$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

3 stars
View map of 6-3-17 Akasaka Minato-ku, Tokyo, 107-0052

Hotel Overview

Hotel-Grand-Fresa-Akasaka-Lobby
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Absolutely Fabuous Value

We had a fabulous stay at Grand Fresa. For easy reading, here it is: Positives: 1. Close to Metro... See full review

  • 100sri
  • Aug 14, 2015
the best!

Value for money,great room comfort.great staff candid, colorful and honest, See full review

  • mike
  • Mar 10, 2015

The Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka is located in bustling Akasaka. Walking distance from the Tokyo Metro Akasaka station, the Hotel Grand Fresa is within reach of Tokyo's major business and tourist sites. The nicest of the rooms offer private terrace gardens while all rooms offer enjoyable amenities such as free Internet access and a set of tea.  

Rooms

The Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka offers cozy double and deluxe rooms. All rooms are equipped with free Internet access, speakers for iPods, tea set and video-on-demand (fees apply). The most extravagant of the rooms on the grand floor have private terrace gardens, ideal for unwinding after a day in the city.

Property features
The Hotel Grand Fresa is located in Akasaka, near many entertainment, dining and commercial attractions. The Tokyo Metro Akasaka station is a short walk away, putting greater Tokyo just a train ride away. Two unique, contemporary restaurants are housed in the hotel. The Organic House offers organic cuisine and Bio Trattoria Senoi serves organic Italian cuisine with an extensive wine list. Guests who stay on the grand floor enjoy spacious quarters and a private terrace garden.
Highlights
  • Central location ideal for business and holiday travelers
  • Rooms on the grand floor have a private terrace garden
  • Two organic restaurants appeal to health-conscious guests
  • In-room Shiatsu massages can be arranged

 

Nearby attractions
  • Roppongi Hills (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Ginza Crossing (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Tsukiji Fish Market‎ (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Shinjuku (3 mi/4.9 km)

 

Business
  • Complimentary in-room Internet access
  • Complimentary morning newspapers delivered to rooms
  • Central location ideal for convenient travel to major commercial areas

 

 

Transportation
  • Narita Airport (90-120 minutes via bus; 60 minutes via Narita Express train to Tokyo station, followed by taxi)
  • Haneda Airport (1 hour by bus)
  • Tokyo Metro Akasaka station (1 minute walk)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka also booked these hotels.

★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$89
4.4 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$73
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$115
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$156
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$105
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$124
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★★
$180
4.7 / 5 10 reviews

Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double is of 14sqm-rooms situated in the main building, cozy and well-designed with free internet access. Featured with a fine "Simmons" double bed, complimentary bottle of mineral water, a set of tea. VOD system (1000JPY per night) and BBC channel are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Myogonji Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Tokyo Tower: 1 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 1.1 mi
  • Azabu: 1.1 mi
  • Shiba Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hamamatsucho: 1.6 mi
  • Marunouchi: 1.7 mi
  • Tsukiji Fish Market: 1.8 mi
  • Kabukiza Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Children's Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Tokyo Station: 1.9 mi
  • Tsukiji: 1.9 mi
  • Kobayashi Doll Museum: 2 mi
  • Meiji Jingu: 2 mi
  • Yoyogi Park: 2.1 mi
  • Myogonji Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Tokyo Tower: 1 mi
  • Hanzomon Station: 1.1 mi
  • Azabu: 1.1 mi
  • Shiba Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hamamatsucho: 1.6 mi
  • Marunouchi: 1.7 mi
  • Tsukiji Fish Market: 1.8 mi
  • Kabukiza Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Children's Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Tokyo Station: 1.9 mi
  • Tsukiji: 1.9 mi
  • Kobayashi Doll Museum: 2 mi
  • Meiji Jingu: 2 mi
  • Yoyogi Park: 2.1 mi
  • Yebisu Garden Place: 2.2 mi
  • Otemachi: 2.2 mi
  • Nihonbashi: 2.3 mi
  • Iidabashi: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Museum Yebisu: 2.3 mi
  • Shinjuku Station: 2.4 mi
  • Higashi-Shinjuku: 2.4 mi
  • Kaisei University Living History Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Waseda: 2.5 mi
  • LaQua: 2.5 mi
  • Tokyo Dome City: 2.6 mi
  • Japan Sword Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Nishi-Shinjuku: 2.7 mi
  • Asagaya: 2.7 mi
  • Seikado Bunko Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Sony Building: 2.8 mi
  • Hakozaki Station: 2.9 mi
  • Rainbow Bridge: 3 mi
  • Tokyo City Air Terminal: 3 mi
  • Akihabara: 3 mi
  • Gotanda: 3.2 mi
  • University of Tokyo: 3.3 mi
  • Asakusabashi: 3.3 mi
  • Shitamachi Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ameyoko: 3.5 mi
  • Ueno Park: 3.5 mi
  • Toshogu Shrine: 3.7 mi
  • Kokugikan Sumo Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Osaki: 3.7 mi
  • Ueno Zoo: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katlyn J.
Couples
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great Stay in Tokyo

My husband and I stayed here in mid-April 2015. We're a young couple that travels a lot we don't need a fancy hotel, just one that's clean, quiet, and in a great location. This hotel definitely fit the bill. The staff was very helpful and the hotel's location is excellent - the subway station is right across the street. The cafe next door has a nice breakfast, too. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal the Real Deal
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Small Room with Great Location

It's a pretty standard business hotel in Tokyo, with great access to the subway. Staff are friendly enough, and the hotel is kept clean. Looks newer also, which makes it seem a little nicer than other business hotels in Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenny5
Couples
Newport, Rhode Island
Nov 24, 2014

Great hotel, great location

It started off not so good, but ended up great. We had booked "double bed, upper floor". When we stepped into our room, it was so small my wife and I could not turn around or carry our luggage into the room. It was so small. I asked the front desk for another room. Luckily one was available , not that night but the following night for the remainder of our stay at the Hotel Grank Fresa Akasaka. We had to pay a little more per night, but we ended up with a room on the top floor, much more room to move around and a terrace. It worked out very well. The location in Akasaka was very good. It was close to the subway and many very good restaurants. Around the corner and down the street were many very good soba shops and other choices too. We were pleased, though we did venture out on the excellent subway system to other parts of Tokyo for many excellent meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Learn the Tokyo subway system, look at the maps, do some research, and discover how wonderful Tokyo is. Very fascinating to me was the Tokyo fish market, and the other open air markets throughout town.

Review of Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zuligoo
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Great value and location

Fantastic, central location - great value. Friendly staff, free wifi. Coin laundry in annex building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Strout
Couples
Fort Collins, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Good clean hotel, friendly staff

I stayed in this hotel for over a week. I found the location to be very good, quite close to cultural sites like the huge Meiji Jingu shrine, the imperial palace, and the Roppongi district. Other locations of interest, like Akihabara, were a reasonable metro ride away — and metro station C6 is only a couple buildings down the street, very easy to get to and from. There is free Internet service in the rooms, wired only, but a cable is provided. And free WiFi in the lobby. I found this to be a reasonable compromise (we just set up a laptop in the room to share its internet connection with our phones and iPad). The hotel does serve a good breakfast, though not free; there is also a nearby bakery (go left out the hotel doors, and then left again at the corner) where you can get a cheaper breakfast, and there's also a McDonald's down the block. The staff were friendly, and most of them spoke reasonably good English, as well as being patient with my clumsy attempts to speak Japanese. And yes, the rooms are tiny, but this is to be expected in Tokyo; we paid a little extra for a "grand" room which was still tiny, but tolerable. We would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top