$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Westin Miyako Kyoto

4 stars
View map of Sanjyo Keage Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto, 605-0052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
25 reviews
BEAUTIFUL!

This was a wonderful hotel, clean, neat, and in a fantastic location in Kyoto. I love to walk and... See full review

  • Tupun
  • Apr 22, 2015
Excellent!

Didn't expect that it was that nice. Wish to revisit in the future. See full review

  • Gyber
  • Nov 23, 2014
With spectacular views of the ancient capitol of Japan, The Westin Miyako, Kyoto enjoys a soothing setting in a Japanese garden. Right near a subway station and not far from downtown Kyoto, guests can relax on premises or explore the local area.
Stroll through one of the beautiful Japanese gardens, and then enjoy a warm cup of tea at the ancient style teahouse. Keep your body and mind invigorated with the outdoor jogging track and tennis courts and indoor pool. Try one of the delicious onsite restaurants for traditional and international fare.
Relax in one of it's spacious guest rooms complete with all of the necessary amenities including the signature Heavenly Bed. The Westin Miyako, Kyotos oversized guest rooms have beautiful mountain views, as well as separate showers and soaking tubs for your full relaxation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Miyako Kyoto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

The Westin Miyako Kyoto Rooms

Superior Double
25-sqm. 1 double Heavenly bed. In the case of the use with three, We put an extra in the room with extra bed charge.
Deluxe Twin
38-sqm. 2 single Heavenly bed. In the case of the use with three, We put an extra in the room with extra bed charge.
Deluxe Double
38-sqm. 1 double Heavenly bed. In the case of the use with three, We put an extra in the room with extra bed charge.
Executive Deluxe
36-sqm 1 double (180cm by 200cm) or 2 single (120cm by 200cm) Heavenly bed. Includes access to the exclusive Higashiyama Lounge on the 10th floor. There, you can take advantage of daily complimentary continental breakfast, all hours coffee and tea, High speed internet access, evening cocktails, inspiring city vistas, and more.
Superior Twin
25-sqm. 2 single Heavenly bed. In the case of the use with three, We put an extra in the room with extra bed charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Chion-in: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Nanzen-ji: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Maruyama Park: 0.5 mi
  • Eikando Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Heian Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Yasaka Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Sen-oku Hakuko Kan: 0.7 mi
  • Ryozen Kannon: 0.7 mi
  • Gion: 0.8 mi
  • Sannenzaka Ninenzaka: 0.8 mi
  • Sanjo station: 0.9 mi
  • Pontocho: 0.9 mi
  • Minamiza Kabuki Theater: 1 mi
  • Chion-in: 0.3 mi
  • Municipal Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Nanzen-ji: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • Maruyama Park: 0.5 mi
  • Eikando Temple: 0.6 mi
  • Heian Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Yasaka Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Sen-oku Hakuko Kan: 0.7 mi
  • Ryozen Kannon: 0.7 mi
  • Gion: 0.8 mi
  • Sannenzaka Ninenzaka: 0.8 mi
  • Sanjo station: 0.9 mi
  • Pontocho: 0.9 mi
  • Minamiza Kabuki Theater: 1 mi
  • Kiyomizudera: 1 mi
  • Kiyamachi Street: 1 mi
  • Karasumaoike: 1.1 mi
  • Philosophers Walk: 1.2 mi
  • Nishiki Market: 1.3 mi
  • Ginkakuji: 1.4 mi
  • National Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Manga Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Sanjusangendo: 1.7 mi
  • Kyoto Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Gojo station: 1.8 mi
  • Sento Imperial Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Shijo: 1.9 mi
  • Shosei-en Garden: 2 mi
  • Kyoto Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Shimogamo Shrine: 2.3 mi
  • Nijo Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Nishi Honganji Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Higashi Honganji Temple: 2.4 mi
  • Nishijin Textile Center: 2.5 mi
  • Tofukuji Temple: 2.5 mi
  • Umekoji Steam Locomotive Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Toji Temple Flea Market: 3 mi
  • To-ji: 3 mi
  • Kyoto Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Kyoto Concert Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Shugakuin Villa: 3.2 mi
  • Saiin: 3.2 mi
  • Takaragaike Station: 3.4 mi
  • Kinkaku-ji: 3.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Heian Shrine 1.0 km/0.6 miles
Nanzenji Temple 1.0 km/0.6 miles
Kiyomizu Temple 3.0 km/1.9 miles
Kinkakuji Temple (Golden Pavillion) 8.0 km/5.0 miles

Dining

GRAND VIEW RESTAURANT
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT
TYPE OF CUISINE - CONTINENTAL
MEALS SERVED - LUNCH - DINNER - DESSERT
HOURS -
FROM 1130HRS TO 1430HRS MON-SUN
FROM 1700HRS TO 2200HRS MON-SUN
RESTAURANT DESCRIPTION -
SERVING CONTINENTAL CUISINE WITH A SCENIC VIEW.
CONTEMPORARY KYOTO ATMOSPHERE
KACHO JAPANESE HOT POT
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT
TYPE OF CUISINE - JAPANESE
MEALS SERVED - DINNER - DESSERT
HOURS -
FROM 1700HRS TO 2130HRS MON-SUN
RESTAURANT DESCRIPTION -
COMFORTABLE HOME STYLE ATMOSPHERE
KUNUGI TEPPANYAKI
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT
TYPE OF CUISINE - JAPANESE
MEALS SERVED - DINNER - DESSERT
HOURS -
FROM 1700HRS TO 2130HRS MON-SUN
RESTAURANT DESCRIPTION -
JAPANESE STEAK AND SEAFOOD CUISINE IN A COUNTER SEATING
SETTING.
AQUABLU CAFE RESTAURANT
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT
TYPE OF CUISINE - INTERNATIONAL
MEALS SERVED - BREAKFAST - BRUNCH/BUFFET - LUNCH - DINNER
- DESSERT
HOURS -
FROM 0630HRS TO 2300HRS MON-SUN
RESTAURANT DESCRIPTION -
ALL DAY DINING ATMOSPHERE FEATURING A LA CARTE AND
BUFFET.
MAYFAIR TEA ROOM
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - BAR/LOUNGE
HOURS -
FROM 0830HRS TO 2200HRS MON-SUN
RESTAURANT DESCRIPTION -
A TEA LOUNGE OFFERING BAKED GOODS/DESSERTS.

MOONLIGHT BAR
TYPE OF RESTAURANT - BAR/LOUNGE
HOURS -
FROM 1700 TO 2400

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Miyako Kyoto

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Miyako Kyoto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tupun
Business
astoria
Apr 22, 2015

BEAUTIFUL!

This was a wonderful hotel, clean, neat, and in a fantastic location in Kyoto. I love to walk and was able to walk to all historic sites from the hotel. There were several cute little restaurants in walking distance too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Miyako Kyoto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elitza
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Great value!

I stayed for only one night but this was a great hotel with very convenient location near Gion. It had really large room, which I didn't expect. Very satisfied, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Miyako Kyoto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lukasjts
Business
London
Apr 6, 2013

You Pay for the Location

Amazing location and good food. I felt everything was a bit pricey however. Rooms are in desperate need of updating and I still couldn't quite believe that my 25 sq ft 'Superior Room' was actually that. Unfortunately didn't have a tape measure to find out and didn't want to ask 'superior to what exactly'. Never stayed in a hotel where you have to pay to use the gym and if you want to use it more than once a day you pay every time. Also they had no apppointments for a back massage in their treatment area, which though pricey I was willing to pay. When I asked for help locating somewhere else in the region that could help ( i hate travelling with back pain) both the treatment people and the conceirge said they couldn't help. The reason being that only other hotels in the area would offer this service and they didn't want to give them my custom. As i don't speak Japanese and didn't know the area I was only looking for some guidance, which was not forthcoming. Left feeling quite irritated with the place despite the amazing views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Miyako Kyoto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nynpink
Business
Hong Kong
Mar 25, 2012

Comfortable

Hotel staff was very friendly and I found the hotel to be in a good location. My main note is the food in the hotel was very pricey. It's much better to just walk down the street and find less expensive, better food. WiFi is only in the lobby, it would be nice if they connected it to the rooms. And there is an extra cost to use the gym. This should be free to all guests. But overall the rooms are comfortable and I enjoyed my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top