$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

4 stars
View map of 1-2-3 Minatomachi,Naniwa-ku, NANIWA-KU, Osaka, 556-0017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
So Surprised

We were only overnighting in Osaka, and oh man, I wish we'd stayed. If we ever go back, we will... See full review

  • jennyfrijole
  • Feb 3, 2015
good location

the location right next to the airport bus station and supermarket is nearby See full review

  • Taiwan Touch Your Heart
  • Aug 17, 2014
Located in the Tennoji neighbourhood of Osaka, this property is near Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium, Shinsaibashi Shopping Arcade, and National Bunraku Theater. Another attraction in the area is Tsutenkaku Tower. Easy access to Kansai International Airport.
The guest rooms are designed to make you feel as if you are in the study of a British stately home, sparking off feelings of nostalgia in the midst of the modern city surroundings. Complimentary internet access is available (both LAN and WIFI) as well as air purifiers/humidifiers in all guest rooms. Baby cot is also available at a cost (on request base) for the use in Single and Twin Rooms.
Hotel rooms are all NON-SMOKING.

Top hotels

Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Rooms

Standard Single Room
Single Room with 1 single bed
Size of room : 19sqm
Size of bed : 138cm x 203cm
Complimentary internet available (LAN & WIFI) Baby cot is available at cost (on request base)
Room view request is not accepted.
Standard Double Room
Double room with 1 double bed
Size of room : 19sqm
Size of bed : 160cm x 203cm
Complimentary internet available (LAN & WIFI) Baby cot is available at cost (on request base)
Room view request is not accepted.
Standard Triple Room
Triple room with 3 single beds
Size of room : 26sqm
Size of bed : 120cm x 203cm
Complimentary internet available (LAN & WIFI)
Room view request is not accepted.
Standard Twin Room
Twin room with 2 single beds
Size of room : 23sqm
Size of bed : 120cm x 203cm
Complimentary internet available (LAN & WIFI)
Room view request is not accepted.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Hozenji Yokocho: 0.3 mi
  • Namba: 0.3 mi
  • Namba Yasaka Shrine: 0.3 mi
  • Dotonbori: 0.4 mi
  • Namba Grand Kagetsu: 0.4 mi
  • Shinsaibaishi: 0.6 mi
  • Shinsekai: 1 mi
  • Shitennoji Temple: 1.5 mi
  • Grand Front Osaka: 2.5 mi
  • Umeda Sky Building: 2.7 mi
  • Kids Plaza Osaka: 2.8 mi
  • Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine: 3.7 mi
  • Nagai Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan: 3.9 mi
  • Hanshin Koshien Stadium: 8.5 mi

Dining

Hotel information
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka provides a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and conference rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennyfrijole
Business
Sitka
Feb 3, 2015

So Surprised

We were only overnighting in Osaka, and oh man, I wish we'd stayed. If we ever go back, we will definitely spend more time there! This hotel was gorgeous, was easy to get to from the airport, and the staff was beyond friendly! They shipped out bags to Tokyo ahead of us, made it so easy, were so friendly! I had a wicked headache upon arrival, so my husband and his cousin went out in search of medicine, and found the most helpful shop right near by, where the store owner was actually running the counter and he gave them all sorts of stuff to give me to help me feel better. We were within walking distance of Dontonbori, where we went the next day. The room was spacious and clean. I would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rent one of those phones at the airport or get an international SIM card before you travel - Google Maps is invaluable in a country where you can't read the signs, and for navigating the trains and subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taiwan Touch Your Heart
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2014

good location

the location right next to the airport bus station and supermarket is nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweaty Hawaiian Tourist
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Jul 7, 2014

Great Location, Needs A/C Repairs

Convenient location above OCAT station in Osaka. Easy access to shopping areas and transportation. AC not working, unable fix. They moved us to upgraded room, AC better but not optimum. Uncomfortable in summer season, and not peak yet. Another room in our party AC worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good value and great food at "all you can eat" Yakiniku restaurant around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SupermanDad
Business
Bangalore, India
Jun 20, 2014

Great location, pleasing experience

Namba is the "older" downtown (Umeda being the newer modern version). The hotel could not be more convieniently located, it is right on the top of the station (22nd floor). Everything is walkable and very accessable. The rooms are ok sized for 2, but might be smallish for a family. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on dining, but with so many options available very near to hotel, that is something which i would not worry about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery superstore on floor 1 (as soon as you take the JR Namba east exit towards the hotel). You will get all you need at your hotel doorstep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taiwan Touch Your Heart
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2014

Nice location

Very nice location, right next to the subway station and airport bus station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banzai sister
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 12, 2013

Convenient location

This hotel is located in the Namba train station, exit 30. It is also next to the OCS Bus terminal to Kansai airport. There is lots of shopping within walking distance and the rooms/bathrooms were larger than your average hotel in Japan. The lobby is located on the 22nd floor of an office building with the guest rooms above that. There was a grocery store adjacent to the building along with numerous bakeries, eating places and shops in the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duane Dad
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 13, 2012

Great!

Excellent hotel accomodations. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Accomodates to holding baggage after check-out. Beautiful view and excellent location with easy access to Namba Walk and underground shopping and trains. Large super market in basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to Namba walk which has many underground eating places with easy access to Nankai and other areas of downtown Osaka.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top