$205 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Le Royal

5 stars
ZAHRAN STREET, 3RD CIRCLE JABAL AMMAN, Amman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Location and price

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious. The... See full review

  • m60steve
  • May 15, 2010
Great Location and price

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious. The... See full review

  • m60steve
  • May 15, 2010
This is one of the best hotels in town; a good location is backed up by a unique deluxe property. Leisure facilities are available. ME 07/08 A cylinder shaped grey brick building, now famous on Amman's skyline. This stunning property is located next to the 3rd circle, Jabal Amman in the heart of the business district. The international airport is just over a 30 minute drive.

Hotel Map

31.9533 35.9089

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Royal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Le Royal Rooms

Guest Rooms
The large rooms are in exceptional condition and are decorated in soft, warm colours. Many have fantastic views across the city. Bathrooms are also in excellent condition and are spacious. These are amongst the best rooms in the city.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Roman Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Jordan Gate Towers: 2.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There are many restaurants; La Vista Italian, Le Trainon French fine dining, Samurai Japanese. There are also a number of other outlets serving lighter snacks as well as a cigar bar, German style pub. The Patio restaurant meanwhile, serves international buffet food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Le Royal

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Royal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aladdin
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Aug 24, 2012

Don't Stay There

I wont recommend anyone to stay there 1- My car was hit twice by valet parking staff, when you actually go down to the parking , you will understand why ! 2- Food sucks in general, one time my club sandwich was totally burned. I had to always insist to get Salt & Pepper , yet, I always get my food with No Salt, Pepper & Ketchup, one time they gave me the Salt on a plate !!! 3-Room Service, will do good job in cleaning the room, but they will take the "don't disturb sign" and you will be awaken at 9:00 am next day. They claim they have a button(don't disturb button) but it doesn't work. 4-Furniture is very old fashion and depressing. This hotel is clearly broken as of management and you will not feel 5 stars in it. I choose to disbelieve with previous reviewers, but it's totally true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Le Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m60steve
Business
Santa Ynez, CA
May 15, 2010

Great Location and price

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious. The cleaning staff never restocked the mini-bar and after the first day I did not receive any more washcloths. Other then that minor issue everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Royal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m60steve
Business
Santa Ynez, CA
May 15, 2010

Great Location and price

I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious. The cleaning staff never restocked the mini-bar and after the first day I did not receive any more washcloths. Other then that minor issue everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monkeybug
Kuwait
Oct 27, 2009

Not so good

Things were kicked off wrong when I found a half full can of Red Bull stashed behind my TV that one of the hotel staff took from my minibar. The next bad was I exercise regularly so I went to the gym. A larger man did not like the noise from my treadmill because I run so fast. (they were cheap, garbage treadmills).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Royal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monkeybug
Kuwait
Oct 27, 2009

Not so good

Things were kicked off wrong when I found a half full can of Red Bull stashed behind my TV that one of the hotel staff took from my minibar. The next bad was I exercise regularly so I went to the gym. A larger man did not like the noise from my treadmill because I run so fast. (they were cheap, garbage treadmills).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top