$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

4 stars
View map of 1-1-16 Misaki-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo, 101-0061

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and Teenage Son
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2014

3 Nights in Tokyo

Niwa Tokyo is a small but very nice hotel. The room is small but very clean and functional. We have a comfortable stay. The location is good. It is not in the city center, but close to the train and subway stations. It is also close to Tokyo Dome and the Yasukuni Shrine. The immediate neighborhood is pleasant though not glamorous. My only complain is when I checked in, the staff told me they have to charge me for extra person (almost $30 per night). I got the same room, all they did was to give me an extra set of towel! Also, the check out time is normally 11:00 am. I asked if I can check out by noon, they said there will be a late check out fee (of approx. $20). I think these are just excuses to squeeze more money from their guests. Also, it will be nice if the hotel provides a simple continental breakfast (even for extra cost), like many motels in US do. I found that most Japanese eat noodle for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPH Sensei
Business
Ueda, Japan
Jun 11, 2014

Great location Great value

Good hotel near Tokyodome.. great value and great location near train stations and many restaurants and stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocketscientistDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2014

Nice surprise

We were nicely surprised by this excellent hotel right in the center of Tokyo for a reasonable price. The room was a little bit small but that is what you would expect in Tokyo. Good JR and subway connections. We wish we had tried the hotel restaurant but had other commitments. All in all a very good experience. Will use it again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great bakery right next to the JR station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Heart Japan
Business
California
May 12, 2014

Great hotel in Japan if you don't mind smaller space

Great location and great staff. Amenities are replaced every day, and cleaning service resets room every day so it appears like you just checked in (asides from your baggage of course). My wife and I are 5'9 and 5'4 respectively so we don't mind the smaller space. Bigger people might find the room and bed cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laudanbur
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing sprain break in Japan!

I must say that Niwa Hotel is one of the best places I've ever stayed at! The staff is great and helpful, the room was so clean and the amenities were great! We had clean pajamas and slippers every day, as well as tea and water. The bathroom was also really clean. The hotel is located near a JR and subway station which was really convenient! it was a little hard to find since its not a main street but its not far at all from the stations or Tokyo dome. Not to mention that the hotel is really pretty overall! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As a foreigner in Japan I would get a JR pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily L
Business
London
Apr 16, 2014

Lovely hotel

More expensive than we were aiming for but little was available in Tokyo at short notice. Got a promotional discount which made it very good value considering the style and comfort of the rooms. Good location - a short walk from Suidobashi metro and overland stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

An overview map of the transport system with station names in English was invaluable - we were given one free at the airport when we got our first train ticket into the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Traveller
Business
UK
Apr 15, 2014

Second stay

Excellent value. Stylish room with Japanese screens over window. The subway stops make it a good location. My second visit - says it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlyn Holiday
Business
Ventura County, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Loved Hotel Niwa!

From Haneda Airport, I was able to take the limousine bus to Tokyo Dome Hotel, where i walked about 5-10 minutes to Hotel Niwa. Although you have to go down an alleyway, it is overall a safe environment. Once arriving, the hotel looks exactly like the photos on the website! As a solo traveler, the room was a bit snug but perfect for one person. I'm not sure if other rooms are larger if you specify for two or more people. The amenities were great to have and were replenished daily. They also provide a pajama set with top and bottom as well as slippers. The lounge area is located on the 3rd floor and contained free massage chairs, vending machines, and washer and dryer. This was a nice plus, as I was able to spend time in the massage chair after long walks in Tokyo and wait for my laundry to be washed and dried. Suidobashi Station is less than five minutes walk from the hotel, which was extremely convenient. I was able to navigate to many tourist areas and the farther areas like Kamakura and Yokohama pretty easily. The price was great and I would stay here again on my next trip to Tokyo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lippe
Business
Israel
Dec 25, 2013

Five nights at the Niwa Hotel, Tokyo

The standard room was outfitted to excellence, especially the bathroom. The interior design was also excellent. The room size leaves something to be desired. Very small and unsatisfactory.for two persons. Two people require two chairs and only one was provided. An excellant choice for one person. The location was quite good being near the Tokyo Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Niwa Tokyo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon for B
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Nov 26, 2013

Cozy Stay

It was great stay. Next time to plan for breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top