$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

4 stars
6-1-55, Uehommachi, Tennoji Ku, Tennoji-ku, Osaka, 543-0001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Comfortable stay, convenient location

I (Osaka native) stayed at Sheraton Miyako Hotel with my teenage daughters for our vacation in... See full review

  • Jamirofan
  • Jul 4, 2014
Good, but transport difficult

I liked the hotel. The toilet kind of freaked me out because it is also a bidet and I was worried I... See full review

  • JonMan
  • Jun 4, 2013
First class property at a prime location in downtown Osaka featuring 575 elegant and well appointed guest rooms, nine restaurants, extensive banquet facilities combines with warm and genuine hospitality, an ideal retreat for vacation or business. Airport Limousine Shuttle from hotel entrance to Kansai International Airport and vice versa every 20-30 minutes from 6 am to 10 pm.

Major city attractions such as Osaka Castle, Puppet Theatre, Shitennoji Temple nearby. Easy access to Nara, the ancient capital by train from hotel basement level in 30 minutes. NOTE: Please kindly note that Indoor Swimming Pool and fitness facilities at Miyako Health Club are available for use with visitor fee for staying guests of the hotel. Islamic Halal Breakfast is provided at the restaurant for Muslim guests. Health Club (Fitness) will be closed on the first Thursday every month and occasionally closed without notice due to cleaning. Swimming pool opens from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm (Must enter by 8:30 pm), Gym opens from 11:00 am to 9:00 pm (Must enter by 8:00 pm), Sauna bath opens from 11:00 am to 10:00 pm (Must enter by 9:00 pm). All Health Club facilities are available with extra charge. Access is not available to Children under 12 years old as well as guests with tattoo.

Hotel Map

34.6659 135.5206
Area served
Closest Public Transport: Railway Station Kintetsu Uehommachi Adjacent to the hotel. Subway stop Tanimachi 9 3 minutes walk
Closest Major City: Osaka
Nearby airports
International Airport: Kansai International (KIX) 45 KM (50 ~ 60 minutes) Coach Shuttle from 6:00~22:00 (Fare JPY 1300)
Domestic Airport: Itami Airport (ITM) 20 KM (30 minutes) Coach Shuttle 7:00~21:00 (Fare JPY 640)
Area description
Sitting on top the Uehommachi station of the Kintetsu Railway Line and 3 minutes walk from Subway Stop Tanimachi 9 of Tanimachi Line & Sennichimae Line. Airport Shuttle stop Uehommachi at hotel entrance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka Rooms

Standard Single
Located on 6,7,8,9,11 or 12F
18 square meters with 1 Single Bed (Bed Size: 120cm X 200cm)
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Standard Twin
Located on 6,7,8 or 9F
24 square meters with 2 Beds (Bed Size: 110cm X 200cm)
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Superior Twin
Located on 6,7,8,11 or 12F
31 square meters with 2 Beds (Bed Size: 120cm X 200cm)
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Superior Triple
For the use of 3 guests with an extra bed Located on 6,7,8,11 or 12F
31 square meters with 3 Beds (Twin Beds and an extra bed)
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Premium King
Located on the Premium Floor 19F
27 square meters with 1 King Bed (Bed Size:180cm X 200cm) - Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that guarantees comfort, relaxation and tranquillity
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Premium Twin
Located on the Premium Floor 10,14,15 or 17F
31 square meters with 2 Beds (Bed Size:120cm X 200cm) - Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that guarantees comfort, relaxation and tranquillity
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
Premium Sheraton Suite
Non-smoking Suite Located on the Sheraton Club Floor 18F
62 square meters with 2 Double Beds (Bed Size:150cm X 200cm) - Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that guarantees comfort, relaxation and tranquillity
Complimentary high-speed LAN internet access
With the access to the Sheraton Club Lounge for the exclusive use of the guests on the Sheraton Club Floor

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Shitennoji Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Namba Grand Kagetsu: 1 mi
  • Dotonbori: 1 mi
  • Namba: 1.1 mi
  • Hozenji Yokocho: 1.1 mi
  • Shinsekai: 1.2 mi
  • Shinsaibaishi: 1.3 mi
  • Namba Yasaka Shrine: 1.4 mi
  • Kids Plaza Osaka: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Front Osaka: 3 mi
  • Umeda Sky Building: 3.2 mi
  • Nagai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine: 4 mi
  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan: 5.3 mi
  • Hanshin Koshien Stadium: 9.8 mi

Dining

Tsuruki Soba
Japanese Noodle restaurant
Chibo
Okonomiyaki Shop
Ayakaji
Local Restaurant
Eu
The Coffee Shop, The Bar & Lounge
Buffet Breakfast includes Islamic Halal meals.
Uemachi
Japanese restaurant
Shisen
Chinese Restaurant
Top of Miyako
Continental Buffet Restaurant
Matsuzaka
Teppanyaki Restaurant
Cafelle
The Deli
Noritake
Tofu Restautant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamirofan
Bergen County, Ner Jersey
Jul 4, 2014

Comfortable stay, convenient location

I (Osaka native) stayed at Sheraton Miyako Hotel with my teenage daughters for our vacation in Osaka. The room was spacious enough to accommodate three people. We had two stays, 6/25-6/29 and 6/30-7/3 and the first stay was with two full-sized beds and sofa bed. For the second stay, they kindly upgraded us to "premium triple" room with two full-sized beds and an extra bed. Both rooms are about the same size, but the premium room had a modern décor, which we loved. The location of the hotel was wonderful - it's connected to Kintetsu and two subway lines. Also there is a frequent bus service to Abeno Harukas. Instead of staying in Namba #Minami# area, which can be too busy and loud, staying here was more relaxing and convenient at the same time. One of the drawbacks was that the hotel room is not equipped with a real dresser so it was a challenge to store our clothes. Another thing was that they do not provide a free coffee at room. #There was an instant coffee at 380 yen but with that price, I would rather go to Starbucks and get a better coffee# However, these drawbacks are so minor and we enjoyed the stay very much. We will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonMan
Business
Port Angeles,WA
Jun 4, 2013

Good, but transport difficult

I liked the hotel. The toilet kind of freaked me out because it is also a bidet and I was worried I would be sprayed if I sat down. The challenge is transport to the hotel from the airport. The website says it has a shuttle. I assumed this meant it had a courtesy van. I spent quite a while at the airport trying to find the courtesy vans. I found them and the hotel was not serviced. I finally gave up and decided to take a cab. The cab would have cost $140 American each way. I decided to sleep in hotel. On way to finding a spot I saw a tourism help station and they told me that one of the public buses goes to my hotel. There was no way for me to know which bus to take, or that I needed to take a bus from information I had from the website I booked this travel on. The bus round trip was about $25 American.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I cannot find a nickname
Business
San Francisco, Calfifornia
Jan 31, 2013

short stay

Perfect location, next to Kintetsu train station and shuttle bus to KIX. Staffs were super friendly. The only complain was that their gym only open from 11am to 9pm. But that is alright for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

buy round way airport shuttle ticket from KIX, save you a few hundred yens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LocalBoy
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great Hotel

For the price I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Super clean and convenient to get to by what they call a "limousine bus" which is a shuttle from Kansai airport for about $18. It's short walk to Osaka Castle and they have a department store next door. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant in the basement area that has an awesome menu of "Matsuzaka beef". The most tender, melt in your mouth beef you will ever have. It is quite expensive but well worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in Japan
Kailua-Kona HI, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel, great location!!

We loved staying at the Osaka Miyako Sheraton!! The location was convenient to alot of the major sites in Osaka. The price was great! The only problem we encountered was of course the language barrier. The concierge helped us out the best that they could. The dining areas at the hotel were very pricey so we ate out during our stay. The shuttle limo bus was a great way to get to and from the airport. We were traveling with our elderly parents so this helped us immensely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The infamous 100-yen store is right across the street in the Hi-Hi building. We went there several times during our stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
china
Sep 6, 2011

good hotel! I like it

good hotel! I like it! I hope to back again! So, u can try !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mathgirl
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Jan 25, 2011

Great layover stay

I mostly stayed in, as I'd just traveled 27 hours and needed the rest. The room was spacious, clean and pleasant, and also quite large for Japan. The staff were helpful. Despite being next to a train station, the windows were well soundproofed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chinese restaurant is great food and very reasonably priced, but much of the staff don't speak English, so remember to point at your choice in the menu and use the Japanese symbol for check please (or bring your guidebook).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tokyo, Japan
May 19, 2010

Great Location and very nice room

Great value and comfort forspring weekend in Osaka. The quality and price point does not get any better. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Namba train station is just 2 stops away for great night life activities and there is a subway station in the basement of the Sheraton. Very easy and nice location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search