$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 155
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. P. The Dimple Man
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 18, 2014

Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly greeted by the staff I saw, and met with a cool beverage while they sent for someone who would carry my bags and escort me to my room. My only knocks on the hotel was my king-sized bed wasn't as comfortable as my bed at home and the AC worked but didn't blow hard. Other than that, it was ALL INCLUSIVE! I used the workout facility, wifi, ate, and drank for free from morning until night. The food was AMAZING! The bartenders who made me drinks from 10 am to 2 am were FANTASTIC! There were activities planned for those not leaving the resort, board games, pool, kayaking, peddle boats, live band, guest interaction activities, patwa class, etc. My friends and I did a few bike tours to the caves and a few beaches. There is a nightclub in the resort but leaving and finding nightlife elsewhere was easy between talking to the staff and taking suggestions from the locals. Jamaicans are THE COOLEST/MOST FRIENDLY/GENUINE people I ever met. Every person I ran across was just as friendly as the staff at the resort. If I hadn't told everyone I was holding a bbq the day after my return at my house I would've definitely extended my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Truly unruly
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 14, 2014

Not for young people

The location is great since its on the strip of Runaway Bay, near everything and short drive to Ocho Rios. (Side note:Visit margaritaville!!!) The staff is really nice and made my staff comfortable. The amenities, well actually **EVERYTHING** needs to be renovated. Everything is out of date such as the game room, dining room and every single bar. However, this resort is not for someone in my age group (25- 30) The nude beach was an interesting experience unfortunately, the view of the geriatric bodies were unappealing.My guest and I made the best of every situation; We just minded our business and enjoyed the sun. Although our dining room server, Julia was great. I will not be returning to this resort when I revisit Jamaica nor do I recommend this for anyone under 30 years of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville in Ocho Rios is a must visit. The drinks and music was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truly unruly
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 9, 2014

Loving the Ambiance

This was a great trip for my friend and I( first timers in Montego Bay)We were clearly the youngest at the resort but we may the best of it. Everyone was polite, helpful and memorable. From the housekeepers, who remembered to send me extra sheets without verbal prompts on my last night. Especially, JULIA who was memorable. She made sure the birthday dinner (lobster tail and seasoned shrimp cocktail ) was perfect. The exsurions desk was helpful and always had us smiling. The nude beach was a most do to cross off of our bucket list. Thanks Club Ambiance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

These a club on the resort however, I doubt you'd want to stay after seeing it. Go to Ocho Rics, a short drive and party on the beach or margaritaville!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Stew 2
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

No frills but great price

We booked this hotel the day before arrival into Montego Bay. We knew it wasn't going to be anything fancy. We just wanted sun, sand and all inclusive. For the great price we got it was def worth it. Food was average and staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa Floo
Business
AZ
Feb 22, 2014

Vacation

Friendly staff. Good entertainments. Don't try to control everything you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klemi
Business
Oak Ridge, tennessee
Feb 16, 2013

5th visit in 2 years

we enjoy the smaller resort and altho it is not great beach and is older building the staff make up for shortcomings. Food is good and altho new management has made some cutbacks we had a relaxing time. Lots of rumours about lifestyle change so do not know if this will happen but we are glad we had 5 wonderful visits just do not expect a Riu or fancy place. All adult is wonderful and for the price you can;t beat Club Ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotchies at Discovery Bay is 10 minutes away and a great place for cold beer, lunch and views of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMingo
Business
NYC
Sep 11, 2012

Maximumtainment-NYC

We have visited Club Ambiance 4 times. My guest and I had a great time with the live entertainment. We also had an enjoyment of the great food you prepared. Visiting Club Ambiance is an great experience that everyone must participate in. I will be recommending your resort to all my friends that visit Jamaica. Again, thanks for the wonderful experience. See you in Oct. 2012 Smingo,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klemi
Business
Oak Ridge, tennessee
Sep 10, 2012

Sun and Reggae

spent 5 wonderful days at Club Ambiance and altho the resort has changed ownership the resort is still that great low key get a way that is most affordable and a staff that treats you like family. Not a large mega resort but that is the charm and altho the beach is not the best the feeling of being so welcome and able to relax and enjoy the area is perfect for a relaxing get a way. Food is good and not fancy but more like the real Jamaica. I can not wait to go back for another round of Jamaican hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Search and find a driver to take you to and from the airport, saves a lot of time and is well worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nysa28lpn
Business
pa
Jul 30, 2012

go somewhere else

the resort towels were a luxury weather it be beach towel or room we needed to ask 3 or 4 times a day for towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

martin was a great tour guide

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Benley and Pheny
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2012

Relaxing vacation for 2 from the great midwest

My and sister and I were looking for a nice relaxing vacation in a beautiful location and that was what we got with Club Ambiance. We spent most of our time relaxing on the beach and at the ocean bar which wasn't open the week we were there. I loved sitting out at the ocean bar and catching the beautiful sunset every night. There were plenty of chairs near beach and the pool area. We stayed within the resort most of our stay. We spent a day out shopping in Ocho Rios. The prices weren't too bad and the people weren't aggressive. The resort staff were wonderful, friendly, attentive and accommodating. The food was good; I wish there were more options for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was great especially the pancakes and omelettes. The entertainment by the outside bar was great rocking every night! The tour counter for some reason only took cash which I thought was very strange. I would book my tours else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top