$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Okinawa Miyako Hotel

4 stars
View map of 40 Matsugawa, Naha, Okinawa, 902-0062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Miyako

The place was amazing great rooms very nice and understanding staff awesome food as well See full review

  • Mason V.
  • Feb 18, 2015
I went to visit my son

Super friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. The front desk is open 24hrs and there is free... See full review

  • Mary S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Okinawa Miyako Hotel, an urban resort in downtown Okinawa, with panorama views of the city is ideal for visiting the historic sites and the downtown. UNESCO World Heritage Sites, the Shuri Castle and Tama-Udun, are just a 15 minutes walk from the Okinawa Miyako Hotel. Kokusai-dori, a must-see Okinawa sightseeing spot, is only 10 minutes away by taxi. 307 Western Style spacious Guest Rooms at Okinawa Miyako Hotel with modern amenities offers breathtaking views of the sea as well as the downtown. Half of guest rooms were fully renovated in October, 2008 and others were refurbed at the same time. All day dinning Cafe Avancer offers sumptuous buffets with Okinawa specialties and Japanese Restaurant Gion, Sushi Bar offers the traditional Japanese dish including KAISEKI and royal cuisine of Ryukyu Kingdom. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool on the 3rd floor(only summer period) as well as shopping arcade and a car rental counter. Access to the hotel is easy. From Naha Airport the hotel is just 20 minutes away by taxi and from Naha Pier, 15 minutes. From Monorail stations Asato, Gibo, and Shuri Hotel is just 5 minute ride by taxi and from Okinawa Expressway, it is just 5 minute ride by car. Famous DFS Okinawa is 5 minute ride by taxi. Please refer the map codes below for the car navigation systems. The access map code for the hotel is 33 160 751. Also please kindly input the map codes below for the major places to navigate. 1. Shuri Castle: 33 161 526 - 5 minute drive from the hotel. 2. DFS Galleria: 33 188 297 - 7 minute drive from the hotel. 3. Chura Umi Aquarium: 553 075 797 - 2 hour drive from the hotel. NOTE: On May 29 past midnight, (May 30, 1 am - 3 am) there will be a blackout for approximately 2 hours due to routine inspection. Please note that guestroom air conditioners, TV, PC, refrigerators, telephones, lights and other electrical appliances will be inoperable during this time. The emergency lights will be turned on and bathrooms and water will be available for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Okinawa Miyako Hotel also booked these hotels.

Okinawa Miyako Hotel Rooms

Premium Twin Room
Room is 24sqm wide.
Beds are 120cm width each, 2 beds
Flat TV with 32 inc.
Hansgrohe Shower Head
POLA brand bath amenity

Extra bed cannot be added. Iron set and Trouser press are available upon request. 1 child under 6 years old is free of charge.
In room free Wi-Fi is available.
Premium Deluxe Room
Room is 34sqm wide
Beds are 120cm width each, 2 beds
Flat TV with 32inc.
Hansgrohe Shower Head
POLA brand bath amenity

Extra bed can be added. Iron set and Trouser press are available upon request. 1 child under 6 years old is free of charge.
In room free Wi-Fi is available.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

Japanese Restaurant Gion
Sushi Bar offers the traditional Japanese dish including KAISEKI and royal cuisine of Ryukyu Kingdom
Caf Avancer
All day dinning "Caf Avancer" offers sumptuous buffets with Okinawa specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mason V.
Business
Gastonia
Feb 18, 2015

Miyako

The place was amazing great rooms very nice and understanding staff awesome food as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
Ewa Beach
Dec 23, 2014

I went to visit my son

Super friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. The front desk is open 24hrs and there is free wifi in the lobby. The staff couldn't speak English very well but I didn't have a problem. Great stay and I would return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
Ewa Beach
Dec 22, 2014

I went to visit my son

Super friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. The front desk is open 24hrs and there is free wifi in the lobby. The staff couldn't speak English very well but I didn't have a problem. Great stay and I would return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alystella
Business
Wellington
Nov 20, 2014

great stay, will return!

Very comfortable and dark rooms (hard bed - typical in Japan), very quiet, good size. 2000yen to/from airport, around 12min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 26, 2014

Short Stay in Naha

Stayed for a week+ while I was looked for more long-term accommodations. Nice, but dated resort hotel. Price was much less than other nearby offers. Wasn't really convenient location for getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
semperoma
Business
washington, dc
Jun 27, 2014

Nice Stay

Great hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. The hotel is located in downtown Naha, so if you are looking to lay on the beach everyday you should find a different place. If you are looking to explore Naha it is a good location. Also, no wifi in the rooms (only in the lobby).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to be near a beach, pick a different hotel. If you want to explore Naha, Miyako is a good hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deeps
Business
Yokohama
Jun 23, 2014

Good Stay! I Recommend.

Stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights, I am totally satisfied with the service and the quality of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is just 1.5 Km away from Kokusai Street where you can shop, dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iesolutions
Business
san marcos, ca
May 10, 2014

not kept well

There were many beautiful butterflies outside to photograph. Other than that, the pool was empty, the water is not free, they have no vending machines, the breakfast is closed by 930am, there is NO WATER IN THE POOLS!!! Actually, we cjose it because of the great poo, but, there was no notice of the closure. The place felt quite empty. The rooms, bathrooms and shower are certainly not intended for foreigners. Anyone over 5'10'' may feel very confined in the rooms. Beds were comfortable but they make no allowances for married couples. Everyone should sleep in separate beds! Very inrteresting!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to AAA and apply for an international driver's license, 15 USD. With that you cen get.a rental care and save a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Okinawa Miyako Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
decemberbay
Business
Illinois
Aug 29, 2013

Very great stay

My mother and sister and Istayed at this hotel for 10 days during our stay in Okinawa the first two weeks in October. The women who worked the front desk was always very helpful. Spoke little English but did their best to help us anyway they could. Room was beautiful and comfortable, great views of the city. It was a bit far from the main shopping area, but we figured out how to use the bus pretty quickly (it helps that my mom speaks Japanese or figuring things out would have been that much more difficult). I was only disappointed that the pool was closed (not sure if for the season or for good). Nice shop downstairs! We only ate at one of restaurants on last night in Okinawa. It was pricey! My Mother and Sister was not too impressed with the meal but it was the best Okinawa Soba I had tasted my whole time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top