$597 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

1 Whitehouse Lane, Whitehouse, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Drive time

The only negative about sandals whitehouse is the hour and a half drive from montego bay airport.... See full review

  • Mckenzierandall22
  • Aug 31, 2014
PERFECT!!!!!

The staff was WONDERFUL!!! So much to do and loved every minute! Catamaran cruise was definitely... See full review

  • Honeymoon in Jamaica
  • Jan 6, 2014
European elegance meets Caribbean chic at Jamaican adult all inclusive
Discover old Jamaica on the lush & untouched South Coast, the newest destination area within a 500-acre wilderness preserve in Jamaica. The Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa luxury all-inclusive resort for couples 18 and older combines the exotic ambiance of the tropics with polished European sophistication. The resort rests within a nature preserve amid the majestic sea, gardens and mountains. Luxurious oceanfront accommodations occupy three European style villages. A piazza bustles with gourmet restaurants and cafes. During the day, dive a nearby reef, indulge in a spa treatment, take a relaxing dip in the four freshwater pools and four whirlpools, or relax at a swim-up bar. After a stunning sunset, visit the piano bar or enjoy live music.

Sandals Resorts are World Travel Awards's "World's Leading All - Inclusive Company" for 18 years in a row and "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand" for 20 consecutive years. Sandals Whitehouse is "Jamaica's Leading Spa Resort"

Sandals Resorts was named "Best All-Inclusive Resort Operator" at the 2013 Travel Weekly Globe Travel Awards in the UK. The Porthole Cruise Magazine also awarded Sandals Resorts with the 2013 Editor-In-Chief Award for "Best All-Inclusive Resort for Grown-Ups".

Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa has been featured on Conde Nast Traveler's prestigious 2013 Gold List as one of the world's best places to stay for the third year in a row. The resort was also recognized by the U.S. News & World Report 2013 Best Hotel Awards as one of the Best Hotels in Jamaica.
Highlights
  • Voted by World Travel as Jamaica's Leading Resort, three years in a row
  • All-inclusive adults-only resort with unlimited land and water sports
  • Complimentary transfers to and from hotel included in room rate
  • Three European-style villages
  • Two-mile beach with sunset views
  • Red Lane full-service spa
  • Unlimited gourmet dining at seven restaurants
  • More Than 14,000 sq ft of convention and meeting space
  • Themed wedding packages
  • Accessible facilities available
  • Free property-wide Wi-Fi access
Rooms

The 360 oceanfront rooms and suites overlooking the two mile beach are located in three villages with distinct Italian, Dutch or French architectural features. The inviting accommodations of the Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa feature tile floors, area rugs, soft colored fabrics and dark wood furniture to reflect tropical luxury. All rooms and suites include four-poster king beds, satellite TV, CD clock radio, private balconies or patios and stocked refrigerator. Suites come with extra amenities, including special concierge or butler service, stocked in-room bar and robes. The cosy hotel also has 32 one-bedroom butler-serviced suites featuring full room service.

Features

The Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa has seven dining establishments that reflect cuisines from around the world. For a cosy dinner overlooking the sea, visit Neptunes for a taste of Classic Mediterranean Rim cuisine. Eleanor's serves Caribbean cuisine in a setting reminiscent of an old plantation house. The British pub is a popular gathering spot for a pint and late-night snack.

An expansive water sports program offers scuba, snorkeling, windsurfing, water skiing and paddle boarding. Scuba diving is complimentary and unlimited for certified guests. For more relaxing endeavors, lounge at a swim-up pool bar or visit the Sandals Whitehouse's Red Lane Spa for a signature West Indian Massage.

For a hearty gastronomic experience, the property offers a wide variety of world cuisines at the seven on-site dining establishments such as The Bayside Restaurant, Bluefield's Beach Club, Cafe De Paris, Eleanor's, Giuseppe's, Jasmine's, and Neptunes, with resort casual or resort evening attires.

Breathtaking sunsets usher in romantic, elegant evenings enhanced by live music, torch lights and tropical libations. Evening activities at the Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa include a Carnival Party and live shows in a two-story amphitheater. The piano bar provides a perfect setting to wind down after a day in the sun. Free Wi-Fi access is available all throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (28.8 mi/45.5 km)
Attractions
  • Negril Lighthouse (27.8 mi/44.8 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (59.4 mi/95.5 km)
Business
  • Over 14,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a ballroom and three (3) level theatre.
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • See Sandals Resorts Representative upon airport arrival
  • Check with property directly for more accessible facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive Rooms

One Bedroom Penthouse Honeymoon Beachfront Suite
Spacious bedroom with separate living room. Each room is furnished with TV, marble bathrooms with whirlpool bath, in-suite bar, and safety deposit box. Large balcony, walk-in shower & double vanity. Featuring our exclusive Suite Concierge Service and Butler Service. View: Beach and pool
Romeo & Juliet Honeymoon Beachfront Walkout Concierge
These rooms feature a spacious bedroom with an alcove living area. Each room has a TV and marble bathroom with a whirlpool bath, walk-in shower and double vanity. Rooms are located on the ground floor of the Italian and Dutch Villages and offer easy access to the pool and beach. Rooms also feature concierge service. View: Beach and Pool
Honeymoon Beachfront Walkout Room
These large beachfront rooms with mahogany four-poster king size beds and decorated in elegant Caribbean decor have a patio located on the ground floor of the French Village. Rooms feature access to the beach/gardens from the patio and a beach view.
Penthouse Honeymoon Beachfront Concierge Room
Elegant bedrooms on the fourth floor of both the French and Italian Villages. Full Concierge service. View of beach and pool. Buildings: French 4th floor, Italian 4th floor
Honeymoon Beachfront One Bedroom Luxury Suite
Elegant suites on the first through third floors of the Dutch and Italian Villages. Featuring separate living room, large patio or balcony. View of beach and pool. Featuring our exclusive Suite Concierge Service and Butler Service.Buildings: Dutch 1st - 3rd floor, Italian 1st - 3rd floor
Luxury Beachfront Room
Beachfront rooms located in all three villages. View of beach and pool. Buildings: French 3rd floor, Italian 2nd floor, Dutch 2nd floor
Honeymoon Beachfront Penthouse Concierge Suite
Spacious bedroom with an alcove living area. Each suite with TV, marble bathrooms. All suites in the Dutch and Italian Villages. Easy access to the pool and beach. Patio or balcony. View of beach and pool. Buildings: Dutch, Italian
Honeymoon Grande Luxe Beachfront Room
Beachfront rooms located in all three villages. View of beach and pool. Buildings: French 4th floor, Italian 3rd floor, Dutch 3rd floor

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Giuseppe's
Enter Italy as you cross the threshold of this charming eatery that features pastas, pizzas and an antipasti bar straight from the old country. A backdrop of vaulted ceilings, domed windows and a wood-enclosed wine tower, lets you journey to the Mediterranean without once leaving the islands. Now serves pizza on the restaurant patio for lunch, noon - 4pm. Dress code: Resort Casual Attire, reservations are not required, non-smoking environment.
Jasmin's
Asian accents punctuate this restaurant's decor, letting you know that you've arrived at the exotic Orient, where you'll sample the exotic and delectable spices and flavors of the east. Resort Evening Attire, reservations are not required, non-smoking environment.
Caf de Paris
A Parisian-style patisserie, featuring sinful pastries, crepes, coffees and dessert delights- all whipped up by our resident pastry chef- forms the centerpiece of restaurant row, After all, everyone works up a sweet tooth sooner or later. Opens daily from 6:30am - 11pm.Dress code: Resort Casual, reservations are not required, non-smoking environment.
Neptune's
For years, the chefs of Neptune's have made it their mission to provide the most authentic reflection of Mediterranean heritage through robust menu offerings and a sundry setting. From the splendor of the rustic, open-air restaurant design, to the beauty of the turquoise sea, guests are offered a true, coastal Mediterranean experience directly on the beach, against the backdrop of the beautiful Jamaican Riviera.
The Bayside
Impressive, iconic architecture- with sponge-painted walls and vivid mosaics- complements the delectable International fare that is served at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every Thursday evening The Pirates of the Caribbean banquet is offered, reservations are required. Dress code: Resort Casual, reservations are not required, non-smoking environment.
Bluefield Beach Club
Traditional Jamaican food, such as delicious jerk chicken and patties, awaken the palate in this beachside grill adjacent to the French Village. No dress code, no reservations required.
Eleanor's
Succulent Caribbean cuisine tantalizes your taste buds as white-glove service spoils you royally amidst surroundings that transport you back to the old plantation houses of yesteryear Jamaica- complete with a turning waterwheel and a stone-enclosed fireplace. Dress code: Resort Casual, reservations are not required, non-smoking environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronnie27
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 6, 2014

Good as long as you stay on the resort

Overall I must say I was a bit disappointed. While I have done other all inclusives, this was my first Sandal's stay. I always assumed the premium price charged was because of a higher quality or level of service; however, I found this resort to be no different than others and in many cases it was inferior...excursions ($126 pp excursion: the round trip transit was 3 hours and the water/zipline activity was 2 hours including lunch#, some staff members, entertainment #amateurish#, airport transfers #90 minutes on terrible roads). If I had to do it again I would save the extra thousand dolllars and go to a Dreams or Secrets Resort. It seems the only benefit for the extra money is their keen marketing campaign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mckenzierandall22
Business
South Dakota
Aug 31, 2014

Drive time

The only negative about sandals whitehouse is the hour and a half drive from montego bay airport. The roads are very windy and curvy and I don't handle motion well, especially with the poor construct of the roads. However the resort itself was one of a kind, truly a jewel of the south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFrame
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 1, 2014

Perfect Weddingmoon!!

My husband and I enjoyed a 6 night stay at Sandals Whithouse! We were joined by family and friends for our wedding at the resort, which could not have been more perfect!! The staff is very kind and incredibly helpful!! The food was delicious and drinks were so so. VERY sweet!!! This was my second time to Jamaica and by far the best!! I would definitely visit this resort again! Only downside is the 90 minute transfer to the resort. Seems like forever!! Especially after a long day of flying! But once you are there, you are greeted with a cold beverage and ice cold washcloth, which is very much appreciated after arriving!! The resort is absolutely gorgeous and very well-kept!! Our room was very nice and clean! We had the honeymoon suite which is worth the extra money. Some of our other guests did not have alcohol stocked in their room refrigerator, just water and soda. (Jamaica soda is much different than the soda from the US, even if its says Coca Cola and Pepsi product....not the same) The spa is a must!! It's amazing! The service is amazing!! Definitely worth every penny! You will not regret your stay at Sandals Whitehouse!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon in Jamaica
Business
Louisiana
Jan 6, 2014

PERFECT!!!!!

The staff was WONDERFUL!!! So much to do and loved every minute! Catamaran cruise was definitely worth the extra expense for anyone that loves the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eryn
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great all inclusive vacation

This all inclusive resort was wonderful. The grounds were very well kept, food was excellent (some portions were on the small side) and open all hours, drinks were good, beach was clean, and plenty of activities to participate in. The water was very calm due to the reef and allowed for multiple types of water activities. If winds were blowing, some water activities were postponed. Shuttle to and from resort was a nice plus since the driving is so crazy. It was nice to take in thr scenery as well (so beautiful) Take Dramamine before getting on though. The weather was great (during day - mid 80s and at night - mid 70s in mid January) and water was warm. I have no negative comments and would definately recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet at The Bayside for breakfast and lunch was a great option as there is so many types of food to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfuns
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Honeymoon

The ride to the hotel is a solid 1.5 hours. The ride can be a little sickening. The hotel staff is great and helpful. Make sure to get out and do something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations because most people won't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish I Was There...
Business
NY
Aug 25, 2010

Book It

The 90 min ride from the airport is worth it! We had a great driver who never made us nervous and it's really the only chance you have to see some of the countryside. Take your camera and try to catch a few road shots of the local culture, road side businesses and street signs. The resort itself is just as gorgeous as the pictures on the website show. We went in August, the "off" season, and it was perfect. Many times it felt like we had our own private island paradise. We paid for the French Village, but were automatically upgraded upon arrival to the Dutch. Gorgeous and spacious rooms. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on! I loved how we were able to taylor the day-to-day experience to what we were feeling. If we wanted quiet, peaceful, uninterrupted bliss or were feeling up for a more lively and fun time, all we had to do was walk down the beach and pick our spot, or pick our pool. It was the "rainy season" and the clouds rolled in around 2 o'clock half of the days there, but it was honestly a welcome relief from the HOT HOT HOT sun. When it rained we watched the most beautiful thunder storm from our balcony and then grabbed the complimentary umbrella and went to get some food or used that time to do our souvenir shopping. As long as you don't sleep in late there is plenty of gorgeous morning sunshine to enjoy, and as I said, a few clouds were a welcome relief by the afternoon! Splurge a little and get a massage at the beginning of your stay. It will put you in such a relaxed and "no problem" state of mind for the rest of your stay. Plus you'll even get a few complimentary treats. Don't book it at the spa itself, wait for the girls to come around by the pool or the beach and they will give you a better deal. Check out the daily newsletter to see all of the day's special events, activity and restaurant hours, and any deals of the day. And don't forget to bring your smile :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jul 24, 2010

Vacations aren't what they used to be

Paid more, got much less. The room was fine but it was at the end of the property where there was only one restaurant. You had to walk what seemed liked a quarter mile to any other restaurant. There were snacks, a disposable camera, sunburn relief in the room on arrival, but right next to the items was a price list. The food was only average at all except one restaurant which we discovered on our last day which was at the opposite end of the property from where we stayed. The balcony had two chairs and a table but if we both sat there we felt crowded. After arrival we found out the room service was only available in certain room categories. There are no shopping districts or outdoor markets nearby. If you want to shop, you have to do it on the property in the stores there or go on an excursion. Plenty of transportation is available for a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to call the Sandals number directly and ask questions about the preferences you have before you book your trip. There are services that are not available under the basic rates. We were told by the desk that you can upgrade when you get there if need be and pay more for what you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beast of the East
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2010

Sandals Whitehouse

Sandals Whitehouse was a great vacation. The staff is friendly, the food was great, and the beaches/water activities were fun. The shuttle from the airport was about an hour and a half, and it was nice to see parts of Jamaica, although at times the ride can get crazy going around some of the turns. Overall the resort and vacation was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I reccomend eating at Elenor's for dinner and having the jerk chicken and pork at Bluefins by the French Village for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandals Whitehouse European Village & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Loved it!

This ranked as one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in Jamaica. It is very secluded and atleast 45+ minutes from any tour. 1 hour from Negril. We loved our trip and are ready to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top