$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
178 reviews
very good

My stay at club ambiance was great .its a very nice hotel.I would go back☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆ See full review

  • Yannick S.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 178
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gen
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Disappointing vacation.

Very friendly staff hotel ..was a little rundown rooms were not clean, bed was uncomfortable, food was not good and the same thing served every day.staff and customer service was extremely wonderful they are the ones that made my trip somewhat enjoyable.The management most of all sucks and is very unhelpful resolving issues concerning customers. Would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuLu08
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Just so-so

The resort is in need of updating/modernization. A huge negative is the lack of a walkable beach. I had to walk to the public beach, about a 1/2 mile away, to walk on the beach. Difficult to schedule excursions from here. I thought I could just sign up na go but instead had to find others to travel there to meet a minimum number of participants. I was traveling alone so that was not easy to do. My television stopped working. Told front desk staff who said they would send someone to my room. They never did. They ran out of alcohol at the one and only bar. Ran out of pina colada mix, wine, etc. Beach chairs are in poor condition...uncomfortable...very old. Staff was friendly. Food was okay. I like to sample the local cuisine. Very little of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoneDealer
Business
TX
Jul 20, 2014

peaceful place

It isn't a fancy place, but it has everything and very peaceful. It doesn't have the busy traffic like those large hotels. The stuff feed you drinks nonstop and remember your name. I didn't stay in the hotel all day and went to tours, so it's all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyrldoggie
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jun 16, 2014

So relaxing

Came here to relax, and that I did. Staff nice, food pretty good, just wish they would serve more jamaican dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tonymiafl
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Unorganized

I actually didnt even get to stay here, I booked the hotel and when I got here the person at the front desk said my name wasnt on the reservation list...But my credit card was charged though. Apparently the manager doesnt give the staff access to the reservations. I wasted 160 USD to take a airport taxi to this hotel only for them to fumble the reservation. On top of that cancelling took an act of God because even though the hotel was wrong, I still had to wait on the phone altogether for a total of 3 hours with the travel agency and this hotel to get my refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neva again
Business
orlando fl
May 25, 2012

dont go

i booked this hotel last minute .when i got there staff was not friendly and there was about 30 people there total... and half of them were over 65yrs old. there were limited activities ,no one was there to play.the food was repeative and the beds were hard...dont waste your time.it was a bust..will never go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superjack747
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

2 days in Club Ambiance

Something simple, relaxing....Great weather, beautiful views and fresh air in the middle of wild nature

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond
Jan 5, 2012

Just basic

I have been to this location about four times. The things that were wrong the first time are still wrong. For instance the beach shade stands need new leaf covers. These are pretty cheap and would cover the gapping holes in the cover. No high quality drinks, entertainment is mediocre and the gift shops sell fake stuff. But still it is cheap and you get what you pay for. It is clean, the water hot in the showers and the drinks keep coming. Food is very average at best, but filing (stay away from the midnight snack). Worse is that they no longer provide free transfers...adds $30-40 to your overall trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 27, 2011

Fun and Relaxing

Travelled to Club Ambiance by myself on a last minute vacation. The resort was perfect for someone travelling solo. The staff was fun and friendly and because the resort was not over powering, it was easy to meet other travellers. The only downfall was the lack of beach to walk along. I would definitely recommend this hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 27, 2011

Fun and Relaxing

Travelled to Club Ambiance by myself on a last minute vacation. The resort was perfect for someone travelling solo. The staff was fun and friendly and because the resort was not over powering, it was easy to meet other travellers. The only downfall was the lack of beach to walk along. I would definitely recommend this hote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top