$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
161 reviews
very good

My stay at club ambiance was great .its a very nice hotel.I would go back☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ See full review

  • Yannick S.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christopher P.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Misleading

This hotel was a ripoff plain and simple. They advertised a good time and when I got there they told me that I could not have any guest. This was my first time traveling to Jamaica and I had family planned to come visit and for that reason I could not check in and end up losing $1000.00 I would never recommend this place to any one my friends or family Infact I will be posting my feedback on every social networking sites to ensure that this never happen to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gen
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Disappointing vacation.

Very friendly staff hotel ..was a little rundown rooms were not clean, bed was uncomfortable, food was not good and the same thing served every day.staff and customer service was extremely wonderful they are the ones that made my trip somewhat enjoyable.The management most of all sucks and is very unhelpful resolving issues concerning customers. Would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THERESA P.
Business
MIAMI
Feb 18, 2015

relaxing

It was a really nice place to relax and the staff are very nice its really far from the airport but it was a good drive to view more the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuLu08
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Just so-so

The resort is in need of updating/modernization. A huge negative is the lack of a walkable beach. I had to walk to the public beach, about a 1/2 mile away, to walk on the beach. Difficult to schedule excursions from here. I thought I could just sign up na go but instead had to find others to travel there to meet a minimum number of participants. I was traveling alone so that was not easy to do. My television stopped working. Told front desk staff who said they would send someone to my room. They never did. They ran out of alcohol at the one and only bar. Ran out of pina colada mix, wine, etc. Beach chairs are in poor condition...uncomfortable...very old. Staff was friendly. Food was okay. I like to sample the local cuisine. Very little of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yannick S.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

very good

My stay at club ambiance was great .its a very nice hotel.I would go back☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lattonia R.
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 5, 2015

Club Ambiance

The hotel didn't offer enough day activities. The menus was very basic, not really a variety of foods. The person who schedules outside activities was late to work everyday and a month show on some days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Befriend the locals, they know where the hottest parties and events are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madeleine Ling
Business
Motego bay, Jamaica
Jul 29, 2014

Everything is really basic

-The stuffing there were extremely friendly and helpful, however, the first day I got into my room, the toilet doesn't flush, not hot water in the shower, not remote for the AC, I have to call the front desk to get all of them fixed. -There wasn't a lot of people in the resort, a lot of time it just my sister and me. The food options are limited and not much things to do in the resort. It can be really boring. -I am not sure if I will go back there again, however, the studding are very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped by Ocho rios for shopping. We wanted to check up the street vendors and see what them have to offer, the people there are very pushy, scary, and sketchy. My sister got rip off, so, I really suggest not to go to the street markets. They will either rip you off or offer you a lower price with bad quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoneDealer
Business
TX
Jul 20, 2014

peaceful place

It isn't a fancy place, but it has everything and very peaceful. It doesn't have the busy traffic like those large hotels. The stuff feed you drinks nonstop and remember your name. I didn't stay in the hotel all day and went to tours, so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee loves to travel
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 20, 2014

Looks can be Deceiving

At first glance, Club Ambiance seems to set back in time. The saying, "Never judge a book by its cover," is fitting here. Although, it needs a like updating to modernize it. The food was average, needed more variety. Definitely, need to offer more resort activities,,,that actually takes place. We signed up for a bike tour only to be told the guide doesn't work on Thursdays. The Staff was WONDERFUL! Because it is a smaller resort we were treated like royalty and the staff knew us by name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Flavours Bar and Grill sits on the beach and doubles as a family spot during the day and a jamming night club after 8:00 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. P. The Dimple Man
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 18, 2014

Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly greeted by the staff I saw, and met with a cool beverage while they sent for someone who would carry my bags and escort me to my room. My only knocks on the hotel was my king-sized bed wasn't as comfortable as my bed at home and the AC worked but didn't blow hard. Other than that, it was ALL INCLUSIVE! I used the workout facility, wifi, ate, and drank for free from morning until night. The food was AMAZING! The bartenders who made me drinks from 10 am to 2 am were FANTASTIC! There were activities planned for those not leaving the resort, board games, pool, kayaking, peddle boats, live band, guest interaction activities, patwa class, etc. My friends and I did a few bike tours to the caves and a few beaches. There is a nightclub in the resort but leaving and finding nightlife elsewhere was easy between talking to the staff and taking suggestions from the locals. Jamaicans are THE COOLEST/MOST FRIENDLY/GENUINE people I ever met. Every person I ran across was just as friendly as the staff at the resort. If I hadn't told everyone I was holding a bbq the day after my return at my house I would've definitely extended my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top