$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 20 Main Road St. Ann, Runaway Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Club Ambiance's Greatness

From the moment I arrived I felt catered to. I checked in an hour ahead of check-in, was warmly... See full review

  • L. P. The Dimple Man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful!!!

This was my first time at this hotel. My husband and I stopped here for one night on our way to a... See full review

  • Star Girl
  • May 6, 2014
Restful days, lively nights at tropical adult Runaway Bay all inclusive

This festive Runaway Bay all inclusive sits amid lush gardens and the azure Caribbean Sea on Jamaica's north coast. The Club Ambiance all-inclusive resort caters to adults seeking restful days and lively nights. Spend days snorkeling, playing volleyball or lounging on one of the resort's three beaches (one clothing optional). Buffet and a la carte restaurants provide ever-changing menus and themed meals. Night owls gravitate to the vibrant Fantasia Club for dancing and themed parties that run deep into the night.

Highlights
  • Three private beaches (one clothing optional)
  • Land, water sports including snorkeling
  • Pool with pool bar
  • Disco open late
  • Buffet and a la carte restaurants
Rooms

The 90 rooms and suites at the Club Ambiance are located in five two-story room blocks, all facing the Caribbean Sea. All have patios or balconies and are decorated in vibrant Caribbean colors. They include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, satellite TV and wireless Internet. Additional amenities for deluxe honeymoon rooms include four poster king beds and bathrobes.

Features

Menus at the Club Ambiance resort's two dining establishments change regularly to ensure a variety of choices. Dinner is a festive affair -- accompanied by live music and shows. The Calypso Café serves breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. For a more intimate dining experience, enjoy a steak or lobster at the reservations-only Terrace Grill. On Wednesdays, Jamaican cuisine is served under the stars on the terrace, followed by a colorful floor show.

 

The three private beaches at Club Ambiance, along with the pool and Jacuzzi, create the prototypical Jamaican fun in the sun. Snorkeling equipment is available to explore the colorful marine life. For more relaxing endeavors, visit the pool bar for a Red Stripe, nap under a beach palapa or indulge at the massage beach hut (fees apply).

 

Breathtaking sunsets usher in lively evenings enhanced by shows, live music and tropical libations. The Fantasia Club hosts nightly themed events, including Battle of the Sexes, Reggae Dance Contest and a Toga Party.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (48 mi/76.5 km)
Attractions
  • Green Grotto Caves (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (13.5 mi/21.5 km)
  • Dolphin Cove  (20.5 mi/32.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • All-inclusive program includes all meals, beverages, non-motorized water sports, daytime activities, nightly entertainment, tax and gratuities.
  •  A clothing-optional beach section is available.
  •  No children under 18 permitted at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Ambiance - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Ambiance - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Room
Deluxe Honeymoon rooms accommodate 2 persons. Located on the first floor, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, and feature the following: Balcony, Air-conditioning, Four poster King bed, Bathroom with hairdryer, Satellite TV, safe,mini fridge Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker, fridge and Bath-robes.
Standard Room
Standard rooms accommodate a maximum of 3 persons. Located on ground or 1st floor, these rooms enjoy a patio or balcony. King or 2 Double bedding, Air-conditioned, Bathroom with hairdryer,Satellite TV,safe,Telephone,Iron + Ironing board, Coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Coconut Bar
Large open air bar, open 10:00am - 11:00pm
Pool Bar
Located at swimming pool. Open 10:00am - 5:00pm
Ocen Club
Featuring Large TV Screen, Pool Table, Darts, Ping Pong, Soccer game & indoor games.
Cafe Calypso Restaurant
Ocean-view open-air restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Pier Bar
Located at the end of the Pier and surrounded by the Caribbean Sea. A fun place playing Reggae music. Opening during evenings only.
Terrace Grill Restaurant
Intimate Open-air a la carte restaurant, serving lunch and a la carte dinner.
Seaside Terrace
Open air Terrace with bar and buffet, featuring them nights, barbeques along with live music and shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 155
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madeleine Ling
Business
Motego bay, Jamaica
Jul 29, 2014

Everything is really basic

-The stuffing there were extremely friendly and helpful, however, the first day I got into my room, the toilet doesn't flush, not hot water in the shower, not remote for the AC, I have to call the front desk to get all of them fixed. -There wasn't a lot of people in the resort, a lot of time it just my sister and me. The food options are limited and not much things to do in the resort. It can be really boring. -I am not sure if I will go back there again, however, the studding are very friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped by Ocho rios for shopping. We wanted to check up the street vendors and see what them have to offer, the people there are very pushy, scary, and sketchy. My sister got rip off, so, I really suggest not to go to the street markets. They will either rip you off or offer you a lower price with bad quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shannonjky
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 14, 2013

O_0

I have been to this resort 13 times. We had always enjoyed our stay. Club Ambiance is now under new management. One of the biggest changes are that it has now become completely clothing optional and is more for the swingers lifestyle. This is not what we had signed up for during our most recent trip. Check out the new advertisement for the resort! https://iriestyle.com Make sure that you understand what will be going on during your stay. I will miss the old resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelingTHEworld
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2013

Not a 3 Star - More like a 1/2 Star

This place wasn’t even close to being a 3 star resort, at best you might rate it a half of a star. The food that you normally come to expect at a resort especially an all-inclusive was very basic and mostly red meats and no seafood. It reminded me of a high school graduation party buffet. The rooms and entire resort is 20 to 30 years outdated, the doors still have keyed locks and door handle was partially falling off. In our room the table lamp in the bedroom didn't even have a bulb in it and the bathroom light only had one shade on the light, the others were missing. The liquor was very watery, the internet had been down 3 days prior to our arrival and the hotel manager wasn’t even aware that quests had been complaining about it. The TV had only 6 or 7 channels. However they are very gifted at Photoshop editing. I would not recommend staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O and T
Business
Norman ok USA
Sep 4, 2012

Always Great

We love this hotel this was our forth time, love the nudest beach, food is great staff are so friendly and helpful we will be back again next year ...thanks for a great vacation ....T&O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great realy do not need to leave the hotel they have great entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBBRCNT
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2012

adult time

we had a relaxing and a lot of quit time at club Ambiance.There was 10 of us and probably only 50 people in the whole resort.the staff was wonderful and fun.Disappointed in the ametidies.No kyacks,fishing and the bar on the oncean was never open,disappointed in theat.The food was good but got boring.The omletes were great in the morning.Can't say enough good about the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

get a cab and go to Sharkies.They have the best lobster and coconut shrimp around.They will take you diving and parasaling all at reason able prices.The owner is an awesome guy and will make you feel really welcome,ask for Rick! Also a must see is the lumonous water,UNBELIEVABE! ask one of the waiters about it and they will fill you in and fix you up.It is a MUST see,ounce in a life time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassygrylPA
Business
US, Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2012

Great time!!

The resort was very clean and the staff were wonderful and very accomodating. The food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Popa and Momma B
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 13, 2012

Wow !

This is our third trip and each time, we have more fun. I can not remember going to the same place years apart and employees remembering who you are by the thing you said or done. We love Omar and Dexter! plan on returning to see them again.. Miss you guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take dry cloth if doing Dunn"s river falls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Thomas, VI
Nov 3, 2010

Great Vacation

I WENT WITH TWO OF MY SISTERS FOR A FUNERAL. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very caring and taughful and was very helpful. The food was great and the entertainment was fun. It raned al lot so we wern't able to go to the beach but we took a shuttle tht the hotel provided to Ocho Rios Craft Market-whch was extreemely fun. We had a great time!!!I wanted to stay longer. It had a very comfortable atmosphere and you felt very special all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 22, 2010

Best Kept Secret

This is a best kept secret hotel! Its not over crowded with guest so it makes for a personal "you are the most imporant" customer service experience. The staff was very attentive and really aimed to please. Its location is not too far from the hustle and bustle of Ochio Rios so it serves as a good tour of the coast line. The attrations and activities this hotel offer is extensive as well which is sure to give you a great adventurous trip if you choose. If not, you could stay at the hotel and have a awesome experience with the many activites that they offer everyday as well in addition to laxidasical atmosphere that they offer. When they say "No Problem Mon" they mean it!!! The only things that could have been better was their inconsistant water tempatures and and the slow internet connections. But I will say the 5 meals and all the drinks you can consume makes up for it! ****I Love the Drinks**** get a Humming Bird and A No Problem and see if you agree!!! In my opinion, this hotel is just as good if not better than some of the big name places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't convert your currency to theirs! The rates vary from place to place and if you don't use it all you will get a lower return rate!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Ambiance - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim W
Business
Sydney, NS
May 6, 2009

At Home in Paridise

Excelent value in a warm, friendly atmosphere, Club Ambiance is an older resort, dwarfed by the newer, nearby mega-resorts. It has an intimacy and comfort level that they can't match. The staff and the guests, many of whom are multiple time visiters, are like old friends right from the first moment you meet them. Guests arrive and depart daily and as the days pass you progress from "newbies", with all the questions to "the old hands" with all the answers. The guests are all ages and types from newlyweds to retired couples to groups of singles of all ages but because of the size of the place there is no segregation and everyone mixes and enjoys the company. The beaches are small, separated from the ocean by a breakwater, but if you want to swim, the pool is never crowded. You never have to be in a rush in the morning to claim a lounge or hammock. People come and go without leaving their stuff to stake a claim. There are daily activities which are as active as you want them to be. The staff is flexible and can adapt to any group. If everyone just wants to veg, they'll put on a volleyball demonstration by themselves or provide personal snorkeling or kayaking excursions. The food is a great mix of western and Caribbean and is always tasty. There are two dining rooms but one is ony used if it rains and we ate out on the patio every night. The entertainment is great. The house band plays reggae and calypso and other local entertainers are brought in nightly. The same staff that keep you active during the day, keep you entertained and involved in the nightlife. The night ends with dancing in the disco. The property is showing its age a little but is well maintained and spotless. The only complaint, they could use some new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocho Rios is a 20 minute drive. Hire a car. The bus tours take you to their prefered craft markets and stores. Prices are never firm. Haggle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top