wine for only $10 you never find anywhere! Also food is good and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LovingLife
Kentucky, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Lot's of Charm

Great experience in the heart of Hamra with its shopping, restaurants and cosmopolitan feel. Three blocks from American University Beirut, which is an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is old but well maintained, with an old world charm and historic character. The wait staff at breakfast were wonderful; the desk staff were helpful if not overly chummy. Our room was small but more than adequate for a week long stay. The bathroom had been renovated and was nice and clean. The TV is hard to work, but once figured out had dozens of channels in several languages. The minibar provided a steady supply of bottled water for our excisions around the city and country (however, the red wine was awful). The in room safe was too small for my notebook. Internet access was fast, but took multiple steps to go online. Felt safe and secure at all hours. We'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American University Beirut is a calm oasis suitable for a stroll and/or latte sitting on a bench and watching the Med. The on-campus archeological museum is interesting. Nice hike down to the coast and then walk along the coast to see the Pigeon Rocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoe ismik
London, UK
Mar 25, 2011

great hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Had a great holiday, beach and shopping loads to do, Country is not dangerous, wasn't haggled or mugged or lol bombed! Beautiful Country, food, weather slighlty to hot, people so freindly and welcoming, sea and sun was always shining, and best of all it was cheap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Oct 24, 2010

Classical

Actually, was in Beirut to attend my friend's wedding, and the atmosphere of Mayflower is still same as I knew it long when it was rented by AUB as housing for students, well kept over the years, and it is perfectly making the long stays relaxing and joyfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hamra Street, Makdessi Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Moh
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2009

Hotel barely qualifies as a 2 star

Restroom had MOLD! The hallways had a horrible odor along with the rooms. Everyone at the front desk except for one gentleman named [...] was completly unhelpful and very unfriendly. It appeared they hated being at work. The hotel looks like it was last remodled when the Mayflower actually sailed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 15, 2008

just easy

This ia a fine hotel, a place to sleep and have breakfast, nothing more. While centrally located there seems to be many more options closer to the main attractions in Beirut and similar hotels in the area that have been recently renovated. This hotel could use a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search