$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hotel Il Cuore Namba

3 stars
1-15-15, Namba-Naka,, Naniwa-ku, Osaka, 556-0011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Good location

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as its location is fantastic. Just a block from the Nankai Namba... See full review

  • Hew Hew
  • Oct 14, 2013
Great Hotel!!!

I always stay here when there is availability. Its clean, new, and roomier. Im especially pleased... See full review

  • Evans
  • Dec 15, 2012
Launderette room on the 13th floor offers washing machines, drying tumblers and even a microwave that makes long staying easier. The modern design hotel is a perfect choice for both business and sightseeing, due to its lively area and easy-access location. Its modern and designer-chic lobby has a high reputation. (0809NN) The hotel is a 13-story, brown brick building, designed in modern taste. The hotel is located right in the center of Minami, the most bustling area in Osaka. It takes 40 minutes by Airport Limousine Bus from Kansai International Airport, and 30 minutes from Itami Airport to the hotel. A 5 minutes stroll from Subway Namba Stations. It is just a block away from Takashimaya department store.

Hotel Map

34.6638 135.4996
Area served
Osaka, Japan.
Nearby airports
Itami Airport. Kansai Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Il Cuore Namba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Il Cuore Namba Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium in size and bright, furnished in a modern and simple style. The furniture is off-white colored to match the decor of the room. The bathrooms are kept in good condition. Non-smoking double bedded and twin room is not available.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service

Nearby points of interest

  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan: 4.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel provides a restaurant serving a hot buffet breakfast. And it provides a light and airy atmosphere with modern decor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 23, 2010

The hotel is located in a centralised

The hotel is located in a centralised area although very difficult to find at street level. Very disappointed with given a smoking room when we specifically booked a non smoking room, it stinks!!! We were given a can of air freshener and that was it...Ask for a spare pillow and it never came. Will not go back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tamarac
Aug 8, 2008

Namba in Aug'08

The hotel is a typical Japanese style layout or should I say Asian style setup. What I don't like about these Japanese hotels is that they charge extra money for more than 1 person even if you have a large enough room or bed. Why, for an extra towel? It seems like a bit of a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Busy shopping district in Osaka

Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 18, 2009

Rooms were small as expected in

Rooms were small as expected in Japan, was clean and since we needed to use the rooms to sleep it was ideal. Next to good shopping areas. The only negative is that once we stepped out of the room it stunk of smoke, the room was fine though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen
Not Provided
Dec 14, 2009

The room is small but neat and

The room is small but neat and tidy. It is quite difficult to find the hotel when we reached there on the 1st day. However, once you found it, you will be surprised that it is very accessible to the subways. We had a very good stay in this hotel. Will definitely come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 9, 2009

Good hotel, 5-10 mins walk from

Good hotel, 5-10 mins walk from JR Namba train station. Non-smoking room smelled a little bit smokey but otherwise clean, decent sized rooms (for Japan), friendly service and good facilities. Free internet access in lobby. 10 or so mins walk from a busy entertainment district. Easy access to other parts of Osaka via subway and JR loop train line. Take a map or you may not find it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LE77
Vancouver B.C.
Feb 27, 2010

If you like Namba, it's a great location

It surpassed my expectations. I had a very nice stay. The free coffee in the lobby was pretty good for lobby coffee. Rooms were spotless... Like everything else in Japan! The 1000Y breakfast was good and more like lunch really. I would recomend it to a friend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 minute walk from train station that turns into the biggest shopping center later in the day.It's also attaced to different malls, tons of retaurants!

Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business groupie
Oakland, CA
Apr 22, 2009

A good choice

We stood in front of the desk for what seemed like forever without the clerk even acknowledging our presence. This is VERY odd for Japan. We finally stopped a manager who happened to be passing by. He directed the clerk to check us in. Even then, she seemed very reluctant to do so and got someone else to handle us. It's true that we were early for check-in, but all we wanted was to leave our luggage until check-in time, which we'd done in every other hotel. We were mystified. That said, when we returned a few hours later and checked in, we ended up with free breakfasts that we hadn't thought were originally included, a $20 per day savings. Everything else was fine and the breakfasts were really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PoNGio
Business
Thailand
Jun 20, 2012

Nice hotel but small room

small room but very good location. For business is o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hew Hew
Hong Kong
Oct 14, 2013

Good location

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as its location is fantastic. Just a block from the Nankai Namba Station, where is the main entrance to Osaka southern city centre Namba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 4, 2010

Totally recommend for business

Totally recommend for business people who would like to stay in Numba area! Easy to access subway and airport express. Room is small but look nice and clean. Staff doesn't help much since they cannot speak English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search