$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

4 stars
View map of 1-1-16 Misaki-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 101-0061

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derick
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Apr 11, 2012

Near-perfect stay for a single traveler

The hotel clearly aims for the high-minded traveler, who does not mind trading off some space for refined comforts. Internet access is available as WiFi or wired (Ethernet). There are a number of eateries around, along with being within walking distance to the Tokyo Dome complex, which has plenty of restaurants and entertainment options, separate from other popular (Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc.) options. It is located in a relatively quiet part of Tokyo, but at least is nearby to the Suidobashi stop along the Sobu JR line train, along with a stop along the Toei Subway line. In fact, one can say it is in the middle of the city, as the Imperial Palace grounds are 15-20 minutes walking distance south of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Because the transit system runs according to the airline schedules, there is no reason to ever take a taxi from your hotel to either airport. Always make use of the transit system, as it is truly the way any (fiscally) sensible resident would get to the airport.

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eternal Traveler
Business
Alberta, Canada
Apr 1, 2012

A Gem Of A Hotel

After reading all the glowing reviews about the hotel in your website, we decided to make our reservation. And we could not have been more pleased with the hotel. All the reviews were right on. Starting with the big smile that the front desk attendant was displaying, as soon as we entered the front door. The hotel is only three years old, and so beautifully decorated. Simple elegant japanese decor. Clean as can be, and the employees take pride in keeping it that way. The rooms, although not too large, are adequate. Service was efficient and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located about five minutes walk from the Suidobashi station, and we were able to find it with the help of the local people. Very quiet location, yet centrally located. Very nice restaurant in the premises, although a little expensive. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located 8 minutes away from the Tokyo Dome, a family entertainment complex.

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slyguy47
Business
Gwangju, South Korea
Mar 31, 2012

Tokyo Dome

The primary purpose of my visit to Tokyo was to see baseball games being played at the Tokyo Dome. For this purpose the hotel was excellent, as it was only a 5 minute walk to the Dome. The hotel, while not large was clean and pleasant. Close to a train line, transportation around the city was not a problem. It is also only a 20-minute walk, through a busy (read: vibrant) area, to the Imperial Palace. If you plan on spending a lot of time in your room, take a pass on this hotel. But if you plan on having a comfortable and convenient place to rest your head in between days of sight-seeing. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkfjdkfjdjf
Business
FL
Dec 6, 2011

Good location, well priced

This is a very nice smaller hotel in a quiet part of town, but with several train/metro stations nearby one can easily access any part of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twcl
Business
Berkeley, California, USA
Oct 24, 2011

A great choice

Just what I expected. Not a super bargain, but not out of line either. Very convenient to a JR subway line (which means your JR railpass covers it), although if coming in from Tokyo station, you do have to transfer at the second stop to catch a local train (to take you the one more stop). The Japanese breakfast is expensive, but no more so than at all similar hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 7, 2011

A good, clean, and super quiet hotel

Hotel NIWA is located a short walk from the much larger, more famous, and I'm sure, more expensive Tokyo Dome Hotel. I took the Airport Limousine service from Narita AP to Tokyo Dome hotel and walked the short two or three block distance to Hotel NIWA. Hotel NIWA is a little hard to find as it is nestled away amongst the small businesses and schools of the surrounding neighborhood. But it is a truly welcome find. Impeccable rooms, extraordinarily friendly, and efficient staff, and a peaceful garden atmosphere. The hotel is so quiet at times I felt like I was the only guest. I found it a little difficult to communicate with hotel staff but always found at least one or two of the staff who spoke English well enough to converse with. The hotel is also easy walking distance to the Metro subway system and JR rail. Overall I considered my self lucky to have found Hotel NIWA and truly enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a tourist
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel was very nice. The staff were accommodating, and reasonably fluent in English. The room was a bit small, but that is pretty common among Japanese hotels. The Suidobashi station, which is next to the hotel, is about 10 minutes away from Shinjuku and Tokyo stations (the two largest stations in Tokyo).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Niwa is only about 10 minutes away from Tokyo Dome, which is a large amusement park. It also has a shopping center and food area, and is definitely worth visiting.

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Bye
Business
denver, co
Apr 10, 2011

Fantastic Tokyo

Great location. A short walk from Suidobashi Station, which is central to Tokyo. The service and room size was excellent. Has massage chairs, which are absolutely wonderful after a long day. Staff was friendly and spoke English well. Would certainly go back and highly recommended. Only downside is wifi is slow and hard to connect to in the building, still went to a cafe for better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great ramen and sushi places close to hotel that are inexpensive and delicious

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5, 6, 7, 8's
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 8, 2011

Amazing Hotel!

The hotel is near the Suidobashi JR and Toei platforms. Its impeccably clean, great customer service, near very good Japanese food. Just a great place to stay in Tokyo. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Suica/Pasmo card from the Suidobashi JR station. You can use it within the Tokyo subway and bus system, as well as vending machines and businesses that accept the Suica/Pasmo card. The card is easy to recharge (add Japanese Yen) through the machines in the station. Look for the English button in the upper left of the machine!

Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman of RS
Business
Dongducheon, Korea
Dec 29, 2010

"Vacation to Japan"

Wonderful! The hotel workers spoke English well, and I was even lent an umbrella for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to spend wisely, as one can easily go broke in the sea of stores.

Back to menu Return to top