Sentrim 680

2 stars
KENYATTA AVENUE, 00100- NAIROBI CENTRAL, Nairobi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Value

The staff are very friendly. Security seems to be good, with a guard at our floor level all the... See full review

  • Phil Kip
  • May 12, 2014
good spot, excellent breakfasts

Excellent breakfasts included in the price, good coffee too, best to book online, especially if... See full review

  • ecogeo
  • Jan 12, 2014
The hotel has high speed internet service on request as well as a laundry service. There are also conference facilities. This is a big 10 storey building with a large entrance. The ground floor of the building has retail shops. Sentrim 680 is located at right in the very heart of Nairobi within walking distance of many of the businesses and local tourist attractions. The airport is 18 kms away.

Sentrim 680 Rooms

Guest Rooms
The hotel has simple yet 3* quality rooms with comfortable beds, TV and safes in the rooms. There is 24 hour room service.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Parking
RV or truck parking

Hotel Map

-1.2849 36.8205

Nearby points of interest

  • Karen Blixen Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Naboisho Camp: 109.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Sentrim 680 has a popular restaurant that serves daily BBQs as well as a la carte menu for lunch and dinner. It is a big restaurant with views of the city. The bar is thatched and looks like a house you'd see in Kenya's countryside and is worth a visit.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Sentrim 680

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Tony
Hull UK
Jan 8, 2014

Bargain!

This was the cheapest place on the site by such a margin I thought it must really deserve its 2 star rating. But judging by a single night it has everything you'd expect in a good international hotel. A spacious, comfortable room, lots of security, helpful staff; breakfast not exactly a gourmet experience but lots to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poncho's Mom
St. Petersburg, FL
Apr 11, 2013

Value and convenience

The kindness and friendliness of the staff at the 680 Hotel will ensure I return to the hotel on my next visit to Nairobi. The room is average but security was good and the location in city centre allows for short walks and easy pick-ups for tours. I stay at the 680 last year too. Orbiz got me a good price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil Kip
Chicago
May 12, 2014

Good Value

The staff are very friendly. Security seems to be good, with a guard at our floor level all the time. Breakfast also great. They need to do something about mosquitoes though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zania
Amityville, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Good chose

We stayed in Sentrim 680 few days in August 2011. When I looked for hotel in Nairobi I checked Sentrim 680 reviews and I found many negative, but we decided to take a risk. Sentrim 680 has a great location and good price. And it was realy good chose. Rooms are not to big, but clean and cosy, staff is very friendly and helpful. They have nice restaurant and wireless internet access.There are safe boxes in the rooms and friendly security on each floor, that you can feel comfortable and safe. Because center of Nairobi location this place is a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sentrim 680 is located in center of Nairobi in walking distance to many restaurants ( the good one is in Hotel) and to atractive shopping like City Market.

Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecogeo
south of Wollongong NSW
Jan 12, 2014

good spot, excellent breakfasts

Excellent breakfasts included in the price, good coffee too, best to book online, especially if your a mzungu (white skinned person)... the 8pm curfew on visitors is a bit weird though, especially for relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of spots to dine, good pub across the road for beer and food

Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2678
Belmont NSW
Mar 21, 2012

Great position in central Nairobi.

Sleepy welcome on arrival at 2am(not complaining as I guess I would do the same if it was me behind the desk). Security guard on the floor 24/7 kept note of my comings and goings . Excellent buffet breakfast(included),however food at dinner poor quality,in spite of friendly service by wait staff. Room clean and comfortable,and quiet. No city tour available at tour desk,so I hired a taxi to get myself familiar with the city. Money changed at attached Casino,with better rates than bank(No TC's) Had no security issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend an Italian restaurant two blocks from the hotel.Excellent food and reasonable prices,just along from supermarket.

Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Muncie IN
Mar 22, 2011

Good hotel for the price

Hotel has a great breakfast buffet. Didnt like fact only was allowed one key with a double occupancy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1stTimeInAfrica
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

It's Africa...What Can You Do?

The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, but as with most things there, everything just looks a little worn, a little rough around the edges, not quite new. It's no holiday inn express, but it's secure and clean enough for your average budget-concerned traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ludwig
Business
louisiana
Sep 9, 2012

locatin is all

Have been staying here for years..rates fluctuate, but it is a convenient, good, basic and safe hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Enkarasha store around the corner has good quality and reasonable prices

Review of Sentrim 680

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fayden
Mt V
Apr 12, 2014

Should have A/C

Good location, nice breakfast. Room has some dinky fan with a dehumidifier - one needs A/C if you are paying $65+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Maasi-Mara is a great 3 day safari trip. Check out the driver and the vehicle before you pay up front for the whole trip.

Back to menu Return to top