$183 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

5 stars
Islamic College Street,P.O. Box 35014, PO BOX 35014, Amman,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
InterContinental paradise

Meet a lady on the elevator that invited me to an Arabic wedding. I was the only non-arab in the... See full review

  • Mr. Edwaard
  • Apr 23, 2012
Business

Great place to stay, staff and facilities beyond expectation, will not stay anywhere else in Amman. See full review

  • Nipper
  • Sep 25, 2011
An oasis of modern luxury, this Amman hotel is perched on one of the citys seven hills in the heart of the diplomatic district. All 440 newly renovated rooms and suites are equipped with stylish and convenient amenities. Relax and rejuvenate in the indoor and outdoor pools, enjoy signature treatments at the full-service spa or try one of six restaurants. Ideally placed within walking distance of the old city centre, the hotel is just a short drive from popular sites including the Citadel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Roman Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Jordan Gate Towers: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nipper
Business
St. Albert, Alberta
Sep 25, 2011

Business

Great place to stay, staff and facilities beyond expectation, will not stay anywhere else in Amman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One will enjoy this experiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya1985
Business
New York
Oct 17, 2012

I have expected much better

I thought this was one of the best hotels in the country, oh well it's ordinary and it's def overpriced. I booked room with king bed and City view, but upon arrival they couldn't find my reservation at all and told me to leave!!! i had to call Orb and after short talk with them they found my reservation but were only able to give me room with two beds and City view was a construction site. I am always happy camper and never complain, just sharing an experience! Everything in the hotel is very overpriced, so go out and you can have nice dinner and breakfast for half a price. i'll give you an example, hotel offered to upgrade my room with breakfast for additional 50JD night saying that breakfast in Amman can cost 25JD just by itself, but after walking in Amman you can cleraly see breakfast won;t cost you more than 5 JD and it will be a lot of food! Security in hotel is very good and rooms are clean! Location is OK and parking is free too. This is nice place to stay overall, but not something amazing and breathtaking. very good for business trip, for tourism - i'm suggesting to book smth cheaper at same star rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is very good shop near hotel for dead sea cosmetics and local market is few blocks away. You can get traditional food there and see real life of the city ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Edwaard
Business
Riyadh
Apr 23, 2012

InterContinental paradise

Meet a lady on the elevator that invited me to an Arabic wedding. I was the only non-arab in the celebration. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

No need to go anywhere. Don't start too early. The masses will come to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nipper
Business
St. Albert, Alberta
Oct 2, 2011

Charges un explained

I was charged 100,00 JOD which I did not understand and did not get an explanation for and still not know what this charge is for. The desk personnel did not explain this charge and as I was getting tight on time to get to the airpaort in Amman I paid this without an explaination, would stll like what this was for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get explanations for what one is being charged, and know up front what you are getting for you noney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nipper
Business
St. Albert, Alberta
Sep 25, 2011

Business

Great place to stay, staff and facilities beyond expectation, will not stay anywhere else in Amman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One will enjoy this experiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 10, 2011

Hotel Gone Wrong.

So many many things went wrong with this hotel. We arrived just after check in but no room was ready. We were asked to enjoy a coffee on them in our wait, but the coffee never came. We did finally get a room. They tried to give us a "reduced" room than what we booked but I insisted on what we paid for. Then we booked an excursion with a taxi thru the concierge. We were quoted a price. When we were done, the price was 35 JD more (during this time it was equal to about $70 or $80 more). After a lot of talking they agreed they made the mistake. Later, we asked for late check out so we can walk around the town before we went to the airport. We did not want our luggage with us. When we got back our keys did not work. We were told for "special" access we must work it out at the front desk. It was just hard to be there. The place was clean and the room very nice. They had so many small things went wrong that could have been avoided. We do not recommend this place, and we will not return. It was also far from shopping and some tourist spots. Sad, we really wanted to have a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental AMMAN (JORDAN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allaturka
Business
Istanbul, TR
Nov 25, 2010

Great Hotel with great service

We went there for vacation and we had a great time. The best time for us was to come back to our hotel. I think it is the best hotel in the city and has the best restaurants ever...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go To Abdoun It is a great place to see...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top