$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Hotel Il Cuore Namba

3 stars
1-15-15, Namba-Naka,, Naniwa-ku, Osaka, 556-0011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Clean and roomy

We were on a family vacation. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Free use of their computer was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 23, 2008
Very nice, comfortable,well located hotel

We were so happy in the Il Cuore Namba. It was a beautiful hotel. It was very comfortable, very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2008
Launderette room on the 13th floor offers washing machines, drying tumblers and even a microwave that makes long staying easier. The modern design hotel is a perfect choice for both business and sightseeing, due to its lively area and easy-access location. Its modern and designer-chic lobby has a high reputation. (0809NN) The hotel is a 13-story, brown brick building, designed in modern taste. The hotel is located right in the center of Minami, the most bustling area in Osaka. It takes 40 minutes by Airport Limousine Bus from Kansai International Airport, and 30 minutes from Itami Airport to the hotel. A 5 minutes stroll from Subway Namba Stations. It is just a block away from Takashimaya department store.

Hotel Map

34.6638 135.4996
Area served
Osaka, Japan.
Nearby airports
Itami Airport. Kansai Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Il Cuore Namba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Il Cuore Namba Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium in size and bright, furnished in a modern and simple style. The furniture is off-white colored to match the decor of the room. The bathrooms are kept in good condition. Non-smoking double bedded and twin room is not available.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service

Nearby points of interest

  • Namba Yasaka Shrine: 0.2 mi
  • Namba Grand Kagetsu: 0.2 mi
  • Hozenji Yokocho: 0.3 mi
  • Namba: 0.3 mi
  • Dotonbori: 0.4 mi
  • Shinsaibaishi: 0.8 mi
  • Shinsekai: 0.8 mi
  • Shitennoji Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Front Osaka: 2.7 mi
  • Kids Plaza Osaka: 2.9 mi
  • Umeda Sky Building: 2.9 mi
  • Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine: 3.5 mi
  • Nagai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan: 4.1 mi
  • Hanshin Koshien Stadium: 8.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel provides a restaurant serving a hot buffet breakfast. And it provides a light and airy atmosphere with modern decor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 4, 2010

Totally recommend for business

Totally recommend for business people who would like to stay in Numba area! Easy to access subway and airport express. Room is small but look nice and clean. Staff doesn't help much since they cannot speak English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LE77
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Feb 27, 2010

If you like Namba, it's a great location

It surpassed my expectations. I had a very nice stay. The free coffee in the lobby was pretty good for lobby coffee. Rooms were spotless... Like everything else in Japan! The 1000Y breakfast was good and more like lunch really. I would recomend it to a friend and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 minute walk from train station that turns into the biggest shopping center later in the day.It's also attaced to different malls, tons of retaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business groupie
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 22, 2009

A good choice

We stood in front of the desk for what seemed like forever without the clerk even acknowledging our presence. This is VERY odd for Japan. We finally stopped a manager who happened to be passing by. He directed the clerk to check us in. Even then, she seemed very reluctant to do so and got someone else to handle us. It's true that we were early for check-in, but all we wanted was to leave our luggage until check-in time, which we'd done in every other hotel. We were mystified. That said, when we returned a few hours later and checked in, we ended up with free breakfasts that we hadn't thought were originally included, a $20 per day savings. Everything else was fine and the breakfasts were really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Clean and roomy

We were on a family vacation. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Free use of their computer was available in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of hotel was great! walking distance to Dotonburi shopping area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Very nice, comfortable,well located hotel

We were so happy in the Il Cuore Namba. It was a beautiful hotel. It was very comfortable, very clean and extremely well located with easy access to one of the hottest areas of Osaka as well as the Sky Garden a lovely terrace climbing for 12 stories above ground and the subway. Restaurants and shops were so closeby and the district was very safe. We were entirely happy with the accomodations and would recommend the Il Cuore Namba to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hottest area in Osake was within a short walk, providing many restaurants, nightspots and entertainment. The subway was almost across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac
Aug 8, 2008

Namba in Aug'08

The hotel is a typical Japanese style layout or should I say Asian style setup. What I don't like about these Japanese hotels is that they charge extra money for more than 1 person even if you have a large enough room or bed. Why, for an extra towel? It seems like a bit of a scam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Busy shopping district in Osaka

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top