$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

The Westin Osaka

5 stars
1-1-20 Oyodonaka, Kita-ku, Kita-Ku, Osaka, 531-0076
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
good job!

very nice day staff is very good in Osaka Hotel I hope go to this hotel See full review

  • Miyumore
  • Apr 3, 2014
The staff at the hotel were friendly

The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The service I received was the best anywhere... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2011
The 24-hour front desk and concierge service will gladly assist in making your trip as relaxing as possible. Rejuvenate your mind, body, and soul in the new gym facility complete with an indoor heated pool. Discover tempting menus at the Japanese Hanano restaurant, or the Stella Maris, which serves French cuisine. The Westin Osaka's unusually large accommodations are especially welcome in a country known for its judicious use of space. Tastefully appointed in classic European style, guest rooms and suites feature a marble bathroom with separate shower and bath, extra-large closets and personal refreshment centers. At Westin, goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. From the Heavenly Bed and Bath to Westin workout, the hotel strives to develop experiences that help you be at your best in mind, body, and spirit. Every aspect of Westin is carefully selected to create an emotional connection with the guests. The sensory welcome greets you with warm lighting, beautiful botanical arrangements, signature music, and the calming white tea scent. The Heavenly Bed and Bath help you awaken refreshed and ready for the day ahead. The Super Foods breakfast restores with delicious options rich in nutrients and taste. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Business center, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym/Fitness facilities, Internet access EHigh-Speed, Laundry service, Lift/Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities Eat cost, Reception, Restaurant, Room service E24 hrs, Safe deposit box, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.) and Swimming pool Eindoor. Fitness Club - Hours: 7:00-22:00, Policy - Guests must be 16 years or older to enter the Fitness Club. Aromatherapy Salon: (Weekday) 12:00-20:00, (Saturday & Holiday) 10:00-20:00

Hotel Map

34.7045 135.4894
Area served
1-1-20, Oyodonaka, Kita-ku Osaka 531-0076 Japan
Nearby airports
From the Airport: Airport limosine going to "Osaka station (Umeda) area". Once reaching the Osaka station, ride the shuttle bus or a taxi. About 30 min from Osaka (Itami) Airport. About 70 min from Kansai International Airport.
Area description
The Shin Umeda City is new landmark in Osaka, and The Westin Osaka is its heart, providing an oasis of space just minutes from Osaka's business and entertainment center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Osaka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Osaka Rooms

Standard Room
The European classic interior rooms are spacious with even the standard room having the size of 41. Selected well-furnished room brings relaxation and promises an elegant time that will make you forget being in center of a city. This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.
Executive Room
On the 26th to 30th floor, there is an Executive Club Floorh where we deliver even higher hospitality. Profound interior and beautiful view from the upper floors, exclusive lounge and staff providing fine service offers a hotel life that is one rank higher. This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan: 4.9 mi

Dining

Condi
Cuisine: Pastry, Hours: 10:00-20:00
Amadeus
Cuisine: Western food, Hours: 6:30-21:00. Located on the third floor with glazed atrium and open ceiling overlooking rich green indoor nature, breakfast buffet is served in the restaurant "Amadeus".
Imperial Palace
Stunning Ming-style decor is the backdrop for authentic Cantonese specialties at Imperial Palace. Cuisine: Chinese, Hours: (Lunch) 11:30-14:30, (Dinner) 17:30-21:30
Hanano
Decorated in Sukiya style, Japanese Hanano offers individual corners for sushi, teppanyaki, tempura and sukiyaki. Cuisine: Japanese, Hours: (Lunch) 11:30-14:30, (Dinner) 17:30-21:30
Stella Maris
Cuisine: French, Hours: (Lunch) 11:30-14:30, (Dinner) 17:30-21:30 The chef's esprit smelling Mediterranean cuisine can be enjoyed in the modern classic restaurant with motif of "starh and "seah, the "Stella Marish.
Blue Bar
Hours: 17:00-24:00

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Osaka

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Qu
Business
United States
Apr 2, 2012

It is a good location

It is a good location, but the hotel is too old. Breakfast is very expensive too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miyumore
Osaka
Apr 3, 2014

good job!

very nice day staff is very good in Osaka Hotel I hope go to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
johnnythereal
osaka
Nov 24, 2013

What

Check in time is at 2. we arrived at 2 promptly but was soon escorted to the lounge because our room was not ready. After an hour and a half it was ready. the room is nice, but they nickel and dime you to death. extra coffee is $2 for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JW76
NYC
Sep 15, 2013

no in room wifi

everything else was great but lack if in room wifi makes the experience at a quality hotel become subpar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Qu
Business
United States
Mar 15, 2012

It is a nice hotel at very nice location

It is a nice hotel and located a nice location. I was told that the breakfasts are included when I reserved it when I checked in I was told they are not included,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCon
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 28, 2012

good and comfortable stay

I stayed at this hotel whenever I come to Osaka. The room is very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many good restaurants

Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 11, 2011

The staff at the hotel were friendly

The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. The service I received was the best anywhere I have traveled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosanne, mom of 5
Canada
Feb 4, 2011

Great room! 2100 yen to use the pool..!

The room size was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. The staff was very helpful. The location was not the best. Walking was not an option for us because the area around the hotel was not an area we would walk through. The hotel offered a 10 minute shuttle to Osaka Station but the hours were from 7:50am to 10:00pm therefore, anytime we wanted to go to visit another city early in the morning or come back later from our traveling, we had to pay for a taxi (and taxis are very expensive in Japan!). There were no restaurants close by other than at Osaka Station and the hotel restaurant was too expensive. The biggest disappointment was that the pool was not open to children and the children's room is a baby nursery so we could not enjoy the facilities at all. I guess it was not all bad because there was no way I would pay 2100 yen per person (25 CAN) to swim in a pool after paying 200 CAN for a room! No one used the pool or fitness facilities the whole time we were there so what a waste! For a 'Western Style' hotel, that is ridiculous. I would search for a hotel in another area if I was going back to Osaka (however if I would go back to Japan, I would stay in Hiroshima, an absolutely beautiful city!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 22, 2011

Although it is 5 star international

Although it is 5 star international hotel with good city view, carpet has many stains and wall was not clean enough. Size was big and clean but couldn't hide it's age. It must be very luxury when it was built about 20years ago. Do not choose smoking room, they don't have any air-cleaner machine or air circulation system. I had to open emergency window because I couldn't breath when I was sleeping. Luckily they didn't charge for broken emergency cap on window handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Not Provided
Jan 2, 2011

Enjoyed our hotel very much. The

Enjoyed our hotel very much. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms was amazing.The rooms were well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful.Regular shuttles to the train station were provided. Too bad you had to pay to use the pool, otherwise it would have been perfect.Highly recommend staying at the Westin Osaka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search