$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Mercure Tokyo Ginza

4 stars
View map of 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo ku, TOKYO, 1040061

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
17 reviews
great hotel

I stayed 3 days at the Mercure and was very pleased all around. The location is fantastic and if... See full review

  • Tyge
  • Jul 15, 2014
Excellent location and value

This hotel was in a great location- close to the metro, shops and walkable to the fish market and... See full review

  • macymom
  • May 27, 2014
The hotel is in the heart of Tokyos shopping area, within walking distance from Ginza dori and Harumi dori shopping streets, Kabuki Theatre and Tsukiji fish markets. The subway station underneath the hotel provides access to all attractions and sights inTokyo. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology. Due to its location close to Tokyo International Forum, the hotel is very convenient for exhibitors and business travellers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Tokyo Ginza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Mercure Tokyo Ginza Rooms

1 Sg bed Sup
Superior 1 Single bed. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, you will feel right at home in the stylish Superior Room. Relax, unwind and enjoy LCD satellite TV, in-room movies on demand and high-speed Internet. No rollaway allowed.
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Twin Room, 2 Single-sized Bed. Relax in a spacious Deluxe room has all you require for a comfortable stay, free Wi-Fi & Cable Internet, bottles of water, French amenities,Nespresso, Room only. No rollaway allowed.
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, you will feel right at home in the stylish Superior Room. Relax, unwind and enjoy LCD satellite TV, in-room movies on demand and high-speed internet. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway allowed.
1 Qn bed Dlx
Deluxe Queen, 1 Queen-sized Bed. Relax in a spacious Deluxe room has all you require for a comfortable stay, free Wi-Fi & Cable Internet, bottles of water, French amenities,Nespresso, Room only. No rollaway allowed.
1 Qn bed Sup
Superior 1 Queen-size Bed. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, you will feel right at home in the stylish Superior Room. Relax, unwind and enjoy LCD satellite TV, in-room movies on demand and high-speed Internet. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway all

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Kabukiza Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Marunouchi: 0.3 mi
  • Tsukiji: 0.4 mi
  • Tsukiji Fish Market: 0.6 mi
  • Tokyo Station: 0.6 mi
  • Nihonbashi: 0.6 mi
  • Hakozaki Station: 1.1 mi
  • Tokyo City Air Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Hamamatsucho: 1.4 mi
  • Otemachi: 1.4 mi
  • Kobayashi Doll Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Tokyo Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Shiba Park: 1.7 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 1.7 mi
  • Asakusabashi: 1.9 mi
  • Kabukiza Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Marunouchi: 0.3 mi
  • Tsukiji: 0.4 mi
  • Tsukiji Fish Market: 0.6 mi
  • Tokyo Station: 0.6 mi
  • Nihonbashi: 0.6 mi
  • Hakozaki Station: 1.1 mi
  • Tokyo City Air Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Hamamatsucho: 1.4 mi
  • Otemachi: 1.4 mi
  • Kobayashi Doll Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Tokyo Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Shiba Park: 1.7 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 1.7 mi
  • Asakusabashi: 1.9 mi
  • Akihabara: 2 mi
  • Myogonji Temple: 2 mi
  • Kokugikan Sumo Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Azabu: 2.2 mi
  • Asagaya: 2.3 mi
  • Edo Tokyo Museum: 2.3 mi
  • LaQua: 2.4 mi
  • Iidabashi: 2.4 mi
  • Tokyo Dome City: 2.5 mi
  • Rainbow Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Ameyoko: 2.6 mi
  • Shitamachi Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Toyocho: 2.6 mi
  • Ueno Park: 2.7 mi
  • University of Tokyo: 2.8 mi
  • Toshogu Shrine: 3 mi
  • National Museum of Western Art: 3 mi
  • Kinshicho: 3 mi
  • Hachiko Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Ueno Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Tokyo National Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Sensoji Temple: 3.3 mi
  • Hanayashiki Amusement Park: 3.3 mi
  • Waseda: 3.5 mi
  • Seikado Bunko Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Beer Museum Yebisu: 3.7 mi
  • Yebisu Garden Place: 3.7 mi
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Children's Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Meiji Jingu: 3.8 mi
  • Higashi-Shinjuku: 3.8 mi

Dining

L ECHANSON
Breakfast : Mon-Fri: 07:00-10:00 Sat, Sun & Holiday / 07:00-10:30 > Continental Breakfast : Mon-Fri: 10:00-11:30 / Sat, Sun & Holiday : 10:30-11:30 > Lunch: Mon-Fri : 11:30-14:30 / Sat, Sun & Holiday : 12:00-15:00 > Dinner : 18:00-21:00 (Last Order).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snow Cap
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nov 25, 2011

Excellent place to feel the heart of Tokyo

Hotel is conveniently located to access everywhere we want to go. Room was clean and comfortable to stay. Especially, the front desk staffs were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed while I was in this hotel and will recommend to our friends if they want to visit Tokyo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S. Traveler
Business
Toms River
Apr 17, 2015

Great Centrally Located Hotel

This hotel is quite convenient and in a very safe location in a central part of the city and major shopping streets. Very clean and the staff speaks several languages to accomodate most international guests and very quick and friendly check-in. Will come here again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailon
Business
Little Elm
Jan 16, 2015

Great location and service

Unbeatable location for the price. As advertised, very convenient to shopping, subway, etc. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
om StanleyT
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 25, 2014

Central Tokyo hotel

Mercure is moderately priced but located centrally in Tokyo's Ginza district. Just a short walk (5 minutes) from Ginza subway lines and Yurakucho (tanzanite JR line) station. Lots of shopping and restaurants within easy stroll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyge
Business
Ho Chi Minh City
Jul 15, 2014

great hotel

I stayed 3 days at the Mercure and was very pleased all around. The location is fantastic and if you're in Tokyo to shop, this is the place for you. The staff is EXCELLENT with very good English skills. They were extremely helpful and made dinner reservations, assisted with directions, as well as providing information on various activities. Best of all they seemed happy to help. The bed was very comfy and the hotel is very quiet. Gotta love Japan. A starbucks and convenience store are at the end of the block too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IDEA restaurant specializes in Kobe Beef. It was the best steak I ever had and I've been on 4 continents. Ask the hotel for directions as it's very close by or just google it. AMAZING!!

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
macymom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 27, 2014

Excellent location and value

This hotel was in a great location- close to the metro, shops and walkable to the fish market and palace area. Overall, our room was small (as expected), but an excellent value. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilot Indo
Business
Jakarta Indonesia
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect convenience

Good clean hotel with a perfect location for business travelers as well as vacation trips. Can't get any better than middle of Ginza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tokyo Square Garden; lots to choose from!

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Alien
Business
Singapore
Dec 10, 2013

It served my needs

This hotel is not on a main road. It's on the narrow side roads of Ginza and cab driver din't know about it so I had to write down the address and show it to him. Getting there wasn't so simple as we had to navigate through narrow one way streets with the help of GPS installed in most taxis. Lobby is on level 2. After check in you need your room key card to activate the elevator for room levels for security because any one can enter the building 24 hrs and enter the elevators. Rooms are very small if you booked the twin bed option. I suppose there would be more space if I opted for the singe bed. There was barely 2 feet (60cm) between the end of the beds and the wall. No space to lay down a suitcase. The only area I could place my suit case was beside the bathroom. Closet is tiny, insufficient for 2 persons clothes. Bathroom is a tight squeeze typical of Japanese Business Hotels. Narrow desk by the window with wired internet. Small fridge with minibar items that you must pay for if consumed. Electric kettle and instant coffee & tea bags available. Beds were comfortable for a good night's sleep. Room not practicle to spend much time in it if you need to work on your computer. TV perched on very slim cabinet and I feared that I might knock it over. Key card has to be inserted into receptacle by the door to activate room lights. Pull the key out and the lights go out in less than 2 seconds. Other hotels give a few minutes so you can move your luggage out with lights still on. Be sure to prop the door open with one piece of luggage if you need to move more items out otherwise the door will slam shut with your key still in the room. Pull key out of receptacle when everything is out. Quite a walk if you need to get to JR Line at Yurakacho station. Other Lines' station are closer. Reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful. Restaurant open for 3 meals though I did not dine there. I was exhausted and slept past breakfast time. McDonalds at the end of the building is open 24 hrs and I got a burger there at 1 am. Lawson's across the street was open too at that time so I got some snacks and beverages. If you need to be close to Ginza then this hotel is convenient. I stayed here because my other hotel was fully booked due to wedding on a Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PiperX
Business
Tokyo
Sep 24, 2013

Great and clean hotel

Love it, it is close to metro (right on top of it)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leofx
Business
from New York
Sep 1, 2013

cozy and convenient

the best part of the hotel is that its location, it is very close to Ginza business district and subway stations. it is also has easy access to various Japanese restaurants and bars. but it sits at the back street, you wouldn't hear any traffic noise and that would make you a sound sleep especially if you have jet lag. the staff of the hotel is very helpful, everyone I encountered can speak good English, which makes communication less difficult. the room is typical japanese, a little bit humble in its size, so don't expect you can have lot of space to spread out your stuff. if you have large suitcase, it's a better idea just store it in the airport when you arrived. in general, I am pleased with my stay, it is good for business. but I would not recommend for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just two small blocks walk, you can find the high end brand of handbags, clothes, shoes etc.

Review of Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PP70
Business
Vienna, Austria, Europe
Jul 3, 2012

location!

perfect location for a short trip to tokyo. the exact place not easy to find for taxi driver, bring the hotel telephone number with you as they cannot read latin letters with the address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ginza street!

Back to menu Return to top