$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Mercure Sapporo

4 stars
2-4 Minami 4-jo, Nishi 2-chome Chuo-ku, SAPPORO, 064 0804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Well worth the price

strategic location, clean and staff were ever willing to provide pointers. highly recommended See full review

  • John68
  • Nov 20, 2013
Great location, small business hotel

No complaints, everything expected of a great standard business hotel. See full review

  • Blinx
  • Apr 8, 2013
The Mercure Sapporo enjoys a location in the popular entertainment district of Susukino, renowned for its many bars and restaurants. Offering easy access to the Sapporo ski resorts and attractions such as the Clock Tower and Sapporo TV Tower, this hotel has it all, including a shopping mall within the building! Featuring 285 rooms equipped with complimentary Internet access, plus a French restaurant and conferencing facilities, the Mercure Hotel Sapporo is ideal for both business and leisure.

Hotel Map

43.0556 141.356
Nearby airports
CTS, (CTS), 45.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Sapporo also booked these hotels.

Mercure Sapporo Rooms

2 Zp beds Sup NS
Superior Twin-2 single zip-beds-Non Smoking. The ideal option for those preferring extra space, the Superior Room features alluring modern décor. As well as a large LCD TV, it offers satellite channels and movies, complimentary Internet access and a min
4 Sg beds Dlx NS
Deluxe Twin - 2 single beds - Non-Smoking. Large, relaxing 42 square metre room, ideal for families or friends. Room equipped with large LCD TV, satellite channels and movies, free Wi-Fi/LAN cable Internet access and bath tub with rain shower. Up to 4 a
3 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Twin - 2 single beds - Non-smoking. Perfect for those travelling with friends, the comfortable Superior Triple features alluring modern décor, along with a large LCD TV, satellite channels/movies, free Wi-Fi/LAN cable Internet access and a mini
2 Sg beds Std NS
Standard Twin-2 single beds-Non Smoking. Relax and unwind in the stylish Standard Room. Elegantly designed and well equipped, it features a large LCD television with international satellite channels, plus in-room movies on demand and high-speed Internet
1 Qn bed Std NS
Standard Queen-1 queensize bed-Non Smoking. Relax and unwind in the stylish Standard Room. Elegantly designed and well equipped, it features a large LCD television with international satellite channels, plus in-room movies on demand and high-speed Inter
2 Sg beds Dlx NS
PrivilegeTwin, 2 single beds-Non Smoking. Relax and unwind in the stylish room on high floor. 25 square meters room with 2 single beds. Special benefits such as brand amenity, bathrobe, free newspaper, complimentary soft drinks, coffee machine and late
1 Qn bed Dlx NS
Privilege Queen, 1 queen size bed-Non Smoking. Relax and unwind in the stylish room on high floor. 21 square meters room with one double bed. Special benefits such as brand amenity, bathrobe, free newspaper, complimentary soft drinks, coffee machine and

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Golf
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Dining

BORDEAUX
Bordeaux Restaurant offers delicious French dishes at an affordable price. Discover local quality produce from the Hokkaido Island prepared by our dedicated team with a menu created by a French Michelin-starred chef.
LE CEPAGE
The Le Cepage bar invites you to relax in French style with a select range of wines and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Sapporo

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 16, 2010

It is centrally located with plenty

It is centrally located with plenty of night life in the vicinity. The twin room was surprisingly "roomy" by Japanese standard. It gives a classy first impression - especially for my daughter who had been cooped up at an university hostel for the past several weeks. Will not hesitate to stay there again should we head that way once more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teo
Not Provided
Aug 9, 2010

The staff were very polite and

The staff were very polite and speak good English, a great bonous for those whom can't communicate in Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josephine
Not Provided
Jun 17, 2010

I will definitely stay at Mercure

I will definitely stay at Mercure Hotel Sapporo if I ever visit Sapporo again. The rooms are spacious according to Japan's standard. I was pleasantly surprised that even pyjamas were provided for guest. The only problem is that Mercure Hotel Sapporo should try to update their location with the GPS system as we had trouble locating the hotel with its' telephone number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simon
Not Provided
Jun 13, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights for holiday

We stayed for 5 nights for holiday purpose. All aspects of the hotel was excellent. Check in was smooth. All staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Room size is reasonable, very clean n well equipped with all the basic necessities. Location was smack in the entertainment district and within walking distance to central Sapporo; When we felt lazy, the subway entrance is just 1 minute walk from the hotel door in the next block. To and from the hotel was just as easy, airport limo bus operate every 15 minutes and stops just a block from the hotel, the bus driver loads and unload all our luggages. Despite the very modest room rate, the services were definitely comparable or even better than many 5 star hotels that I have stayed. The only thing of lesser importance that is missing is.... opulence. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence
Not Provided
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel entrance requires better

Hotel entrance requires better signage. The location is good and close to all entertainment. We enjoyed our relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luisito
Not Provided
Mar 27, 2010

very good value(new facilities,

very good value(new facilities, free internet in the lobby) very good location (right in the center of sapporo,bus stops and subway walking distance)very good service(front desk very helpful esp in booking for us our forward bus trip to rusutsu resort).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Mar 19, 2010

I would recommend this to any

I would recommend this to any traveller excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Not Provided
Feb 15, 2010

Beautiful room. Staff were friendly

Beautiful room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Sapporo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okinawa, Japan
Feb 6, 2010

It was okay.

The room was fine and we actually had a queen size bed which doesn't happen a lot in Japan. The staff was helpful when it came to recommending places to eat and booking us massages. We ate at the buffet breakfast and it was TOO expensive for what we ate. We also didn't like that the resturant wasn't open all day or how much they wanted to charge for their meals. We went skiing one day while in Sapporo and it would have been great if the hotel would of had a hot tub so we could have soaked in it after skiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Orizonte resteraunt in Sapporo, which was a short walk from the hotel, was wonderful if you like Italian food. We ate there twice in the four nights we were there. Wonderful!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search