$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Toledo

3 stars
37 AL RAZI STREET, JABAL AL HUSSEIN, Amman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Best Hotel for price

I really enjoyed the hotel, it is comfortable and it is clean. They have an amazing breakfest... See full review

  • falah yetma
  • Feb 15, 2013
Hidden Gem

Great hotel in the heart of Amman. I arrived at this hotel in the morning. My check in was supposed... See full review

  • gjy8s
  • Jan 17, 2012
Its the best 3 star hotel in Amman(ME/05/08) Its a modern block. The hotel is situated in the heart of Amman, on the edge of the old downtown and within walking distance to the new city center. Toledo Amman Hotel is only few minutes away from major historical and biblical sites, in addition only a two minute walk to the future entertainment center "Al Abdali Project".

Hotel Map

31.9605 35.9174

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Toledo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Toledo Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium in size, simply decorate.All rooms are individually climate controlled, with sound insulated windows, satellite channels in several languages, WiFi, mini bar, and direct international telephone services

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Roman Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Jordan Gate Towers: 2.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is medium in size, simply decorated.The Seville Restaurant and Andalusia Coffee Shop are located in the lobby area. They both enjoy a unique Andalusia design and oriental atmosphere. The menu consists of both eastern and western cuisines. Available 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Toledo

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
falah yetma
Cleveland, OH
Feb 15, 2013

Best Hotel for price

I really enjoyed the hotel, it is comfortable and it is clean. They have an amazing breakfest buffet every morning that includes hummus, falafeel, yougrat, pancakes, and all sorts of options. It is a good hotel for the price. Toledo hotel a nice, decent, and clean hotel, and that's what all matters for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betsy solo female
North Bend Wa
Nov 29, 2012

Day Trip Central!!

A great hotel for day trips to Jerash, the Dead Sea and Mt. Nebo to name a few!!! The room was a little noisy - located on main street- better get a room not facing Old Abdali Bus Station. Very accomodating for late check out - my flight was at 2:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

After your Dead Sea Dip - a little further south you can actually climb down to the rocky shore and pick up some stalagtites of salt as a souvenir. FREE

Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgtd
Ireland
Jun 11, 2012

my holiday

The Toledo Hotel is an ideal hotel for any holiday in Amman as travel is all important and taxies are a necessity. Taxies are available at all times of the day or night. Food in Toledo is adequate and packed lunches are available for travel days. I will be telling all my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexRT
San Juan
Mar 16, 2012

Good hotel

Very attentive staff, good breakfast buffet, very comfortable rooms, although the daily cleaning was poor. The bus station that used to be across the hotel moved, but its close to the JETT office (best buses to Petra and Aqaba) and easy to get to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the hotel there is a large commercial district with many dinning options. Take a left from the lobby for about 4 blocks and then up (to the rigth). Two blocks up and you are there.

Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gjy8s
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Hidden Gem

Great hotel in the heart of Amman. I arrived at this hotel in the morning. My check in was supposed to be not until the afternoon. The hotel not only allowed me to check in early at no additional cost, but also allowed me to partake in the included breakfast buffet even though I wasn't supposed to check in under later that day, That is symbolic to the type of service here. In addition, I was in Amman for vacation. Instead of booking expensive tours via the internet, I had the hotel book me a private driver at half the price. A major amenity is the health club. By that I do mean "health club". The hotel actually runs its own health club which is free for guests and open to the local community. The place is simply huge. I'm not sure how nice it would be for women, however, since almost all of the members are men and the ladies' changing room is in fact used by the men as a second changing room. Another plus is that the hotel offers free wifi in the lobby. Other than that, it should be noted that the hotel is beautifully designed in a Spanish moorish style. It's a nice touch in a part of the world where many hotels tend to be either very matter of fact or sterile and business-like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoe ismik
London, UK
Mar 25, 2011

Great stay

great hotel, central location, loads to do and see, never a bored moment!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Vernal, UT
Jun 29, 2010

Seemed like a good stop to me

My stay at the hotel was very short - late arrival at airport followed by early-morning bus trip to Petra. So, I pretty much just had a little dinner, slept, had an early morning breakfast, and headed out. The staff seemed to be quite helpful. I enjoyed my mixed kabob for dinner and the included breakfast was fine. The Jett bus station is a short taxi ride from there. The only surprise I had (which I should have remembered) was that the motel is built on the side of a hill, so the lobby is on the top floor. You go down in the elevator to get to your room. My room faced out towards the old Abdali bus station (I think) and there was some street noise even up on the 4th floor. But I slept quite nicely. I would stop here again if traveling through Amman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Vernal, UT
Jun 29, 2010

Seemed like a good stop to me

My stay at the hotel was very short - late arrival at airport followed by early-morning bus trip to Petra. So, I pretty much just had a little dinner, slept, had an early morning breakfast, and headed out. The staff seemed to be quite helpful. I enjoyed my mixed kabob for dinner and the included breakfast was fine. The Jett bus station is a short taxi ride from there. The only surprise I had (which I should have remembered) was that the motel is built on the side of a hill, so the lobby is on the top floor. You go down in the elevator to get to your room. My room faced out towards the old Abdali bus station (I think) and there was some street noise even up on the 4th floor. But I slept quite nicely. I would stop here again if traveling through Amman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,Az
Oct 13, 2009

Toledo hotel

great location and for the price I would stay again. Breakfast was aveage and was a bit noisy but was cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Toledo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson,Az
Oct 13, 2009

Toledo hotel

great location and for the price I would stay again. Breakfast was aveage and was a bit noisy but was cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top