$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

3 stars
2-40-9 Kabukicho,Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, 160-0021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Added value to my holiday

Compared to other hotels that I stayed in Japan in the past, this one is newer, cleaner and more... See full review

  • Marco Sze
  • Mar 29, 2013
Great place to stay

Great hotel, not giving it a 5 as no free wifi in room. See full review

  • skTraveller
  • Jul 29, 2014
The Hotel Villa Fontaine is located in the downtown of Shinjuku. The hotel offers 66 unique room styles, 160cm queen size beds, 37inch TV and spacious bathrooms to ensure that you enjoy a relaxing stay with the hotel.

Please note early check-in or late check-out costs JPY 1,100 per hour for single occupancy, JPY 1,650 per hour for double occupancy. Effective date April 1, 2014.

Hotel Map

35.6975 139.7025
Area served
Closest Public Transport: Train(Seibu-Shinjuku Line)
Closest Major City: Tokyo
Nearby airports
International Airport: NARITA
Domestic Airport: HANEDA
Area description
15minute walk from Shinjuku Station. 6minute walk from Higashi-shinjuku Station.(Oedo/Fukutoshin lines)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo also booked these hotels.

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo Rooms

Queen Room (S 18 Q)
S 18 Q - 1 Queen size bed
There is 37inch TV,160cm queen size bed, a spacious bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kaisei University Living History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Shinjuku Station: 0.3 mi
  • Higashi-Shinjuku: 0.3 mi
  • Nishi-Shinjuku: 0.3 mi
  • Sumo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waseda: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Sword Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Meiji Jingu: 1.5 mi
  • Mejiro: 1.7 mi
  • Yoyogi Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myogonji Temple: 2.2 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 2.3 mi
  • Sunshine City: 2.4 mi
  • Iidabashi: 2.4 mi
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Children's Hall: 2.5 mi
  • Kaisei University Living History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Shinjuku Station: 0.3 mi
  • Higashi-Shinjuku: 0.3 mi
  • Nishi-Shinjuku: 0.3 mi
  • Sumo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Waseda: 1.2 mi
  • Japan Sword Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Meiji Jingu: 1.5 mi
  • Mejiro: 1.7 mi
  • Yoyogi Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myogonji Temple: 2.2 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 2.3 mi
  • Sunshine City: 2.4 mi
  • Iidabashi: 2.4 mi
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Children's Hall: 2.5 mi
  • Tokyo Dome City: 2.8 mi
  • LaQua: 2.9 mi
  • Asagaya: 3.3 mi
  • Azabu: 3.5 mi
  • University of Tokyo: 3.5 mi
  • Otemachi: 3.5 mi
  • Yebisu Garden Place: 3.6 mi
  • Tokyo Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Marunouchi: 3.8 mi
  • Tokyo Station: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Museum Yebisu: 3.8 mi
  • Kanda: 3.9 mi
  • Ginza: 4 mi
  • Ueno Park: 4 mi
  • Shiba Park: 4 mi
  • Shitamachi Museum: 4 mi
  • Toshogu Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Akihabara: 4.1 mi
  • Ueno Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Sangenjaya: 4.1 mi
  • Ameyoko: 4.1 mi
  • Nihonbashi: 4.2 mi
  • Kabukiza Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Hamamatsucho: 4.2 mi
  • Tsukiji Fish Market: 4.3 mi
  • Tsukiji: 4.3 mi
  • National Museum of Western Art: 4.3 mi
  • Hachiko Statue: 4.3 mi
  • Tokyo National Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Kobayashi Doll Museum: 4.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Complimentary breakfast available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lordo
Boston, MA, USA
May 1, 2012

Good hotel

Well located hotel if you want to be close to the action and night live in Tokyo. Just a few blocks from Shinjuku station. "Breakfast" is just disappointing though (cold hot dog taken to your room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelVisitor1
Toronto
Aug 30, 2012

Overall good experience

The hotel was small but had all the necessary amenities and was very clean. However, It's location was a bit difficult to find at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a little truck that sells crepes a couple hundred metres away from the hotel and they're delicious!

Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaughingMan
Chicago, IL
Oct 7, 2012

Real Good Option Right in the Mix

I'll start by saying that all hotels in Japan are small compared to Western standards. I do not count this against them. If tons of space is what you need, you should go to one of the major chains and pay a fortune. Villa Fontaine was surprisingly good for how cheap it was. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from Shinjuku Station, which will allow you to get anywhere you want in Tokyo, including back to Narita Airport. Shinjuku is a happening nightlife district, so there are plenty of restaurant & bar options nearby. I stayed in a double. The room was big enough to hold our two big suitcases, and there was still a little room to walk around. The bed was a little hard, but it was big enough for two of us to sleep comfortably. Wired internet, but no wireless. The bathroom was clean. The shower and tub were behind a glass door, which provided a nice steam room effect. The shower was separate from the tub, and it was easily the biggest shower I used during my vacation. I didn't have to duck or hit the walls while moving or anything (I'm 6 feet tall). There are also a bunch of amenities provided in case you forget anything (toothbrushes, razors, etc...). Also, it was really quiet. I don't know if no one else was there because it was the beginning of the week or the walls are just think, but we didn't hear anyone else. Staff is friendly and speak enough english to handle your basic needs. However, they don't speak enough to hold any extended or non-hotel related conversations. Wasn't an issue for us, but just an FYI if that's important to you. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would 100% stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne VIC, Australia
Apr 11, 2012

Ex-Love Hotel For Sure

I stayed here after the Keio Plaza and while i was not thrilled with the location the staff were excellent and went the extra mile to assist guests. The room was small, but comfortable, quiet, modern and comfortable. Ignore the possible fact that this was once a by the hour love hotel. It is a great price for Shinjuku. Again, no wifi, but they had a cable for Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skTraveller
Singapore
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay

Great hotel, not giving it a 5 as no free wifi in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie
Not Provided
Jul 12, 2009

fantastic new hotel with great

fantastic new hotel with great bathroom, very clean and only 10 min walk to shinjuku station, local stations 2mins away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 7, 2010

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staffs are very helpful, friendly and are of great assistance in giving advice on place to visit and eat. The location of this hotel is great, located at the night entertainment of Kabuchicho "Red Light District" but totally safe. Food around the are generally good. The hotel room is state of the art. A lot of hidden areas (i.e. for the fridge and kettle.). The bathroom is huge and the air conditioning is brilliant. Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends if the plan to visit Tokyo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richard
Not Provided
Oct 22, 2010

This is a great hotel for friendliness

This is a great hotel for friendliness and service. The room is a good size for tokyo and the room was clean. Location was ok although area a bit iffy. Facilities were ok although all TV is japanese only.No english films on cable either. The Hotel itself is stylish and the staff were excellent. My only BIG criticism is that the bed was horrible. Was very hard and i ended up with a back problem from it. there was no other option so i probaby would no go back for this reason alone. Otherwise everything else was excellent if the bed is not important to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 14, 2010

Even though location was in the

Even though location was in the red light district of Tokyo, I couldn't recommend a better place to stay in Tokyo. It felt extremely safe even at night and would recommend this location to anyone. Close to lots of restaurants and shops and extremely easy to navigate from there. It is close to two JR stations. Bright lights and big city. Room was a good size by Japan standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate
Not Provided
Aug 16, 2009

Very modern hotel in the centre

Very modern hotel in the centre of Shinjuku. Easy to walk to Shinjuku Station and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The rooms are relatively big in comparison to others we have stayed in Japan. The bathrooms are very cool washrooms! Made our stay in Tokyo 10/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search